Left arrow

Rampant Wright clinches final Players Championship title of 2019

Right arrow

Suzuki and Ashton among BDO representatives for 2019 Grand Slam of Darts

Quartet of qualifiers complete 2019 World Series of Darts Finals field

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 02 Dec 2019
Ricky Evans was among four players to progress through the qualifiers (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
Jonny Clayton, Krzysztof Ratajski, Wayne Jones and Ricky Evans came through Wednesday’s qualifier to compete the line-up for the 2019 World Series Finals.
The invitational tournament heads to the AFAS Live in Amsterdam for the first time from November 1-3 and will feature 24 players battling it out for a £300,000 prize fund.
The World Series Finals will feature five Dutch players, headlined by World Champion Michael van Gerwen and the legendary Raymond van Barneveld, who will be competing in his final televised tournament in the Netherlands ahead of his retirement.
Alongside Van Gerwen and Van Barneveld, three further Dutch players inside the world’s top 32 – Jermaine Wattimena, Jeffrey de Zwaan and Danny Noppert – have also been invited to compete.
The top eight players from the final World Series Order of Merit qualified by right and will enter at the second round stage, led by top seed Van Gerwen – the winner in Melbourne and Hamilton.
Brisbane Masters winner Damon Heta joins German Darts Masters winner Peter Wright among the seeded players, alongside Rob Cross, Daryl Gurney, Gary Anderson, Van Barneveld and reigning champion James Wade.
Michael Smith, Gerwyn Price, Mensur Suljovic and Ian White appear as the top four non-qualified players from the PDC Order of Merit, and they are joined in the first round by four qualifiers and eight invited players.
US Darts Masters winner Nathan Aspinall is one of the invited players who will compete in Amsterdam, alongside German Darts Masters finalist Gabriel Clemens, Australian pair Simon Whitlock and Kyle Anderson and recent World Grand Prix finalist Dave Chisnall.
Poland’s Ratajski whitewashed Glen Durrant in the final round to headline the four qualifiers to come from Wednesday’s knockout, alongside former European Championship finalist Jones, 2013 World Youth Championship finalist Evans and 2017 Players Championship Finals runner-up Clayton.
The draw and schedule of play will be confirmed in due course.

World Series of Darts Finals 2019 Field

Top eight players from World Series Order of Merit
Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
Peter Wright (Scotland)
Rob Cross (England)
Daryl Gurney (Northern Ireland)
Damon Heta (Australia)
Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)
Gary Anderson (Scotland)
James Wade (England)
Top four players from PDC Order of Merit (not otherwise qualified):
Michael Smith (England)
Gerwyn Price (Wales)
Mensur Suljovic (Austria)
Ian White (England)
Invited Players
Dave Chisnall (England)
Nathan Aspinall (England)
Simon Whitlock (Australia)
Jermaine Wattimena (Netherlands)
Jeffrey de Zwaan (Netherlands)
Danny Noppert (Netherlands)
Kyle Anderson (Australia)
Gabriel Clemens (Germany)
Tour Card Holder Qualifiers
Jonny Clayton (Wales)
Krzysztof Ratajski (Poland)
Wayne Jones (England)
Ricky Evans (England)