Nordic Darts Masters

Nordic Darts Masters News

The 2022 World Series of Darts continues in Copenhagen with the Nordic Darts Masters.

The sport’s biggest names return to Forum Copenhagen from June 10-11, with eight PDC representatives joined by eight Nordic & Baltic representatives.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion after he defeated Fallon Sherrock 11-7 in the final of the inaugural Nordic Masters last year.

Van Gerwen is the number two seed as he bids for a 17th World Series title, while top seed Michael Smith aims to make it back-t0-back triumphs following his stunning victory at the US Masters in New York last weekend.

World number one and reigning World Champion Peter Wright, Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price, ten-time major winner James Wade, two-time World Champion Gary Anderson, former World Matchplay champion Dimitri van den Bergh and last year’s runner-up Sherrock also return to action.

The Nordic qualifiers are comprised of their three PDC Tour Card holders – Darius Labanauskas, Madars Razma and Vladimir Andersen, the next two highest ranked players from Denmark – Benjamin Drue Reus and Brian Løkken, as well as the highest ranked players from Sweden, Finland and Iceland – Daniel Larsson, Marko Kantele and Matthías Örn Friðriksson.

First Round matches are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, with Quarter-Finals best of 19 and Semi-Finals and the final best of 21 legs.