Left arrow

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2021 Draw | Price to begin title defence against Smith

Right arrow

World Grand Prix Darts Free Bet Offer | How to claim £30 in Free Bets

BoyleSports World Grand Prix 2021 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Grand Prix 09 Oct 2021
Gerwyn Price claimed the title in 2020 (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The Boylesports World Grand Prix heads to Leicester in 2021, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The annual double-start tournament will see 32 players competing for the prestigious trophy and £450,000 in prize money at the Morningside Arena from October 3-9.

The top 16 players from the main PDC Order of Merit are joined in the star-studded line-up by the next 16 highest ranked players from the ProTour Order of Merit.

Gerwyn Price is the defending champion after he defeated Dirk van Duijvenbode 5-2 in last year’s final behind closed doors in Coventry.

Price is the number one seed and bidding to become only the third player in the 23-year history of the tournament to successfully retain the title.

Michael van Gerwen is vying for a sixth World Grand Prix title since 2012, while other former champions in action include James Wade and Daryl Gurney.

Former finalists include Peter Wright, Dave Chisnall, Gary Anderson, Mervyn King and Brendan Dolan.

Damon Heta, Luke Humphries, Ross Smith, Callan Rydz, Martijn Kleermaker and Darius Labanauskas are the six debutants in this year’s field.

First Round matches are to be contested over the best of three sets, Second Round and Quarter-Finals best of five, Semi-Finals best of seven and the final best of nine.

All Sets are the best of five legs and there will be no tie break in any Set. All legs must begin and end with a double, meaning that a player must hit a double before he can begin scoring in each leg.


BoyleSports World Grand Prix 2021 Schedule

Sunday October 3

First Round

Martijn Kleermaker 0-2 Mervyn King
Dirk van Duijvenbode 0-2 Luke Humphries
Stephen Bunting 2-0 Daryl Gurney
Joe Cullen 0-2 Ross Smith
Dave Chisnall 2-1 Mensur Suljovic
James Wade 2-1 Damon Heta
Gerwyn Price 2-0 Michael Smith
Dimitri Van den Bergh 1-2 Ryan Searle

Monday October 4

First Round

Darius Labanauskas 2-1 Brendan Dolan
Callan Rydz 0-2 Jonny Clayton
Vincent van der Voort 2-0 Gabriel Clemens
Nathan Aspinall 1-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
Gary Anderson 1-2 Ian White
Peter Wright 0-2 Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen 0-2 Danny Noppert
Jose de Sousa 2-0 Glen Durrant

Tuesday October 5

Second Round

Ryan Searle 3-1 Luke Humphries
James Wade 1-3 Stephen Bunting
Gerwyn Price 3-1 Mervyn King
Dave Chisnall 3-2 Ross Smith

Wednesday October 6

Second Round

Ian White 3-2 Darius Labanauskas
Rob Cross 1-3 Krzysztof Ratajski
Danny Noppert 3-0 Vincent van der Voort
Jose de Sousa 1-3 Jonny Clayton

Thursday October 7


Danny Noppert 3-1 Ian White
Krzysztof Ratajski 2-3 Jonny Clayton
Gerwyn Price 3-0 Dave Chisnall
Stephen Bunting 3-1 Ryan Searle

Friday October 8


Jonny Clayton 4-1 Danny Noppert
Gerwyn Price 4-2 Stephen Bunting

Saturday October 9

Jonny Clayton 5-1 Gerwyn Price

Prize Fund
Winner: £110,000
Runner-up: £50,000
Semi-Final losers: £25,000
Quarter-Final losers: £16,000
Second Round losers: £10,000
First Round losers: £6,000

  • Bet £10 Get £40 in Free Bets when you join
  • Double your odds on any Premier League Darts market
  • Get 50% of your stake back as a Free Bet if your first bet loses
  • Multiple markets on all major darts tournaments