Left arrow

Premier League Darts 2020 Fixtures: Van Gerwen and Wright to collide in Aberdeen

Right arrow

Premier League Darts 2020 Night One preview and order of play: Elite stars collide in the Granite City

Premier League Darts 2020 Live Scores, Tournament Schedule and Table

Jamie Shaw in Premier League Darts 15 Oct 2020
The class of 2020 (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Premier League Darts returns for 16 nights of unmissable competition, and you can follow the latest fixtures, results and table here.

The 16th edition of Premier League Darts will feature nine of the world’s top stars, plus a further nine ‘Challengers’ as they travel across the UK, Ireland, Germany and the Netherlands.

The first phase of the tournament features nine league rounds, with four round-robin fixtures contested each night and one match featuring a Challenger.

Following Night Nine, the bottom player in the league table will be eliminated, while the remaining players contest another round of fixtures before the top four contest the Play-Offs.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion and is bidding for a fifth Premier League title and sixth in total since making his debut in 2013.

The world number one is joined by reigning World Champion Peter Wright, World Matchplay champion Rob Cross and Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price.

Two-time Premier League champion Gary Anderson returns to the line-up after missing last year’s Premier League through injury, while Michael Smith and Daryl Gurney make their third consecutive appearances.

UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall and three-time BDO World Champion Glen Durrant make their debuts in the elite invitational after enjoying landmark 2019 campaigns.

John Henderson, Fallon Sherrock, Jonny Clayton, William O’Connor, Luke Humphries, Stephen Bunting, Chris Dobey, Jeffrey de Zwaan and Jermaine Wattimena make up the nine Challengers.

All league nights will commence from 7pm GMT and matches will be contested over the best of 12 legs, with a 6-6 draw a possibility.

Two points are awarded for a win and one for a draw. Points won by Challengers will not count towards the league table, however their opponents will retain any points gained from those matches.


Unibet Premier League 2020 Fixtures & Results

Night One – Thursday February 6

P&J Live, Aberdeen

Michael Smith 3-7 Glen Durrant
Gary Anderson 7-5 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen 7-5 Peter Wright
Nathan Aspinall 7-3 John Henderson
Gerwyn Price 6-6 Rob Cross

Night Two – Thursday February 13

Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Rob Cross 7-5 Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price 6-6 Michael Smith
Gary Anderson 6-6 Peter Wright
Glen Durrant 6-6 Fallon Sherrock
Daryl Gurney 1-7 Michael van Gerwen

Night Three – Thursday February 20

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Peter Wright 7-5 Rob Cross
Jonny Clayton 1-7 Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen 5-7 Nathan Aspinall
Daryl Gurney 6-6 Gerwyn Price
Glen Durrant 7-4 Gary Anderson

Night Four – Thursday February 27

3Arena, Dublin

Glen Durrant 5-7 Nathan Aspinall
Rob Cross 5-7 Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney 5-7 Michael Smith – *Smith hits a nine-darter*
William O’Connor 4-7 Michael van Gerwen
Gerwyn Price 7-1 Peter Wright

Night Five – Thursday March 5

Westpoint Exeter

Rob Cross 6-6 Daryl Gurney
Gerwyn Price 3-7 Glen Durrant
Nathan Aspinall 3-7 Peter Wright
Gary Anderson 5-7 Luke Humphries
Michael Smith 7-4 Michael van Gerwen

Night Six – Thursday March 12

M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Michael Smith 4-7 Peter Wright
Daryl Gurney 5-7 Glen Durrant
Gerwyn Price 5-7 Michael van Gerwen
Rob Cross 6-6 Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson 6-6 Nathan Aspinall

Night Seven – Tuesday August 25

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Michael Smith 3-7 Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen 7-2 Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall 7-4 Gerwyn Price
Chris Dobey (C) 2-7 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 6-6 Glen Durrant

Night Eight – Wednesday August 26

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Gary Anderson 1-7 Gerwyn Price
Nathan Aspinall 5-7 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith 7-3 Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen 3-7 Glen Durrant
Peter Wright 7-1 Jeffrey de Zwaan (C)

Thursday August 27 – Judgement Night

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Nathan Aspinall 7-5 Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen 4-7 Gary Anderson
Jermaine Wattimena 0-7 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 7-4 Daryl Gurney
Glen Durrant 7-4 Rob Cross

Night Ten – Friday August 28

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Glen Durrant 8-4 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 5-8 Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall 6-8 Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith 8-3 Daryl Gurney

Night 11 – Saturday August 29

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Daryl Gurney 8-6 Peter Wright – *Wright hits a nine-darter*
Michael Smith 6-8 Nathan Aspinall
Gary Anderson 7-7 Glen Durrant
Michael van Gerwen 4-8 Gerwyn Price

Night 12 – Sunday August 30

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Nathan Aspinall 6-8 Gary Anderson
Peter Wright 6-8 Gerwyn Price
Michael van Gerwen 8-5 Michael Smith
Glen Durrant 8-3 Daryl Gurney

Night 13 – Wednesday September 2

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Glen Durrant 7-7 Michael Smith
Daryl Gurney 6-8 Gary Anderson
Peter Wright 8-1 Michael van Gerwen
Gerwyn Price 6-8 Nathan Aspinall

Night 14 – Thursday September 3

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Gerwyn Price 7-7 Daryl Gurney
Gary Anderson 8-2 Michael Smith
Peter Wright 8-5 Nathan Aspinall
Glen Durrant 7-7 Michael van Gerwen

Night 15 – Friday September 4

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Daryl Gurney 5-8 Nathan Aspinall
Glen Durrant 6-8 Peter Wright
Gary Anderson 6-8 Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith 7-7 Gerwyn Price

Night 16 – Saturday September 5

Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Gerwyn Price 8-3 Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen 2-8 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 8-5 Michael Smith
Nathan Aspinall 8-2 Glen Durrant

Play-Offs – Thursday October 15

Ricoh Arena, Coventry


Glen Durrant 10-9 Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall 10-7 Peter Wright

Glen Durrant 11-8 Nathan Aspinall

Prize Fund
Winner: £250,000
Runner-up: £120,000
Semi-finalists: £80,000
5th place: £70,000
6th place: £60,000
7th place: £55,000
8th place: £50,000
9th place: £35,000
League Winner Bonus: £25,000
Total: £825,000