Grand Slam of Darts

Grand Slam of Darts News

The Grand Slam of Darts features 30 of the PDC’s biggest names against two BDO invitees battling it out from November 16-24.

The behind closed doors event initially sees the 32 players split into eight groups, with the top two players from each group advancing to the knock-out phase.

Gerwyn Price has claimed the title in successive years and will launch his quest for a Grand Slam hat-trick in a fascinating Group G.

Price will take on his World Cup winning team-mate Jonny Clayton, as well as ProTour event winner Ryan Joyce and reigning Women’s World Champion Mikuru Suzuki.

A contender for the ‘group of death’ sees World Champion Peter Wright joined in Group E by Ian White, Devon Petersen and World Grand Prix finalist Dirk van Duijvenbode.

Group C sees multiple major finalist Michael Smith come up against Polish ace Krzysztof Ratajski, Portuguese star Jose De Sousa and four-time Women’s World Champion Lisa Ashton.

World number one and three-time Grand Slam champion Michael van Gerwen starts out in Group A alongside Winter Series event winner Joe Cullen, German number one Gabriel Clemens and debutant qualifier Adam Hunt.

Two-time Grand Slam finalist Gary Anderson is joined in Group B by former European Champion Simon Whitlock and debutants Ryan Searle and Adam Gawlas – last year’s World Youth Championship runner-up.

Former World Champion Rob Cross is housed in Group D alongside 2014 finalist Dave Chisnall, 2019 World Youth Champion Luke Humphries and returning qualifier Justin Pipe.

Group F sees two-time Grand Slam finalist James Wade up against Premier League champion Glen Durrant, Winter Series Order of Merit qualifier Jermaine Wattimena and Autumn Series Order of Merit qualifier Damon Heta.

Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall is joined in Group H by World Matchplay champion Dimitri van den Bergh, qualifier Ricky Evans and 2020 BDO World Champion Wayne Warren.