Dutch Darts Masters

Dutch Darts Masters News

The 2022 Dutch Darts Masters takes place in Amsterdam from June 24-25 and you can get the latest news, odds and live stream details here.

The third World Series event of the year features eight PDC seeds joined by a further eight Dutch Tour Card holders at the Ziggo Dome.

This will be the first time the Dutch Darts Masters has been held as part of the PDC World Series, as a clutch of the sport’s top stars compete for the £20,000 top prize.

Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen makes a swift return to action less than two weeks after undergoing surgery for Carpal Tunnel Syndrome in his throwing arm.

The world number three is be aiming to add a seventh PDC title to his haul this year and a 17th World Series title in total.

US Masters champion Michael Smith is the number one seed, while Nordic Masters winner Dimitri van den Bergh is seeded number two.

World number one Peter Wright, Premier League stars Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton and James Wade also feature, as does former World Series event finalist Fallon Sherrock.

UK Open champion Danny Noppert and his recent World Cup team-mate Dirk van Duijvenbode are among the eight Dutch invitees, alongside Vincent van der Voort, Jermaine Wattimena, Martijn Kleermaker, Ron Meulenkamp, Jeffrey de Zwaan and Maik Kuivenhoven.