Premier League Darts

Premier League Darts News

Stay up to speed with the latest news, results and reaction from the Premier League Darts season as the sport’s elite go head-to-head over 16 weeks.

The 16th edition of Premier League Darts will feature nine of the world’s top stars, plus a further nine ‘Challengers’ as they travel across the UK, Ireland, Germany and the Netherlands.

The first phase of the tournament features nine league rounds, with four round-robin fixtures contested each night and one match featuring a Challenger.

Following Night Nine, the bottom player in the league table will be eliminated, while the remaining players contest another round of fixtures before the top four contest the Play-Offs.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion and is bidding for a fifth Premier League title and sixth in total since making his debut in 2013.

The world number one is joined by reigning World Champion Peter Wright, World Matchplay champion Rob Cross and Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price.

Two-time Premier League champion Gary Anderson returns to the line-up after missing last year’s Premier League through injury, while Michael Smith and Daryl Gurney make their third consecutive appearances.

UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall and three-time BDO World Champion Glen Durrant make their debuts in the elite invitational after enjoying landmark 2019 campaigns.

John Henderson, Fallon Sherrock, Jonny Clayton, William O’Connor, Luke Humphries, Stephen Bunting, Chris Dobey, Jeffrey de Zwaan and Jermaine Wattimena make up the nine Challengers.