Left arrow

Fallon Sherrock secures UK Open debut after Rileys qualifier success

Right arrow

UK Open Darts 2020 Draw: Confirmed First, Second and Third Round matches

Richardson, Taylor, Burness and Owen among Rileys qualifiers as 2020 UK Open field as confirmed

Jamie Shaw in UK Open 24 Feb 2020
James Richardson is among a strong contingent of amateur qualifiers (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Former PDC Tour Card holders James Richardson, Kevin Burness, Scott Taylor and Robert Owen are among the 16 Rileys amateur qualifiers to complete the field for the 2020 UK Open.

A total of 160 players will battle it out in the prestigious multi-board major at the Butlins Minehead Resort from March 6-8.

The field is comprised of current PDC Tour Card holders, Challenge Tour and Development Tour qualifiers and Rileys amateur qualifiers as they compete in an open draw format.

Players ranked 97-127 on the Order of Merit will start out in Round One alongside eight Challenge Tour qualifiers, eight Development Tour qualifiers and 16 Rileys amateur qualifiers.

Those winners join players ranked 65-96 in the Second Round, before those ranked 33-64 enter in Round Three and those ranked 1-32 enter in Round Four.

This year’s Ladbrokes UK Open will the first to feature more than one female participant after Lisa Ashton qualified automatically as a Tour Card holder and Fallon Sherrock came through the Rileys qualifier in Wolverhampton.

A high quality field of amateur qualifiers also includes recent World Championship participant James Richardson, former Challenge Tour event winner Scott Taylor and Welsh ace Robert Owen – who reached the Semi-Finals of the UK Open in 2018.

Former BDO World Masters champion Adam Smith-Neale is also among the 16 amateur qualifiers, as are Northern Ireland’s Kevin Burness and 2018 Challenge Tour event winner Adam Huckvale.

Nathan Aspinall is the reigning champion after claiming his first major title in fairy-tale fashion with a 170 checkout 12 months ago and will start out in Round Four.

Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gary Anderson, James Wade and Adrian Lewis are the other previous winners to enter at the Fourth Round stage.

The draw for Rounds 1-3 is expected to be confirmed on Monday evening, with this year’s UK Open featuring a bumper session on Saturday March 7 from 3pm through to 11pm.


Ladbrokes UK Open 2020 Field

Top 32 – Enter in Fourth Round

Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross
Michael Smith
Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney
Nathan Aspinall
James Wade
Dave Chisnall
Ian White
Mensur Suljovic
Adrian Lewis
Simon Whitlock
Joe Cullen
Stephen Bunting
Jonny Clayton
Krzysztof Ratajski
Chris Dobey
Glen Durrant
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Mervyn King
Jermaine Wattimena
Max Hopp
Steve Beaton
Darren Webster
Danny Noppert
Ricky Evans
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Keegan Brown
John Henderson
Brendan Dolan

Players ranked 33-64 – Enter in Third Round

Steve West
Vincent van der Voort
Luke Humphries
Kim Huybrechts
William O’Connor
Gabriel Clemens
James Wilson
Steve Lennon
Ryan Searle
Kyle Anderson
Ryan Joyce
Josh Payne
Jamie Hughes
Cristo Reyes
Ross Smith
Ron Meulenkamp
Jelle Klaasen
Darius Labanauskas
Martin Schindler
Benito van de Pas
Richard North
Mickey Mansell
Justin Pipe
Jan Dekker
Devon Petersen
Jamie Lewis
Luke Woodhouse
Jose De Sousa
Robert Thornton
Toni Alcinas
Matthew Edgar
Simon Stevenson

Players ranked 65-96 – Enter in Second Round

Harry Ward
Ted Evetts
Mark McGeeney
Andy Boulton
Madars Razma
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Geert Nentjes
Scott Baker
Joe Murnan
Marko Kantele
Gavin Carlin
Conan Whitehead
Kirk Shepherd
Maik Kuivenhoven
Christian Bunse
Matt Clark
Adrian Gray
Reece Robinson
David Pallett
Niels Zonneveld
Vincent van der Meer
Carl Wilkinson
Yordi Meeuwisse
John Michael
Jeff Smith
Barrie Bates
Jonathan Worsley
Nathan Derry
Mike van Duivenbode
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Jason Lowe
Nick Kenny

Players ranked 97-127 – Enter in First Round

Scott Waites
Alan Tabern
Wesley Harms
Karel Sedlacek
Adam Hunt
Wayne Jones
Steve Brown
Mike De Decker
Kai Fan Leung
Peter Jacques
Daniel Larsson
Gary Blades
Martijn Kleermaker
Harald Leitinger
Jesus Noguera
Lisa Ashton
Andy Hamilton
Ryan Murray
Damon Heta
William Borland
Darren Penhall
Ryan Meikle
Michael Barnard
Derk Telnekes
Ciaran Teehan
Martin Atkins
Aaron Beeney
Bradley Brooks
Callan Rydz
Krzysztof Kciuk
Steffen Siepmann
Ben Cheeseman*
*Boris Krcmar has withdrawn and has been replaced by the next available non-qualified player from the 2019 Development Tour

2019 Challenge Tour Order of Merit Qualifiers

Cameron Menzies
Stephen Burton
Boris Koltsov
Andy Jenkins
Cody Harris
Kyle McKinstry
Berry van Peer
Patrick Lynskey

2019 Development Tour Order of Merit Qualifiers

Shane McGuirk
Nathan Rafferty
Keane Barry
Greg Ritchie
Andrew Davidson
Kevin Doets
Owen Roelofs
Danny van Trijp

Rileys Amateur Qualifiers

Jason Heaver
Jamie Clark
Adam Huckvale
Kelvin Self
Fallon Sherrock
Scott Taylor
Adam Smith-Neale
Kevin Burness
Lewis Williams
Rhys Hayden
Robert Owen
Darren Beveridge
James Richardson
Justin Smith
Alfie Thompson
Jason Askew