Left arrow

Fallon Sherrock handed World Series of Darts debut in New York

Right arrow

US Darts Masters postponed until 2021

PDC representatives confirmed for 2020 US Darts Masters

Jamie Shaw in US Darts Masters 13 Feb 2020
Nathan Aspinall is the defending champion (Photo by PDC)

The eight PDC representatives for the 2020 US Darts Masters have been confirmed as the stars of the sport head to New York for the first time.

The World Series of Darts will visit the Big Apple from June 5-6 as The Hulu Theater at the iconic Madison Square Garden hosts the US Darts Masters.

Reigning World Champion Peter Wright and three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen are among the box office names heading stateside, while global sensation Fallon Sherrock will make her World Series debut on the back of her ground-breaking World Championship run.

Reigning US Masters champion Nathan Aspinall looks to replicate last year’s success in Las Vegas and will be joined by 2018 champion Gary Anderson and former finalist Daryl Gurney..

Gerwyn Price, two-time Grand Slam of Darts winner, and 2018 World Champion Rob Cross complete the line-up of PDC stars – who will be joined by eight North American representatives.

The eight North American players will include emerging prospect Danny Lauby, who won the 2019 CDC Continental Cup, with qualification events being held in Toronto in March and Chicago in May as well as in New York on June 4.

The North American Championship will also take place on June 6 as eight American and Canadian players get their chance to take to the Hulu Theater stage in their own domestic event, from which the winner qualifies for the William Hill World Championship.

The World Series of Darts incorporates a series of worldwide tournaments throughout each year, allowing local prospects their chance to challenge the biggest names in darts, with further events in 2020 to be held in Denmark, New Zealand and Australia.

Over 300,000 fans will attend PDC events annually, while the World Series has visited Dubai, Singapore, China and Japan since being introduced six years ago.

US Darts Masters 2020 – PDC Representatives

Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross
Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney
Nathan Aspinall
Fallon Sherrock

US Darts Masters 2020 – North American Representatives

Danny Lauby
Plus seven more players TBC