Left arrow

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2023 Draw | Van Gerwen to launch title defence against Rock

Right arrow

World Grand Prix 2023 live stream | How to watch live online

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2023 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Grand Prix 08 Oct 2023
Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion (Photo by Kieran Cleeves/PDC)

The Boylesports World Grand Prix heads back to Leicester in 2023, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The annual double-start tournament will see 32 players competing for the prestigious trophy and £600,000 prize fund at the Morningside Arena.

The top 16 players from the main PDC Order of Merit are joined in the field by the next 16 highest ranked players from the ProTour Order of Merit.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion and is bidding to claim a seventh World Grand Prix crown, having defeated Nathan Aspinall 5-3 in last year’s final.

Meanwhile, former champions Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton, James Wade and Daryl Gurney are out to regain the prestigious trophy.

World Champion Michael Smith and World Matchplay champion Aspinall are among those vying to capture this crown for the first time, alongside former World Grand Prix finalists Peter Wright, Raymond van Barneveld, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Dave Chisnall, Gary Anderson and Brendan Dolan.

Josh Rock, Mike De Decker and Luke Woodhouse are the three debutants in this year’s competition.

First Round matches are to be contested over the best of three sets, Second Round and Quarter-Final ties are best of five, with Semi-Finals best of seven and the final best of nine.

All sets are the best of five legs and there will be no tie break in any set. All legs must begin and end with a double, meaning that a player must hit a double before they can begin scoring in each leg.


18+ | Geo Restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2023 Schedule

Monday October 2

First Round

Dirk van Duijvenbode 1-2 Brendan Dolan
Jose de Sousa 1-2 Gary Anderson
Krzysztof Ratajski 2-1 James Wade
Martin Schindler 2-1 Raymond van Barneveld
Nathan Aspinall 1-2 Stephen Bunting
Gerwyn Price 2-0 Danny Noppert
Michael Smith 2-0 Callan Rydz
Rob Cross 1-2 Andrew Gilding

Tuesday October 3

First Round

Joe Cullen 2-0 Mike De Decker
Dave Chisnall 0-2 Luke Woodhouse
Damon Heta 1-2 Ryan Searle
Dimitri Van den Bergh 0-2 Chris Dobey
Peter Wright 2-0 Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen 2-0 Josh Rock
Jonny Clayton 0-2 Ross Smith
Luke Humphries 2-0 Daryl Gurney

Wednesday October 4

Second Round

Andrew Gilding 3-2 Gary Anderson
Stephen Bunting 2-3 Martin Schindler
Gerwyn Price 3-0 Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael Smith 3-0 Brendan Dolan

Thursday October 5

Second Round

Luke Humphries 3-0 Luke Woodhouse
Peter Wright 3-1 Ryan Searle
Michal van Gerwen 2-3 Chris Dobey
Ross Smith 1-3 Joe Cullen

Friday October 6


Gerwyn Price 3-0 Martin Schindler
Michael Smith 3-0 Andrew Gilding
Peter Wright 2-3 Luke Humphries
Chris Dobey 2-3 Joe Cullen

Saturday October 7


Michael Smith 2-4 Gerwyn Price
Luke Humphries 4-0 Joe Cullen

Sunday October 8


Luke Humphries 5-2 Gerwyn Price

Prize Fund
Winner: £120,000
Runner-up: £60,000
Semi-Final losers: £40,000
Quarter-Final losers: £25,000
Second Round losers: £15,000
First Round losers: £7,500

Boylesports sign-up offer: Bet £10 and get £20 in Free Bets + £10 Casino Bonus


*New UK customers (Excluding NI) only. Mobile Exclusive. £30 in FREE Bets (FB) as £20 in sports bets & a £10 casino bonus (CB). Min Deposit £10. Min stake £10. Min odds Evs. FB applied on 1st settlement of any qualifying bet. FB 7-day expiry. 1 FB offer per customer, household & IP address only. Account & Payment restrictions. 14 days to accept £10 CB, then active for 3 days. CB 5x wagering & max redeemable £100. Game restrictions apply. Cashed out/Free Bets won’t apply. 30 days to qualify. 18+. T&Cs apply. **18+. Applies to bets placed on the full house market. Player must win the match, hit the most 180s & have the highest checkout of the match. T&Cs apply