European Championship

European Championship News

The thirteenth staging of the European Championship takes place in Oberhausen for the first time.

The £500,000 ranked major features the top 32 players from the European Order of Merit, which is comprised from the prize money earned solely from the four European Tour events held over the course of the year.

Rob Cross heads to Germany as the defending champion following his 11-6 success over Gerwyn Price in last year’s final in Gottingen.

Michael van Gerwen has claimed the title on four consecutive occasions, equalling Phil Taylor’s record tally, and the world number one is bidding to land his first televised title since the UK Open back in March.

A condensed European Tour campaign this season resulted in four different winners, with International Open champion Joe Cullen securing top seed status for the European Championship.

Belgian Championship winner Price is seeded number two, with European Grand Prix winner Jose de Sousa third seed and German Championship winner Devon Petersen seeded fourth.

Van Gerwen is the number five seed, while notable debutants include Martijn Kleermaker, Gabriel Clemens and Darius Labanauskas.

Glen Durrant, who would have been 23rd seed, had to withdraw from the tournament after testing positive for COVID-19 the week before and is replaced by William O’Connor.

The tournament runs from October 29 to November 1 at the König Pilsener Arena in Oberhausen.

  • Watch the World Seniors Championship streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Bet £5 and Get £20 in Free Bets when you join
  • Premier League Darts specials and price boosts
  • Get £40 in Bonuses when you register and stake £10
  • Price Boosts and Specials on all Darts events