UK Open

UK Open News

The UK Open is a unique multi-board tournament featuring 160 players battling it out at Butlins Minehead.

The field is comprised of current PDC Tour Card holders, Challenge Tour and Development Tour qualifiers and Rileys qualifiers as they compete in an open draw format.

Players ranked 97-127 on the Order of Merit start out in Round One alongside eight Challenge Tour qualifiers, eight Development Tour qualifiers and 16 amateur qualifiers.

Those winners join players ranked 65-96 in the Second Round, before those ranked 33-64 enter in Round Three and those ranked 1-32 enter in Round Four.

Nathan Aspinall is the defending champion after securing a fairy-tale first major title with a 170 checkout to defeat Rob Cross 11-5 in the 2019 final.

There have been ten different UK Open winners and 16 different runners-up since the tournament was introduced in 2003.

At the conclusion of the Third Round, an open draw is made live on the Main Stage for Round Four.

The draw for the fifth and sixth rounds are conducted on the Main Stage at the conclusion of the fourth round.

The 2020 tournament runs from March 6-8 with First, Second and Third Round matches contested over the best of 11 legs, Fourth Round to Quarter-Finals best of 19 and Semi-Finals and final best of 21.