Left arrow

De Sousa does the double at PDC Super Series 4

Right arrow

Wright doubles 2021 title tally at Players Championship 16

PDC Super Series 4 Day Four: Players Championship 16 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 17 Jun 2021
Peter Wright in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Four of the fourth PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 125 players competing in Players Championship 16 in Milton Keynes.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see three blocks of four days held, with Super Series 4 taking place at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes from June 14-17.

Up to 128 players will compete in each event, with PDC Tour Card holders joined by several top-ups from the Qualifying School Order of Merit.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World number one and World Champion Gerwyn Price will make his return to competitive action for the first time since March after being sidelined from the Premier League due to a positive Covid test.

Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and runner-up Jose De Sousa are also among the notable names in action.

Fellow Premier League stars Gary Anderson, Peter Wright, Dimitri van den Bergh and Rob Cross also feature.

The likes of Joe Cullen, Dave Chisnall, Adrian Lewis, Krzysztof Ratajski, Mensur Suljovic, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Raymond van Barneveld will also compete.

Nathan Aspinall has been withdrawn from the remaining three events at Super Series 4 after testing positive for Covid-19, while Keane Barry has also been withdrawn after coming into close contact with Aspinall on Monday.

Michael van Gerwen, Glen Durrant and James Wade have withdrawn from Players Championship 16.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 16 Draw

Thursday June 17

First Round
Adrian Lewis 6-0 Kai Fan Leung
William O’Connor 6-2 Mickey Mansell
Scott Waites 6-3 Ciaran Teehan
Steve Brown 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Matthew Edgar 6-5 Wayne Jones
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Sean Fisher
Martin Schindler 6-5 Niels Zonneveld
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Berry van Peer
Jesus Noguera 6-3 Lisa Ashton
Callan Rydz 6-0 John Michael
Jack Main 6-5 Lee Evans
Jon Worsley 6-5 Danny Noppert
Jason Heaver 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Gary Anderson 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
William Borland 6-1 Eddie Lovely
Michael Smith 6-4 Justin Pipe
Martin Thomas 6-1 Brett Claydon
Madars Razma 6-4 Geert De Vos
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-1 Derk Telnekes
Rob Cross 6-2 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Andy Hamilton 6-4 John Brown
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Ryan Searle
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Gordon Mathers
Peter Wright 6-1 Scott Williams
Lorenzo Pronk 6-3 Aaron Beeney
Ryan Joyce 6-0 Peter Hudson
Luc Peters 6-5 Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Mike De Decker
Michael Rasztovits 6-4 Jason Lowe
Ross Smith 6-0 Keegan Brown
Ricky Evans 6-3 Joe Murnan
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Kevin McDine
Lewis Williams 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
Steve Lennon 6-4 Nick Kenny
Alan Tabern 6-5 Ian White
Steve Beaton 6-2 Boris Krcmar
Mervyn King 6-3 John Henderson
Chas Barstow 6-3 Jim McEwan
Karel Sedlacek 6-1 Devon Petersen
Martin Atkins 6-2 Jeff Smith
Luke Humphries 6-5 Alan Soutar
Geert Nentjes 6-2 Josh Payne
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-3 Damon Heta
Ted Evetts 6-1 Scott Mitchell
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 Matt Jackson
Danny Baggish 6-5 James Wilson
Kevin Doets 6-3 Boris Koltsov
Ron Meulenkamp 6-4 Jamie Hughes
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Adam Mould
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Steve West
Robert Thornton 6-2 Ritchie Edhouse
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Ryan Murray
Andrew Gilding 6-1 David Evans
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Martin Lukeman
Gary Blades 6-2 Kim Huybrechts
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Darren Webster 6-4 José Justicia
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Jake Jones
Ryan De Vreede 6-5 Peter Jacques
Luke Woodhouse 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Andy Boulton 6-4 Jelle Klaasen

Second Round
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Joe Cullen
Scott Waites 6-4 William O’Connor
Steve Brown 6-5 Matthew Edgar
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Martin Schindler
Jesus Noguera 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Callan Rydz 6-0 Jack Main
Jason Heaver 6-5 Jon Worsley
William Borland 6-3 Gary Anderson
Michael Smith 6-5 Martin Thomas
Madars Razma 6-3 Krzysztof Kciuk
Rob Cross 6-5 Andy Hamilton
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Maik Kuivenhoven
Peter Wright 6-2 Lorenzo Pronk
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Luc Peters
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Michael Rasztovits
Ross Smith 6-5 Ricky Evans
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 José de Sousa
Lewis Williams 6-4 Steve Lennon
Steve Beaton 6-1 Alan Tabern
Mervyn King 6-2 Chas Barstow
Karel Sedlacek 6-2 Martin Atkins
Luke Humphries 6-2 Geert Nentjes
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-1 Ted Evetts
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 Danny Baggish
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Kevin Doets
Ron Meulenkamp 6-2 Raymond van Barneveld
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Robert Thornton
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Gary Blades
Bradley Brooks 6-2 Darren Webster
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Ryan De Vreede
Luke Woodhouse 6-1 Andy Boulton

Last 32
Adrian Lewis 6-5 Scott Waites
Steve Brown 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Callan Rydz 6-2 Jesus Noguera
Jason Heaver 6-5 William Borland
Michael Smith 6-3 Madars Razma
Rob Cross 6-3 Ryan Meikle
Peter Wright 6-5 Ryan Joyce
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Ross Smith
Lewis Williams 6-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Steve Beaton 6-1 Mervyn King
Luke Humphries 6-3 Karel Sedlacek
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Bradley Brooks
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Luke Woodhouse

Last 16
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Steve Brown
Callan Rydz 6-2 Jason Heaver
Rob Cross 6-4 Michael Smith
Peter Wright 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Steve Beaton 6-2 Lewis Williams
Luke Humphries 6-5 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Jonny Clayton

Callan Rydz 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Peter Wright 6-1 Rob Cross
Luke Humphries 6-5 Steve Beaton
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Gerwyn Price

Peter Wright 7-0 Callan Rydz
Luke Humphries 7-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Peter Wright 8-4 Luke Humphries