Left arrow

World Series of Darts Finals 2020 Draw: Sherrock to face Smith on debut

Right arrow

World Series of Darts Finals live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

World Series of Darts Finals 2020 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Series Finals 20 Sep 2020
Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion (Photo by PDC Europe)

Televised darts returns with the World Series Finals in Salzburg, and you can follow the latest results and match schedules here.

The 24-player invitational will be the first PDC event to be staged in front of a live crowd since March, as the Salzburgarena in Austria plays host from September 18-20.

The world’s top eight players are seeded through to the Second Round, while Friday’s opening round features the 12 invited players alongside four qualifiers.

Michael van Gerwen has won four of the five previous stagings of the competition, reclaiming the title last year with an 11-2 rout of Danny Noppert in the final.

James Wade is the only other player to have lifted this trophy, having triumphed in 2018, and ‘The Machine’ has moved into the seeded positions this week following the withdrawal of Gary Anderson.

World Champion Peter Wright, world number three Gerwyn Price and fellow Premier League stars Michael Smith, Rob Cross, Nathan Aspinall and Daryl Gurney comprise the other seeds.

Anderson’s decision to opt out also means a call-up for Poland’s Krzysztof Ratajski, while home hero Mensur Suljovic, Glen Durrant, Dave Chisnall, Ian White and Dimitri van den Bergh make up the other Order of Merit qualifiers.

Fallon Sherrock, who made history with her run to the Last 32 of the World Championship last December, makes her World Series debut, while Brisbane Masters champion Damon Heta also features.

Former world finalists Simon Whitlock and Jeff Smith are among the International Representatives, while Steve Beaton, Harry Ward, Joe Cullen and Vincent van der Voort came through last week’s Tour Card holder qualifier.

First Round and Second Round matches are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Quarter-Finals are best of 19 and the Semi-Finals and Final best of 21.

World Series Finals 2020 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)

Friday September 18

First Round

Harry Ward 2-6 Darius Labanauskas
Ian White 5-6 Damon Heta
Cody Harris 6-2 Dave Chisnall
Vincent van der Voort 6-0 Joe Cullen
Jeff Smith 6-5 Fallon Sherrock
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Glen Durrant 6-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Simon Whitlock 5-6 Steve Beaton

Saturday September 19

Second Round

James Wade 6-3 Jeff Smith
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Darius Labanauskas
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Cody Harris
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Rob Cross 6-0 Steve Beaton
Peter Wright 6-3 Damon Heta
Glen Durrant 6-4 Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski

Sunday September 20

Afternoon Session (11.45am-3.30pm)

Peter Wright 10-5 Daryl Gurney
Gerwyn Price 10-9 Nathan Aspinall
Glen Durrant 9-10 James Wade
Michael Smith 8-10 Rob Cross

Evening Session (7.15pm-10.30pm)

Peter Wright 6-11 Gerwyn Price
James Wade 7-11 Rob Cross

Gerwyn Price 11-9 Rob Cross

Prize Fund
Winner: £70,000
Runner-up: £30,000
Semi-Final losers: £20,000
Quarter-Final losers: £15,000
Last 16 losers: £7,500
First Round losers: £5,000