Left arrow

Price picks up tenth Players Championship title at the PDC Super Series

Right arrow

Jonny Clayton claims second PDC Super Series title

PDC Super Series 2 Day Three Draw: First Round line-up for Players Championship 7

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 18 Mar 2021
Callan Rydz in action (Photo by PDC)

The draw for Day Three of the second PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Milton Keynes.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see three blocks of four days held, with Super Series 2 taking place from March 16-19 at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with PDC Tour Card holders joined by several top-ups from the Qualifying School Order of Merit.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World Champion and world number one Gerwyn Price heads a star-studded field, alongside European Champion Peter Wright and world finalist Gary Anderson.

UK Open champion James Wade, Premier League champion Glen Durrant, Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa are among the other notable names in action.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld, who claimed a Super Series title on his ProTour return last month, is also back in action.

Play commences at 2pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


PDC Super Series 2 Event Three Draw

Thursday March 18

First Round
Joe Cullen 6-0 Krzysztof Kciuk
Ryan Murray 6-3 Derk Telnekes
Darius Labanauskas 6-3 Eddie Lovely
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Matthew Edgar
William Borland 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Luc Peters 6-4 Martin Schindler
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Darren Webster
Steve Beaton 6-2 Mike De Decker
James Wade 6-3 Ciaran Teehan
Wayne Jones 6-3 Daniel Larsson
Luke Humphries 6-5 Madars Razma
Steve West 6-1 David Evans
Gordon Mathers 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Gavin Carlin 6-5 Peter Hudson
Aaron Beeney 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
James Wilson 6-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Gerwyn Price 6-4 John Henderson
Chas Barstow 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
Andy Hamilton 6-4 Ross Smith
Boris Krcmar 6-4 John Brown
Danny Noppert 6- 3 Gino Vos
William O’Connor 6-3 Alan Tabern
Michael Rasztovits 6-4 Glen Durrant
Scott Mitchell 6-0 Jake Jones
Michael Smith 6-0 Justin Pipe
Ron Meulenkamp 6-2 Adrian Lewis
Gary Anderson 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 Max Hopp
Damon Heta 6-3 Jon Worsley
Jesus Noguera 6-3 Jack Main
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Kirk Shepherd 6-2 Lorenzo Pronk
José de Sousa 6-3 Andy Boulton
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Karel Sedlacek
Danny Baggish 6-4 Ryan Searle
Chris Dobey 6-1 Mark McGeeney
Jeff Smith 6-3 Brendan Dolan
Mickey Mansell 6-1 Adam Hunt
Rob Cross 6-5 Peter Jacques
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Niels Zonneveld
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Josh Payne
Ted Evetts 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Mervyn King 6-5 Scott Waites
Jason Lowe 6-3 Martin Atkins
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Andrew Gilding
Steve Lennon 6-4 Lewis Williams
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Nick Kenny
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Martin Thomas
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Peter Wright
Jason Heaver 6-5 Bradley Brooks
Jamie Hughes 6-2 Steffen Siepmann
Zoran Lerchbacher 6-5 Keane Barry
John Michael 6-4 Ian White
Luke Woodhouse 6-1 Adam Gawlas
Brett Claydon 6-5 Callan Rydz
Joe Murnan 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Devon Petersen
Alan Soutar 6-4 Keegan Brown
Boris Koltsov 6-4 Ryan Joyce
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Berry van Peer
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Jelle Klaasen
Geert De Vos 6-3 Gary Blades
Vincent van der Voort 6-0 Lisa Ashton
Steve Brown 6-3 Ricky Evans

Second Round
Ryan Murray 6-5 Joe Cullen
Darius Labanauskas 6-1 Raymond van Barneveld
William Borland 6-4 Luc Peters
Steve Beaton 6-5 Daryl Gurney
James Wade 6-1 Wayne Jones
Luke Humphries 6-3 Steve West
Gordon Mathers 6-3 Gavin Carlin
James Wilson 6-2 Aaron Beeney
Chas Barstow 6-2 Gerwyn Price
Andy Hamilton 6-2 Boris Krcmar
Danny Noppert 6-4 William O’Connor
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Michael Rasztovits
Michael Smith 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Gary Anderson
Damon Heta 6-4 Jesus Noguera
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Kirk Shepherd
José de Sousa 6-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Danny Baggish 6-2 Chris Dobey
Jeff Smith 6-5 Mickey Mansell
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Rob Cross
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Ted Evetts
Jason Lowe 6-2 Mervyn King
Steve Lennon 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Ryan Meikle
Jason Heaver 6-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Zoran Lerchbacher
Luke Woodhouse 6-4 John Michael
Joe Murnan 6-2 Brett Claydon
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Alan Soutar
Boris Koltsov 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Geert De Vos 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Steve Brown

Last 32
Darius Labanauskas 6-3 Ryan Murray
William Borland 6-5 Steve Beaton
James Wade 6-3 Luke Humphries
Gordon Mathers 6-3 James Wilson
Chas Barstow 6-1 Andy Hamilton
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Danny Noppert
Michael Smith 6-1 Ritchie Edhouse
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Damon Heta
José de Sousa 6-3 Danny Baggish
Jeff Smith 6-1 Kim Huybrechts
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Jason Lowe
Steve Lennon 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Jason Heaver 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Luke Woodhouse 6-4 Joe Murnan
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Boris Koltsov
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Geert De Vos

Last 16
Darius Labanauskas 6-3 William Borland
James Wade 6-5 Gordon Mathers
Chas Barstow 6-5 Scott Mitchell
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Michael Smith
José de Sousa 6-3 Jeff Smith
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Steve Lennon
Jason Heaver 6-1 Luke Woodhouse
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven

James Wade 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Chas Barstow
Jonny Clayton 6-4 José de Sousa
Jason Heaver 6-4 Vincent van der Voort

James Wade 7-5 Gabriel Clemens
Jonny Clayton 7-0 Jason Heaver

Jonny Clayton 8-5 James Wade