Left arrow

Quartet of qualifiers complete 2019 World Series of Darts Finals field

Right arrow

Champions League of Darts 2019 live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

Suzuki and Ashton among BDO representatives for 2019 Grand Slam of Darts

Jamie Shaw in Grand Slam of Darts 02 Dec 2019
Mikuru Suzukiu will make her debut in Wolverhampton (credit:Taylor Lanning)
Current Ladies World Champion Mikuru Suzuki and four-time champion Lisa Ashton will make their debuts in the 2019 Grand Slam of Darts, while Glen Durrant will represent the BDO as reigning Men’s World Champion.
The eight BDO representatives for the elite cross-code major have been confirmed, with Durrant returning for a fourth successive year, while Japan’s Suzuki makes her first appearance in the event.
The top-ranked male and female players in the BDO system – Wesley Harms and Lisa Ashton, will also be competing at the Aldersley Leisure Village, alongside BDO World Trophy winner Jim Williams.
Meanwhile, Dutchman Richard Veenstra, England’s Dave Parletti and Welshman Wayne Warren will all make their Grand Slam debuts in the £550,000 tournament – which runs from November 9-17.
The Grand Slam sees the 32 players split into eight groups of four players for the round-robin phase, with the top two players from each group then progressing to the knockout stage from the last 32 onwards.
Despite now being a PDC Tour Card holder, Durrant’s selection as a BDO representative means prize money acquired will not count towards his PDC Order of Merit total.
The automatic qualifiers will be confirmed following the World Series Finals on November 3, while a further eight places will be up for grabs in the PDC qualifying event the following day. 

Grand Slam of Darts 2019 – BDO representatives

BDO World Darts Championship 2019 Men’s winner: Glen Durrant
Women’s World Championship 2019 winner: Mikuru Suzuki
BDO World Trophy 2019 winner: Jim Williams
BDO Men’s number one: Wesley Harms
BDO Women’s number one: Lisa Ashton
Next highest ranked men’s players:
Richard Veenstra
Dave Parletti
Wayne Warren