Left arrow

World Darts Championship 2020/21 Day Ten: Afternoon Session preview and order of play

Right arrow

World Darts Championship 2020/21 Day Ten: Evening Session preview and order of play

World Darts Championship 2020/21 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Darts Championship 03 Jan 2020
Peter Wright is the defending champion (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The greatest players on the planet battle it out at the 2020/21 World Darts Championship, and you can follow all the latest results and match schedules here.

This year’s William Hill World Championship will feature a star-studded field of 96 players competing for £2.5 million in prize money and the iconic Sid Waddell Trophy at London’s Alexandra Palace from December 15 to January 3.

The First Round sees the 32 ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers pitted against the 32 international and domestic Qualifiers, with the winners set to take on the top 32 seeded players from the PDC Order of Merit in Round Two.

Following a three-day Christmas break, the third and fourth rounds will be held from December 27-30, with the Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and final held from January 1-3.

Peter Wright is the defending champion after he defeated Michael van Gerwen 7-3 in the final on New Year’s Day to become the ninth different winner of a PDC World Championship.

The world number two is bidding to become only the fourth different player to have successfully retained the PDC world title.

Three-time champion Van Gerwen is out to add to his tally which began with victory over Wright in the 2014 final, having won the UK Open and Players Championship Finals this season.

World Grand Prix champion Gerwyn Price is on the hunt for his first world title, having reached the Semi-Finals for the first time last year.

Rob Cross, Gary Anderson and Adrian Lewis have all lifted this iconic trophy in recent years and will be determined to restore their former glories.

Premier League champion Glen Durrant, two-time semi-finalist Nathan Aspinall, Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa and World Matchplay champion Dimitri van den Bergh will also be eyeing the top prize.

Former world finalists in action include Michael Smith, Simon Whitlock and the returning Andy Hamilton.

Notable debutants include two-time BDO World Champion Scott Waites, Dutch ace Martijn Kleermaker, women’s qualifier Deta Hedman and Challenge Tour star David Evans.

International qualifiers include 66-year-old Paul Lim, Croatia’s Boris Krčmar, Brazil’s Diogo Portela and New Zealand’s Haupai Puha.

In a change from previous World Darts Championship rules to reduce the possibility of sessions over-running, there will be no tie-break in any match. Should any deciding set reach two-all, the fifth leg would be the final leg.

First Round – Best of five sets
Second Round – Best of five sets
Third Round – Best of seven sets
Fourth Round – Best of seven sets
Quarter-Finals – Best of nine sets
Semi-Finals – Best of 11 sets
Final – Best of 13 sets


William Hill World Darts Championship 2020/21 Schedule

Tuesday December 15

Steve West 3-0 Amit Gilitwala (R1)
Steve Beaton 0-3 Diogo Portela (R1)
Jeff Smith 3-1 Keane Barry (R1)
Peter Wright 3-1 Steve West

Wednesday December 16

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Ryan Joyce 3-2 Karel Sedlacek (R1)
Ross Smith 3-0 David Evans (R1)
William O’Connor 3-0 Niels Zonneveld (R1)
Chris Dobey 3-2 Jeff Smith (R2)

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Max Hopp 3-0 Gordon Mathers (R1)
Callan Rydz 3-1 James Bailey (R1)
Adam Hunt 3-2 Lisa Ashton (R1)
Glen Durrant 3-0 Diogo Portela (R2)

Thursday December 17

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Madars Razma 3-0 Toru Suzuki (R1)
Mike De Decker 0-3 Edward Foulkes (R1)
Ryan Murray 3-1 Lourence Ilagan (R1)
Daryl Gurney 3-2 William O’Connor (R2)

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Luke Woodhouse 2-3 Jamie Lewis (R1)
Ron Meulenkamp 3-1 Boris Krcmar (R1)
Ryan Searle 3-1 Danny Lauby (R1)
Jose de Sousa 3-1 Ross Smith (R2)

Friday December 18

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm GMT)

Mickey Mansell 3-0 Haupai Puha (R1)
Darius Labanauskas 3-0 Chengan Liu (R1)
Wayne Jones 3-2 Ciaran Teehan (R1)
Jamie Hughes 0-3 Adam Hunt (R2)

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Dirk van Duijvenbode 3-2 Bradley Brooks (R1)
John Henderson 3-2 Marko Kantele (R1)
Luke Humphries 2-3 Paul Lim (R1)
James Wade 3-0 Callan Rydz (R2)

Saturday December 19

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Steve Lennon 3-1 Daniel Larsson (R1)
Scott Waites 3-2 Matt Campbell (R1)
Kim Huybrechts 3-0 Di Zhuang (R1)
Mervyn King 3-1 Max Hopp (R2)

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Andy Hamilton 1-3 Nico Kurz (R1)
Andy Boulton 3-1 Deta Hedman (R1)
Damon Heta 2-3 Danny Baggish (R1)
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Ryan Murray (R2)

Sunday December 20

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Derk Telnekes 2-3 Nick Kenny (R1)
Jason Lowe 3-1 Dmitriy Gorbunov (R1)
Maik Kuivenhoven 0-3 Matthew Edgar (R1)
Vincent van der Voort 3-2 Ron Meulenkamp (R2)

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Cameron Carolissen – BYE (R1)
Keegan Brown 3-0 Ryan Meikle (R1)
Jeffrey de Zwaan 0-3 Ryan Searle (R2)
Jonny Clayton 3-1 John Henderson (R2)

Monday December 21

Second Round

Krzysztof Ratajski 3-0 Ryan Joyce
Ian White 1-3 Kim Huybrechts
Gerwyn Price 3-2 Jamie Lewis
Gabriel Clemens 3-1 Nico Kurz

Tuesday December 22

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Second Round

Brendan Dolan 3-1 Edward Foulkes
Joe Cullen 3-0 Wayne Jones
Simon Whitlock 3-2 Darius Labanauskas
Adrian Lewis 1-3 Danny Baggish

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Danny Noppert 3-1 Cameron Carolissen
Devon Petersen 3-1 Steve Lennon
Rob Cross 2-3 Dirk Van Duijvenbode
Dimitri Van den Bergh 3-0 Paul Lim

Wednesday December 23

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Second Round

Ricky Evans 3-1 Mickey Mansell
Gary Anderson 3-1 Madars Razma
Stephen Bunting 3-2 Andy Boulton
Mensur Suljovic 3-1 Matthew Edgar

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Second Round

Dave Chisnall 3-1 Keegan Brown
Jermaine Wattimena 3-1 Nick Kenny
Nathan Aspinall 3-2 Scott Waites
Michael Smith 1-3 Jason Lowe

Sunday December 27

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Krzysztof Ratajski 4-0 Simon Whitlock
Kim Huybrechts 2-4 Ryan Searle
Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-0 Jermaine Wattimena

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Joe Cullen 4-3 Jonny Clayton
Peter Wright 3-4 Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen 4-0 Ricky Evans

Monday December 28

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Jose de Sousa 0-4 Mervyn King
Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-0 Adam Hunt
Nathan Aspinall 2-4 Vincent van der Voort

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Gary Anderson 4-3 Mensur Suljovic
Gerwyn Price 4-3 Brendan Dolan
Glen Durrant 4-2 Danny Baggish

Tuesday December 29

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
James Wade 2-4 Stephen Bunting – *Wade hits a nine-darter*
Daryl Gurney 4-1 Chris Dobey
Jason Lowe 0-4 Devon Petersen

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Dave Chisnall 4-2 Danny Noppert (RD3)
Gabriel Clemens 3-4 Krzysztof Ratajski (RD4)
Michael van Gerwen 4-3 Joe Cullen (RD4)

Wednesday December 30

Last 16

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Vincent van der Voort 2-4 Daryl Gurney
Stephen Bunting 4-3 Ryan Searle
Devon Petersen 0-4 Gary Anderson

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-3 Glen Durrant
Gerwyn Price 4-1 Mervyn King
Dave Chisnall 4-2 Dimitri van den Bergh

Friday January 1


Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Krzysztof Ratajski 3-5 Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson 5-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Evening Session (6pm-9pm)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen 0-5 Dave Chisnall

Saturday January 2


Gerwyn Price 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Dave Chisnall 3-6 Gary Anderson

Sunday January 3


Gerwyn Price 7-3 Gary Anderson

Prize Fund

Winner: £500,000
Runner-up: £200,000
Semi-Final losers: £100,000
Quarter-Final losers: £50,000
Last 16 losers: £35,000
Third Round losers: £25,000
Second Round losers: £15,000
First Round losers: £7,500

Best Offers!

  • Get £30 in Free Bets when you register and place any bet
  • Daily Money-back Specials and Price Boosts