Left arrow

Cross continues winning run at Players Championship 26

Right arrow

Magnificent Michael Smith secures Players Championship 27 title

PDC Super Series 7 Day Four | Players Championship 27 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 22 Oct 2021
Michael van Gerwen in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Four of PDC Super Series 7 has been confirmed, with 127 players competing in Players Championship 27 in Barnsley.

Players Championship events will be held on consecutive days from October 19-22 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

A total of 127 players will compete in each event, with 117 PDC Tour Card holders joined by ten Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Rob Cross makes a swift return to action less than 48 hours after his European Championship triumph, and runner-up Michael van Gerwen resumes his quest for a first PDC ranking title of the year.

World Matchplay champion Peter Wright and Grand Slam champion Jose de Sousa will also compete, though world number one Gerwyn Price, Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and Glen Durrant have all opted out of Players Championship 27.

UK Open champion James Wade, former World Champions Gary Anderson, Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian Lewis are also in action, alongside the likes of Michael Smith, Dave Chisnall, Krzysztof Ratajski and Lisa Ashton.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 27 Draw

Friday October 22

First Round
Joe Cullen (Bye)
Brett Claydon 6-5 John Henderson
Karel Sedlacek 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Alan Tabern 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Jeff Smith 6-3 Krzysztof Ratajski
Keane Barry 6-4 Boris Krcmar
Ross Smith 6-5 Jake Jones
Jason Heaver 6-3 Chas Barstow
Damon Heta 6-3 Gordon Mathers
Boris Koltsov 6-5 Steve Lennon
Daryl Gurney 6-0 Harald Leitinger
William Borland 6-4 James Wilson
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Nick Kenny
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-2 Steve Beaton
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Mickey Mansell
Ron Meulenkamp 6-4 Mike De Decker
Peter Wright 6-4 Adam Gawlas
Gavin Carlin 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Martin Schindler 6-3 Derk Telnekes
Martin Thomas 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
Rob Cross 6-1 Adam Hunt
Kai Fan Leung 6-2 Kevin McDine
Jim McEwan 6-1 Stephen Bunting
Geert Nentjes 6-5 Berry van Peer
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Simon Whitlock
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-3 Matthew Edgar
Geert De Vos 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Josh Payne 6-2 Robert Thornton
Callan Rydz 6-1 Jon Worsley
Lisa Ashton 6-5 Ted Evetts
Vincent van der Voort 6-0 Darren Webster
Ciaran Teehan 6-2 John Brown
Jose de Sousa 6-4 Matt Jackson
Aaron Beeney 6-3 Niels Zonneveld
Jermaine Wattimena 6-5 Keegan Brown
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Michael Unterbuchner
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Derek Coulson
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Luc Peters
Lewis Williams 6-5 Jose Justicia
Jesus Noguera 6-4 Ryan Searle
Danny Baggish 6-3 Andy Boulton
Andrew Gilding 6-4 Chris Dobey
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Ian White
Scott Waites 6-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Kevin Doets 6-3 Peter Jacques
Florian Hempel 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Andy Hamilton 6-3 Devon Petersen
Michael Smith 6-5 Michael Rasztovits
Joe Murnan 6-4 Peter Hudson
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld
Gary Blades 6-3 Jack Main
Luke Humphries 6-1 Eddie Lovely
Madars Razma 6-3 Alan Soutar
Danny Noppert 6-5 William O’Connor
Ricky Evans 6-5 Steve West
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Mark McGeeney
David Evans 6-1 Wayne Jones
Ryan Joyce 6-3 John Michael
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Ryan Murray 6-5 James Wade
Max Hopp 6-4 Gary Anderson
Steve Brown 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Carl Wilkinson

Second Round
Brett Claydon 6-2 Joe Cullen
Karel Sedlacek 6-3 Alan Tabern
Jeff Smith 6-5 Keane Barry
Ross Smith 6-1 Jason Heaver
Damon Heta 6-3 Boris Koltsov
Daryl Gurney 6-3 William Borland
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
Gavin Carlin 6-1 Peter Wright
Martin Schindler 6-4 Martin Thomas
Rob Cross 6-2 Kai Fan Leung
Jim McEwan 6-5 Geert Nentjes
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Geert De Vos 6-5 Josh Payne
Callan Rydz 6-5 Lisa Ashton
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Ciaran Teehan
Jose de Sousa 6-2 Aaron Beeney
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Bradley Brooks
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Lewis Williams
Danny Baggish 6-5 Jesus Noguera
Andrew Gilding 6-2 Ryan Meikle
Scott Waites 6-3 Kevin Doets
Florian Hempel 6-4 Andy Hamilton
Michael Smith 6-3 Joe Murnan
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-2 Gary Blades
Madars Razma 6-5 Luke Humphries
Ricky Evans 6-5 Danny Noppert
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 David Evans
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Max Hopp 6-3 Ryan Murray
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Steve Brown

Last 32
Karel Sedlacek 6-5 Brett Claydon
Ross Smith 6-5 Jeff Smith
Damon Heta 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Martin Schindler 6-5 Gavin Carlin
Rob Cross 6-4 Jim McEwan
Brendan Dolan 6-1 Geert De Vos
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Callan Rydz
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Scott Mitchell
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Gabriel Clemens
Danny Baggish 6-2 Andrew Gilding
Florian Hempel 6-1 Scott Waites
Michael Smith 6-1 Maik Kuivenhoven
Ricky Evans 6-2 Madars Razma
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Ryan Joyce
Kim Huybrechts 6-0 Max Hopp

Last 16
Ross Smith 6-2 Karel Sedlacek
Damon Heta 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Rob Cross 6-4 Martin Schindler
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Jose de Sousa
Florian Hempel 6-5 Danny Baggish
Michael Smith 6-5 Ricky Evans
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Michael van Gerwen

Ross Smith 6-5 Damon Heta
Rob Cross 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Florian Hempel 6-5 Nathan Aspinall
Michael Smith 6-3 Kim Huybrechts

Ross Smith 7-6 Rob Cross
Michael Smith 7-3 Florian Hempel

Michael Smith 8-6 Ross Smith

Latest Darts Offers

  • Watch The Masters streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you join