Left arrow

WDF World Darts Championship 2022 Draw | Adams and Cole collide at Lakeside

Right arrow

WDF World Championship 2022 postponed until April

WDF World Darts Championship 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in WDF Darts 10 Apr 2022
The iconic Lakeside stage (Credit: Steve Paston/PA Images)

The inaugural WDF World Championship takes place at Lakeside from April 2-10, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The tournament marks the sport’s televised return to the Lakeside Country Club for the first time since 2019 – when the BDO hosted its penultimate World Championship before being liquidated the following year.

The men’s event will incorporate a prize fund of £200,000, with £50,000 on offer to the winner, while the women’s event features a total prize fund of £87,500, with a £25,000 top prize up for grabs.

The top 16 players are seeded through to the Second Round of the men’s draw, while the next highest 16 players from the WDF world rankings join a series of qualifiers in Round One.

The WDF World Championship had been scheduled for early January before being moved to early April, with seven original qualifiers subsequently securing a PDC Tour Card at Qualifying School.

Following a meeting, the PDC’s Board of Directors agreed a one-off exception to permit these seven players to compete without penalty in the rearranged event.

The seven players were: Nick Fullwell, Cameron Menzies, Ross Montgomery, Brian Raman, Connor Scutt, Mario Vandenbogaerde and Jules van Dongen.

Of those players, Scotland’s Montgomery and Belgium’s Vandenbogaerde declined their invitations to participate.

They are replaced in the draw by the highest ranked players in the WDF regional tables that had not previously accepted the original invitation to compete.

Belgium’s Raman is the number one seed in the Men’s Draw, ahead of France’s Thibault Tricole and 2020 BDO World Champion Wayne Warren.

Three-time BDO World Champion Martin Adams is the oldest player in the field at 65 and has been drawn to face 21-year-old Lakeside debutant Jarred Cole – a former PDC Development Tour event winner.

Luke Littler will make his senior Lakeside debut at the age of 14, while the likes of James Richardson, Richard Veenstra and Dave Parletti also feature.

Deta Hedman is the top seed in the Women’s Draw and is joined by two-time World Champion Mikuru Suzuki and emerging star Beau Greaves.

Men’s First Round ties are to be contested over the best of three sets, with Second Round and Third Round ties best of five, Quarter-Finals best of seven, Semi-Finals best of nine and the final best of 11.

All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals in the Women’s competition are to be contested over the best of three sets, with Semi-Finals best of five and the final best of seven.


WDF World Championship 2022 Schedule

Saturday April 2

R1 – Martin Adams 0-2 Jarred Cole
R1 – John Scott 0-2 Johnny Haines
R1 – Paula Jacklin 0-2 Rhian O’Sullivan
R1 – Ben Hazel 2-1 Haupai Puha
R1 – Andreas Harrysson 1-2 Laszlo Kadar
R1 – Amanda Harwood 1-2 Marjolein Noijens

R1 – Landon Gardiner 0-2 Jim McEwan
R1 – Priscilla Steenbergen 2-1 Darlene van Sleeuwen
R1 – Mark Barilli 0-2 Rory Hansen
R1 – Mark Graham 0-2 Dave Prins
R1 – Suzanne Smith 1-2 Jo Clements
R1 – Paul Hogan 1-2 Justin Thompson

Sunday April 3

R1 – Ian Jones 2-1 David Cameron
R1 – John Desreumaux 2-0 Donovan Lottering
R1 – Lorraine Hyde 0-2 Tori Kewish
R1 – Francesco Raschini 1-2 Ryan de Vreede
R1 – Lee Shewan 2-1 Jordan Brooks
R1 – Vicky Pruim 2-0 Desi Mercer

R1 – Dave Parletti 2-1 Shaun McDonald
R1 – Paula Murphy 0-2 Veronika Ihasz
R1 – Connor Scutt 0-2 Shawn Burt
R1 – Steve Hine 2-0 Kevin Luke
R1 – Laura Turner 0-2 Mikuru Suzuki
R1 – James Richardson 2-1 Sebastian Steyer

Monday April 4

R2 – Michael Warburton 3-2 Dave Prins
R2 – Maria O’Brien 2-1 Marjolein Noijens
R2 – Aaron Turner 1-3 Jim McEwan
R2 – Luke Littler 3-2 Ben Hazel

R2 – Antony Allen 0-3 Jarred Cole
R2 – Corrine Hammond 1-2 Rhian O’Sullivan
R2 – Richard Veenstra 3-0 Laszlo Kadar
R2 – Brian Raman 3-2 Johnny Haines

Tuesday April 5

R2 – Nick Fullwell 3-0 Rory Hansen
R2 – Anca Zijlstra 0-2 Priscilla Steenbergen
R2 – Neil Duff 3-0 Justin Thompson
R2 – Cameron Menzies 3-1 Ian Jones

R2 – James Hurrell 3-2 John Desreumaux
R2 – Kirsty Hutchinson 2-0 Jo Clements
R2 – Jules van Dongen 1-3 Ryan de Vreede

Wednesday April 6

R2 – Thibault Tricole 3-2 Shawn Burt
R2 – Deta Hedman 0-2 Tori Kewish
R2 – Leonard Gates 0-3 Steve Hine
R2 – Andy Baetens 3-1 Dave Parletti

R2 – Scott Marsh 3-2 James Richardson
R3 – Luke Littler 0-3 Richard Veenstra
R2 – Lorraine Winstanley 2-0 Vicky Pruim
R3 – Brian Raman 3-0 Jarred Cole
R2 – Wayne Warren 3-2 Lee Shewan

Thursday April 7

R3 – Neil Duff 3-1 Nick Fullwell
R2 – Beau Greaves 2-1 Veronika Ihasz
R3 – Jim McEwan 3-2 Mike Warburton
R3 – James Hurrell 3-0 Ryan de Vreede

R3 – Wayne Warren 0-3 Cameron Menzies
R2 – Aileen de Graaf 2-1 Mikuru Suzuki
R3 – Thibault Tricole 3-1 Steve Hine
R3 – Andy Baetens 3-0 Scott Marsh

Friday April 8

QF – Priscilla Steenbergen 1-2 Kirsty Hutchinson
QF – Jim McEwan 3-4 Neil Duff
QF – Rhian O’Sullivan 2-0 Maria O’Brien
QF – Thibault Tricole 4-3 Andy Baetens

QF – Tori Kewish 1-2 Lorraine Winstanley
QF – Brian Raman 2-4 Richard Veenstra
QF – Aileen de Graaf 0-2 Beau Greaves
QF – Cameron Menzies 4-0 James Hurrell

Saturday April 9

SF – Boys: Luis Liptow (Ger) 0-2 Bradly Roes (Ned)
SF – Boys: Leighton Bennett (Eng) 1-2 Charlie Large (Eng)
SF – Rhian O’Sullivan 2-3 Kirsty Hutchinson

SF – Richard Veenstra 2-5 Neil Duff
SF – Lorraine Winstanley 0-3 Beau Greaves
SF – Thibault Tricole 5-4 Cameron Menzies

Sunday April 10

FINAL – Girls: Eleanor Cairns (Eng) 2-0 Wibke Riemann (Ger)
FINAL – Boys: Bradly Roes 3-1 Charlie Large
FINAL – Women: Kirsty Hutchinson 0-4 Beau Greaves
FINAL – Men: Neil Duff 6-5 Thibault Tricole

Men’s Prize Fund
Winner: £50,000
Runner-up: £25,000
Semi-Final losers: £12,500
Quarter-Final losers: £6,500
Last 16 losers: £3,250
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £200,000

Women’s Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £12,500
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £3,250
Last 16 losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £87,500