Left arrow

World Cup of Darts 2022 live stream | How to watch live online

Right arrow

England cruise past Czech Republic as Scotland launch World Cup of Darts title defence

World Cup of Darts 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Cup of Darts 19 Jun 2022
Wright and Henderson claimed the title for Scotland last year (Photo by Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe)

The World Cup of Darts returns to Frankfurt in 2022, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The 12th staging of the prestigious invitational takes place at the Eissporthalle from June 16-19, with the two-player teams contesting a combination of Doubles and Singles matches.

The top eight countries are seeded based on the lowest combined PDC Order of Merit ranking of the two representatives.

Last year’s event saw Peter Wright and John Henderson secure a second World Cup title for Scotland, with the duo set to defend their title this summer.

Four-time champions England and Netherlands will both be represented by new-look pairings.

Michael Smith and James Wade will line-up for England, while Danny Noppert and Dirk van Duijvenbode will team up for the Netherlands, with Michael van Gerwen missing the tournament due to arm surgery.

Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton will reunite for a fifth consecutive year to form the partnership which saw the trophy head to Wales in 2020.

Last year’s runners-up Mensur Suljovic and Rowby-John Rodriguez will join forces once again, while Dimitri Van den Bergh and Kim Huybrechts will bring passion to the stage for Belgium.

Republic of Ireland, the 2019 runners-up will once again be represented by William O’Connor and Steve Lennon.

Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock will look to take the trophy home to Australia for the first time, as will Daryl Gurney and Brendan Dolan for Northern Ireland.

Gabriel Clemens and Martin Schindler are sure to receive vocal backing from the German-dominant crowd in Frankfurt.

First Round matches are doubles ties, to be contested over the best of nine legs, while Second Round, Quarter-Finals and Semi-Finals will be played as two best of seven legs singles matches.

In the event of both nations winning one singles match apiece, a best of seven-leg Doubles match will be played to decide the tie.

The final will be played as two best of seven leg singles matches, followed by a best of seven-leg doubles match and then reverse singles matches. The first team to win three games is declared the winner.


World Cup of Darts 2022 Schedule of Play

All times BST (local time one hour ahead)

Thursday June 16

First Round

Denmark 5-2 Singapore
New Zealand 5-3 Switzerland
Republic of Ireland 5-2 Canada
Austria 5-3 Finland
Northern Ireland 5-3 Gibraltar
Wales 5-2 Philippines
Germany 5-4 Spain
Netherlands 5-0 Brazil

Friday June 17

First Round

Latvia 5-1 Hungary
Poland 5-4 USA
Sweden 5-2 South Africa
Portugal 5-3 Italy
Australia 5-2 Lithuania
England 5-1 Czech Republic
Scotland 5-1 Hong Kong
Belgium 5-2 Japan

Saturday June 18

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Northern Ireland 2-0 New Zealand
Singles One: Daryl Gurney 4-2 Ben Robb
Singles Two: Brendan Dolan 4-2 Warren Parry

Netherlands 2-0 Republic of Ireland
Singles One: Danny Noppert 4-1 William O’Connor
Singles Two: Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-1 Steve Lennon

Wales 2-1 Austria
Singles One: Gerwyn Price 4-3 Mensur Suljovic
Singles Two: Jonny Clayton 2-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Doubles: Price/Clayton 4-3 Suljovic/Rodriguez

Germany 2-0 Denmark
Singles One: Martin Schindler 4-1 Vladimir Andersen
Singles Two: Gabriel Clemens 4-1 Andreas Toft Jorgensen

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Australia 2-1 Sweden
Singles One: Simon Whitlock 4-3 Johan Engstrom
Singles Two: Damon Heta 3-4 Daniel Larsson
Doubles: Whitlock/Heta 4-1 Engstrom/Larsson

Belgium 2-0 Poland
Singles One: Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Singles Two: Kim Huybrechts 4-2 Sebastian Bialecki

England 2-1 Latvia
Singles One: Michael Smith 4-0 Nauris Gleglu
Singles Two: James Wade 3-4 Madars Razma
Doubles: Smith/Wade 4-2 Razma/Gleglu

Scotland 2-1 Portugal
Singles One: John Henderson 4-0 Vítor Jerónimo
Singles Two: Peter Wright 3-4 Jose de Sousa
Doubles: Wright/Henderson 4-0 De Sousa/Jerónimo

Sunday June 19

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)


Netherlands 2-0 Northern Ireland
Singles One: Danny Noppert 4-2 Daryl Gurney
Singles Two: Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-3 Brendan Dolan

Wales 2-0 Germany
Singles One: Gerwyn Price 4-0 Martin Schindler
Singles Two: Jonny Clayton 4-2 Gabriel Clemens

Belgium 1-2 Australia
Singles One: Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-2 Damon Heta
Singles Two: Kim Huybrechts 3-4 Simon Whitlock
Doubles: Van den Bergh/Huybrechts 0-4 Heta/Whitlock

England 2-0 Scotland
Singles One: Michael Smith 4-0 John Henderson
Singles Two: James Wade 4-1 Peter Wright

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)


Wales 2-0 Netherlands
Single One: Gerwyn Price 4-1 Danny Noppert
Singles Two: Jonny Clayton 4-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode

England 0-2 Australia
Singles One: Michael Smith 3-4 Damon Heta
Singles Two: James Wade 0-4 Simon Whitlock


Australia 3-1 Wales
Singles One: Damon Heta 4-0 Gerwyn Price
Singles Two: Simon Whitlock 4-2 Jonny Clayton
Doubles: Heta/Whitlock 3-4 Price/Clayton
Singles Four: Damon Heta 4-2 Jonny Clayton

World Cup of Darts 2022 Pairings

Australia – Damon Heta & Simon Whitlock
Austria – Mensur Suljovic & Rowby-John Rodriguez
Belgium – Dimitri Van den Bergh & Kim Huybrechts
Brazil – Diogo Portela & Artur Valle
Canada – Jeff Smith & Matt Campbell
Czech Republic – Adam Gawlas & Karel Sedlacek
Denmark – Vladimir Andersen & Andreas Toft Jörgensen
England – Michael Smith & James Wade
Finland – Marko Kantele & Aki Paavilainen
Germany – Gabriel Clemens & Martin Schindler
Gibraltar – Justin Hewitt & Craig Galliano
Hong Kong – Lok Yin Lee & Ho Tung Ching
Hungary – Nándor Prés & Gergely Lakatos
Italy – Guiseppe Di Rocco & Gabriel Rollo
Japan – Tomoyo Goto & Toru Suzuki
Latvia – Madars Razma & Nauris Gleglu
Lithiuania – Darius Labanauskas & Mindaugas Barauskas
Netherlands – Danny Noppert & Dirk van Duijvenbode
New Zealand – Ben Robb & Warren Parry
Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
Philippines – Lourence Ilagan & RJ Escaros
Poland – Krzysztof Ratajski & Sebastian Bialecki
Portugal – Jose de Sousa & Vítor Jerónimo
Republic of Ireland – William O’Connor & Steve Lennon
Scotland – Peter Wright & John Henderson
Singapore – Paul Lim & Harith Lim
South Africa – Devon Petersen & Stefan Vermaak
Spain – Jose Justicia & Tony Martinez
Sweden – Daniel Larsson & Johan Engstrom
Switzerland – Stefan Bellmont & Thomas Junghans
USA – Danny Baggish & Jules van Dongen
Wales – Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton

World Cup of Darts 2022 Prize Fund – Per team

Winners: £70,000
Runners-up: £40,000
Semi-Final losers: £24,000
Quarter-Final losers: £16,000
Second Round losers: £8,000
First Round losers: £4,000

WORLD CUP OF DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)

Today's Top Offers

  • Watch the Dutch Darts Masters streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Get £30 in Free Bets when you register and place any bet
  • Daily Money-back Specials and Price Boosts