Left arrow

World Darts Championship 2022/23 Draw | Wright to face Mansell or Robb

Right arrow

World Darts Championship 2022/23 | Day One preview and order of play

World Darts Championship 2022/23 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Darts Championship 03 Jan 2023
The Sid Waddell Trophy (Photo by PA Images/Alamy Stock Photo)

The stars of the oche collide at the 2022/23 World Darts Championship, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

London’s Alexandra Palace plays host to the sport’s show-piece event from December 15, 2022 to January 3, 2023 as they compete for the Sid Waddell Trophy and £2.5 million in prize money.

The 30th staging of the PDC World Championship will feature the top 32 players from the PDC Order of Merit, the next highest 32 ranked players from the ProTour Order of Merit, plus a further 32 International Qualifiers.

Peter Wright is the reigning World Champion after he defeated Michael Smith 7-4 in January’s final to claim the crown for the second time in three years.

Gerwyn Price is the number one seed as he bids to land a second world title to follow up his triumph behind closed doors in 2021.

Third seed Michael van Gerwen is vying for a fourth world title, having already claimed Premier League, World Matchplay, World Grand Prix and Players Championship Finals glory this season.

Other former PDC World Champions in action include Raymond van Barneveld, Adrian Lewis, Gary Anderson and Rob Cross.

Notable debutants include World Youth Champion Josh Rock, Martin Lukeman, Scott Williams and WDF Women’s World Champion Beau Greaves.

The First Round sees the ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers drawn against the international and domestic Qualifiers, with the winners set to take on the top 32 seeded players from the PDC Order of Merit in Round Two.

The Second Round will conclude across two sessions on Friday December 23 before a three-day Christmas break, while the third and fourth rounds will be held from December 27-30. The Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and final will take place from January 1-3.

First Round – Best of five sets
Second Round – Best of five sets
Third Round – Best of seven sets
Fourth Round – Best of seven sets
Quarter-Finals – Best of nine sets
Semi-Finals – Best of 11 sets
Final – Best of 13 sets


18+ | Geo Restrictions Apply | Be Gamble Aware

World Darts Championship 2022/23 Schedule of Play

Thursday December 15

Mickey Mansell 3-1 Ben Robb (R1)
Keane Barry 1-3 Grant Sampson (R1)
Jermaine Wattimena 2-3 Nathan Rafferty (R1)
Peter Wright 3-0 Mickey Mansell (R2)

Friday December 16

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Alan Soutar 3-0 Mal Cuming (R1)
Boris Krcmar 3-0 Toru Suzuki (R1)
Adrian Lewis 3-0 Daniel Larsson (R1)
Kim Huybrechts 3-0 Grant Sampson (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Rowby-John Rodriguez 2-3 Lourence Ilagan (R1)
William O‘Connor 3-0 Beau Greaves (R1)
Keegan Brown 2-3 Florian Hempel (R1)
Michael Smith 3-0 Nathan Rafferty (R2)

Saturday December 17

Afternoon Session (11am-3pm)
Martin Lukeman 3-0 Nobuhiro Yamamoto (R1)
Simon Whitlock 3-2 Christian Perez (R1)
Adam Gawlas 3-2 Richie Burnett (R1)
Daryl Gurney 0-3 Alan Soutar (R2)

Evening Session (8pm-12am)
Ryan Meikle 3-2 Lisa Ashton (R1)
Cameron Menzies 3-1 Diogo Portela (R1)
Josh Rock 3-1 Jose Justicia (R1)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 3-0 Lourence Ilagan (R2)

Sunday December 18

Afternoon Session (11am-3pm)
Madars Razma 3-1 Prakash Jiwa (R1)
Karel Sedlacek 3-0 Raymond Smith (R1)
Luke Woodhouse 3-0 Vladyslav Omelchenko (R1)
Damon Heta 3-0 Adrian Lewis (R2)

Evening Session (8pm-12am)
Mike De Decker 3-1 Jeff Smith (R1)
Scott Williams 3-1 Ryan Joyce (R1)
Matt Campbell 0-3 Danny Baggish (R1)
Nathan Aspinall 3-1 Boris Krcmar (R2)

Monday December 19

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Andrew Gilding 3-2 Robert Owen (R1)
Danny Jansen 3-2 Paolo Nebrida (R1)
Niels Zonneveld 0-3 Lewy Williams (R1)
Jose de Sousa 3-2 Simon Whitlock (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Geert Nentjes 1-3 Leonard Gates (R1)
Ritchie Edhouse 2-3 David Cameron (R1)
Steve Beaton 0-3 Danny van Trijp (R1)
Gerwyn Price 3-1 Luke Woodhouse (R2)

Tuesday December 20

Jim Williams 3-2 Sebastian Bialecki (R1)
Jamie Hughes 1-3 Jimmy Hendriks (R1)
Ricky Evans 3-1 Fallon Sherrock (R1)
Raymond van Barneveld 3-1 Ryan Meikle (R2)

Wednesday December 21

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
John O’Shea 2-3 Darius Labanauskas (R1)
Martijn Kleermaker 3-0 Xicheng Han (R1)
Callan Rydz 0-3 Josh Rock (R2)
Dave Chisnall 3-1 Andrew Gilding (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Mervyn King 3-2 Danny Baggish (R2)
Gabriel Clemens 3-0 William O’Connor (R2)
Michael van Gerwen 3-0 Lewy Williams (R2)
Stephen Bunting 3-1 Leonard Gates (R2)

Thursday December 22

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Krzysztof Ratajski 3-1 Danny Jansen
Ryan Searle 3-0 Adam Gawlas
Mensur Suljovic 3-0 Mike De Decker
Dirk van Duijvenbode 3-2 Karel Sedlacek

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Gary Anderson 3-1 Madars Razma
James Wade 2-3 Jim Williams
Luke Humphries 3-2 Florian Hempel
Vincent van der Voort 3-0 Cameron Menzies

Friday December 23

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Brendan Dolan 3-1 Jimmy Hendriks
Chris Dobey 3-0 Martijn Kleermaker
Ross Smith 3-1 Darius Labanauskas
Rob Cross 3-1 Scott Williams

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Martin Schindler 3-1 Martin Lukeman
Danny Noppert 3-1 David Cameron
Jonny Clayton 3-0 Danny van Trijp
Joe Cullen 3-1 Ricky Evans

Tuesday December 27

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Dimitri van den Bergh 4-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Nathan Aspinall 3-4 Josh Rock
Jonny Clayton 4-1 Brendan Dolan

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Jim Williams 3-4 Gabriel Clemens
Gerwyn Price 4-0 Raymond van Barneveld
Peter Wright 1-4 Kim Huybrechts

Wednesday December 28

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Ryan Searle 3-4 Jose de Sousa
Danny Noppert 2-4 Alan Soutar
Gary Anderson 1-4 Chris Dobey

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Joe Cullen 4-0 Damon Heta
Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Mensur Suljovic
Michael Smith 4-3 Martin Schindler

Thursday December 29

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-3 Ross Smith (R3)
Rob Cross 4-1 Mervyn King (R3)
Dave Chisnall 2-4 Stephen Bunting (R3)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Luke Humphries 4-3 Vincent van der Voort (R3)
Gerwyn Price 4-1 Jose de Sousa (R4)
Jonny Clayton 4-3 Josh Rock (R4)

Friday December 30

Fourth Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Kim Huybrechts 0-4 Dimitri van den Bergh
Gabriel Clemens 4-1 Alan Soutar
Michael Smith 4-1 Joe Cullen

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Rob Cross 2-4 Chris Dobey
Michael van Gerwen 4-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Luke Humphries 1-4 Stephen Bunting

Sunday January 1


Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Dimitri van den Bergh 5-3 Jonny Clayton
Michael Smith 5-3 Stephen Bunting

Evening Session (7.30pm-11pm)
Gerwyn Price 1-5 Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen 5-0 Chris Dobey

Monday January 2


Michael Smith 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Dimitri van den Bergh

Tuesday January 3


Michael Smith 7-4 Michael van Gerwen

Prize Fund
Winner: £500,000
Runner-up: £200,000
Semi-Final losers: £100,000
Quarter-Final losers: £50,000
Fourth Round losers: £35,000
Third Round losers: £25,000
Second Round losers: £15,000
First Round losers: £7,500

LATEST DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)