Left arrow

World Grand Prix 2019 Semi-Finals preview and order of play: Final four face off in Dublin

Right arrow

Players Championship 29 Draw: The First Round line-up for Monday’s ProTour event in Barnsley

World Grand Prix 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 02 Dec 2019
Michael van Gerwen is the reigning and four-time champion (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
The stars of world darts descend on Dublin for the annual World Grand Prix, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.
The prestigious double-start tournament will see 32 players competing for a record £450,000 prize fund at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin from October 6-12.
The top 16 players from the main PDC Order of Merit are joined in the star-studded line-up by the next 16 highest ranked players from the ProTour Order of Merit.
Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion after defeating Peter Wright 5-2 in last year’s final and is bidding for a fifth Dublin crown since making his breakthrough here in 2012.
James Wade (2010) and Daryl Gurney (2017) are the only other previous winners in this year’s competition, while Gary Anderson aims to go one better than his runner-up spot in 2016.
World Matchplay champion Rob Cross, Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price, world finalist Michael Smith and 2013 finalist Dave Chisnall will also have their sights set on glory.
Six players will make their debut in this year’s Grand Prix, including Glen Durrant, Jamie Hughes, Nathan Aspinall, Chris Dobey, Krzysztof Ratajski and Dimitri van den Bergh.
First Round matches are to be contested over the best of three sets, Second Round and Quarter-Finals best of five, Semi-Finals best of seven and the final best of nine.
All Sets are the best of five legs and here will be no tie-break in any Set. All legs must begin and end with a double, meaning that a player must hit a double before he can begin scoring in each leg.
The final will be preceded by the Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay play-off between young guns Keane Barry and Liam Gallagher, as they vie for the top domestic honour and a place in the World Championship.

World Grand Prix 2019 Tournament Schedule

Sunday October 6
First Round
Ricky Evans 0-2 Chris Dobey
Mervyn King 2-1 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Joe Cullen 1-2 Ian White
Jeffrey de Zwaan 2-0 Steve Beaton
James Wade 2-1 John Henderson
Michael Smith 2-1 Simon Whitlock
Michael van Gerwen 2-1 Jamie Hughes
Gary Anderson 2-0 Keegan Brown
Monday October 7
First Round
Stephen Bunting 2-0 Jonny Clayton
Vincent van der Voort 0-2 Nathan Aspinall
Adrian Lewis 1-2 Jermaine Wattimena
Glen Durrant 2-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Daryl Gurney 0-2 Danny Noppert
Gerwyn Price 1-2 Dave Chisnall
Rob Cross 2-1 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright 2-0 Max Hopp
Tuesday October 8
Second Round
James Wade 1-3 Mervyn King
Michael Smith 1-3 Ian White
Michael van Gerwen 3-0 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Gary Anderson 1-3 Chris Dobey
Wednesday October 9
Second Round
Nathan Aspinall 3-2 Danny Noppert
Dave Chisnall 3-0 Stephen Bunting
Rob Cross 2-3 Glen Durrant
Peter Wright 1-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Thursday October 10
Ian White 2-3 Chris Dobey
Dave Chisnall 3-1 Nathan Aspinall
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Mervyn King
Glen Durrant 3-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Friday October 11
Dave Chisnall 4-1 Glen Durrant
Michael van Gerwen 4-0 Chris Dobey
Saturday October 12
Michael van Gerwen 5-2 Dave Chisnall
Preceded by Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay Final (7pm)
Keane Barry 6-5 Liam Gallagher
[Best of 11 legs]
Prize Fund
Winner: £110,000
Runner-up: £50,000
Semi-Final losers: £25,000
Quarter-Final losers: £16,000
Second Round losers: £10,000
First Round losers: £6,000