Left arrow

Sensational Searle claims Players Championship 22 title

Right arrow

Wright continues winning spree at Players Championship 23

PDC Super Series 6 Day Three: Players Championship 23 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 04 Aug 2021
Peter Wright in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Three of the sixth PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 127 players competing in Players Championship 23 in Barnsley.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

A total of 116 PDC Tour Card holders are set to compete, along with Associate Member players from a combined Qualifying Schools Final Stage Order of Merit.

World number one Gerwyn Price heads the list of entries and newly-crowned World Matchplay champion Peter Wright returns to action, alongside Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and runner-up Jose De Sousa.

Fellow Premier League stars Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Dimitri van den Bergh, Rob Cross and Glen Durrant are also set to compete, as well as the likes of Adrian Lewis, Dave Chisnall, Raymond van Barneveld and Krzysztof Ratajski.

Michael van Gerwen and Ian White have withdrawn from Players Championship 23, with Mike Warburton called up as a replacement and De Sousa handed a Bye into the Second Round.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 23 Draw

Wednesday August 4

First Round
Jose De Sousa (Bye)
Jim McEwan 6-0 Mickey Mansell
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Steve Beaton
Josh Payne 6-5 Matt Jackson
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-3 Nathan Aspinall
William O’Connor 6-2 Andrew Gilding
Andy Boulton 6-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Ted Evetts 6-3 Mike Warburton
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Darren Webster
Danny Baggish 6-5 Jesus Noguera
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Peter Jacques
Gordon Mathers 6-5 Florian Hempel
Matthew Edgar 6-4 Devon Petersen
Zoran Lerchbacher 6-3 John Brown
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Adam Gawlas
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-5 Luc Peters
Peter Wright 6-3 Jack Main
Joe Murnan 6-2 Aaron Beeney
Jermaine Wattimena 6-0 Peter Hudson
Karel Sedlacek 6-3 Gary Blades
Raymond van Barneveld 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Kevin McDine 6-2 Jason Heaver
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Kim Huybrechts
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-2 Nick Kenny
Michael Smith 6-4 Lisa Ashton
Martin Schindler 6-2 Kai Fan Leung
Martijn Kleermaker 6-3 Jake Jones
Kevin Doets 6-5 Chas Barstow
Martin Lukeman 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael Rasztovits 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
Mervyn King 6-1 Martin Atkins
Alan Soutar 6-2 Carl Wilkinson
Scott Mitchell 6-2 Joe Cullen
Harald Leitinger 6-3 Steve West
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Alan Tabern
Geert Nentjes 6-5 Ritchie Edhouse
Ross Smith 6-3 Lewis Williams
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Kirk Shepherd
Luke Humphries 6-4 James Wilson
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Daniel Larsson
Andy Hamilton 6-1 Damon Heta
Adam Hunt 6-3 David Evans
John Michael 6-1 Callan Rydz
Boris Koltsov 6-4 Ricky Evans
James Wade 6-2 Sean Fisher
Ryan Murray 6-4 Mark McGeeney
Gabriel Clemens 6-0 Eddie Lovely
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-2 Wayne Jones
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Mike De Decker
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Max Hopp
Ciaran Teehan 6-3 Ryan Meikle
Ryan Searle 6-3 John Henderson
Boris Krcmar 6-1 Bradley Brooks
Rob Cross 6-5 Steve Brown
Luke Woodhouse 6-2 Keegan Brown
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Glen Durrant
José Justicia 6-5 Lukas Wenig
Chris Dobey 6-4 Simon Whitlock
Scott Waites 6-2 Shane McGuirk
Danny Noppert 6-3 Berry van Peer
Steve Lennon 6-2 Jon Worsley
Martin Thomas 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
William Borland 6-3 Keane Barry

Second Round
Jim McEwan 6-5 José de Sousa
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Josh Payne
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-2 William O’Connor
Andy Boulton 6-5 Ted Evetts
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Danny Baggish
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Gordon Mathers
Matthew Edgar 6-5 Zoran Lerchbacher
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Peter Wright 6-4 Joe Murnan
Karel Sedlacek 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Kevin McDine
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Martin Schindler 6-5 Michael Smith
Martijn Kleermaker 6-4 Kevin Doets
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Michael Rasztovits
Alan Soutar 6-5 Mervyn King
Scott Mitchell 6-1 Harald Leitinger
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Geert Nentjes
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Ross Smith
Luke Humphries 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Andy Hamilton 6-4 Adam Hunt
Boris Koltsov 6-5 John Michael
James Wade 6-2 Ryan Murray
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Niels Zonneveld
Darius Labanauskas 6-3 Ciaran Teehan
Ryan Searle 6-1 Boris Krcmar
Luke Woodhouse 6-4 Rob Cross
Jonny Clayton 6-0 José Justicia
Chris Dobey 6-1 Scott Waites
Danny Noppert 6-2 Steve Lennon
William Borland 6-5 Martin Thomas

Last 32
Jamie Hughes 6-3 Jim McEwan
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Andy Boulton
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Matthew Edgar
Peter Wright 6-3 Karel Sedlacek
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld
Martin Schindler 6-4 Martijn Kleermaker
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Alan Soutar
Ryan Joyce 6-1 Scott Mitchell
Luke Humphries 6-0 Jelle Klaasen
Andy Hamilton 6-3 Boris Koltsov
James Wade 6-3 Gabriel Clemens
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
Ryan Searle 6-3 Luke Woodhouse
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Chris Dobey
William Borland 6-3 Danny Noppert

Last 16
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Maik Kuivenhoven
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Peter Wright 6-3 Stephen Bunting
Martin Schindler 6-5 Martin Lukeman
Luke Humphries 6-2 Ryan Joyce
James Wade 6-3 Andy Hamilton
Ryan Searle 6-4 Gerwyn Price
Jonny Clayton 6-1 William Borland

Jamie Hughes 6-5 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 6-3 Martin Schindler
James Wade 6-3 Luke Humphries
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Ryan Searle

Peter Wright 7-5 Jamie Hughes
Jonny Clayton 7-2 James Wade

Peter Wright 8-7 Jonny Clayton