Left arrow

PDC Super Series 7 Day Two | Players Championship 25 Draw and Live Scores

Right arrow

PDC Super Series 7 Day Three | Players Championship 26 Draw and Live Scores

Red hot Rydz doubles his title tally at Players Championship 25

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 20 Oct 2021
Callan Rydz celebrates (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Callan Rydz secured his second PDC ranking title of the year at Players Championship 25 in Barnsley on Wednesday, defeating Gabriel Clemens 8-6 in the final.

Rydz, who claimed his maiden senior PDC crown in February, recovered from 3-0 down to continue his breakthrough season – which has also seen him make debuts in the World Matchplay and World Grand Prix.

The 23-year-old enjoyed a thumping 7-1 win over Dirk van Duijvenbode in the Semi-Finals, having also defeated Jose de Sousa and Mervyn King en route to the final.

“I’ve played consistently well all day, the final wasn’t the best but I’m just glad to come through it,” said Rydz.

“These tournaments are the hardest ones to win, you’ve got 128 of the world’s best players in one room hitting huge averages, so to win another one shows I’m heading in the right direction.

“It’s been a massive few months for my career. I think the best thing that happened to me was having a break after James Wade beat me at the World Championship.

“I said I’d come back with a vengeance and so far, so good.”

A tightly-contested final saw Clemens coast into a 3-0 lead, with the German number one seeking a first PDC title in his fifth final.

However, Rydz hit back to claim five of the next six legs, including a 100 checkout, to wrestle control of the contest.

With Rydz 6-5 in front, Clemens missed two double attempts to break throw and level the match, and the Bedlington ace duly punished him with double top to move within a leg of the title.

Victory was secured two legs later, as Rydz somehow found his way through to a seemingly blocked double 16 bed to pocket the £10,000 top prize.

Elsewhere on Day Three of PDC Super Series 7, Chris Dobey came within a leg of his second final of the year, going down 7-6 to Clemens in the Semi-Finals, while Steve Brown and Ryan Meikle made Quarter-Final appearances for the first time in 2021.

Michael van Gerwen fell at the Last 16 hurdle for the second successive day, with Dirk van Duijvenbode registering his first competitive win over his World Cup team-mate.

James Wade, Joe Cullen, Simon Whitlock, Gary Anderson and Daryl Gurney were among the notable First Round casualties.

Super Series 7 continues at the Barnsley Metrodome on Thursday with Players Championship 26 as the 128 players return to action.


Players Championship 25 Results

Wednesday October 20

First Round
John Henderson 6-5 Joe Cullen
Jelle Klaasen 6-1 Kevin McDine
Martin Schindler 6-0 Bradley Brooks
Gavin Carlin 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Gary Blades
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Mickey Mansell
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Adam Gawlas
Chas Barstow 6-3 Keane Barry
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Wayne Jones 6-5 John Michael
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Jake Jones
Ritchie Edhouse 6-0 Ricky Evans
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 James Wade
Martin Thomas 6-2 Eddie Lovely
Boris Krcmar 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Steve Brown 6-5 Geert De Vos
Peter Wright 6-4 Carl Wilkinson
Peter Jacques 6-5 Danny Baggish
Chris Dobey 6-0 Derk Telnekes
Scott Waites 6-2 Josh Payne
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Ryan Murray
Darren Webster 6-4 Mark McGeeney
Rob Cross 6-5 Peter Hudson
Luc Peters 6-2 Ted Evetts
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Mike De Decker
Brett Claydon 6-0 Glen Durrant
Alan Soutar 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Ciaran Teehan 6-5 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Luke Humphries 6-4 William Borland
Joe Murnan 6-5 David Evans
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Krzysztof Kciuk
Ryan Meikle 6-2 Gordon Mathers
Jose de Sousa 6-3 Andrew Gilding
Adam Hunt 6-5 Lewis Williams
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Jason Heaver
Jose Justicia 6-1 James Wilson
Ross Smith 6-2 Gary Anderson
Jack Main 6-4 Harald Leitinger
Callan Rydz 6-2 Andy Boulton
Darius Labanauskas 6-3 Jamie Hughes
Berry van Peer 6-5 Damon Heta
William O’Connor 6-5 Steve Lennon
Mervyn King 6-5 Boris Koltsov
Jon Worsley 6-3 Nick Kenny
Ryan Searle 6-4 Ron Meulenkamp
Florian Hempel 6-4 Jason Lowe
Mensur Suljovic 6-1 Devon Petersen
Kevin Doets 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
Michael Smith 6-0 Max Hopp
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Jesus Noguera
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-3 John Brown
Danny Noppert 6-4 Niels Zonneveld
Jeff Smith 6-3 Steve West
Stephen Bunting 6-0 Jim McEwan
Ian White 6-2 Aaron Beeney
Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Michael Unterbuchner
Steve Beaton 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Andy Hamilton
Madars Razma 6-4 Michael Rasztovits
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Geert Nentjes
Lisa Ashton 6-0 Matt Jackson
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Keegan Brown
Alan Tabern 6-4 Luke Woodhouse

Second Round
Jelle Klaasen 6-3 John Henderson
Martin Schindler 6-4 Gavin Carlin
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Chas Barstow
Wayne Jones 6-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Martin Thomas 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Steve Brown 6-5 Boris Krcmar
Peter Jacques 6-5 Peter Wright
Chris Dobey 6-5 Scott Waites
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Darren Webster
Rob Cross 6-1 Luc Peters
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Brett Claydon
Ciaran Teehan 6-5 Alan Soutar
Luke Humphries 6-4 Joe Murnan
Ryan Meikle 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Adam Hunt
Jose Justicia 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Ross Smith 6-2 Jack Main
Callan Rydz 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
William O’Connor 6-5 Berry van Peer
Mervyn King 6-1 Jon Worsley
Ryan Searle 6-5 Florian Hempel
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Kevin Doets
Michael Smith 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Scott Mitchell
Jeff Smith 6-1 Danny Noppert
Ian White 6-1 Stephen Bunting
Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Steve Beaton
Madars Razma 6-4 Ryan Joyce
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Lisa Ashton
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Alan Tabern
Losers: £500

Last 32
Martin Schindler 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Nathan Aspinall
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Wayne Jones
Steve Brown 6-5 Martin Thomas
Chris Dobey 6-3 Peter Jacques
Rob Cross 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Ciaran Teehan
Ryan Meikle 6-3 Luke Humphries
Jose de Sousa 6-2 Jose Justicia
Callan Rydz 6-3 Ross Smith
Mervyn King 6-2 William O’Connor
Ryan Searle 6-4 Mensur Suljovic
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-2 Michael Smith
Jeff Smith 6-5 Ian White
Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Madars Razma
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-0 Adrian Lewis
Losers: £1,000

Last 16
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Martin Schindler
Steve Brown 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Chris Dobey 6-2 Rob Cross
Ryan Meikle 6-3 Brendan Dolan
Callan Rydz 6-4 Jose de Sousa
Mervyn King 6-5 Ryan Searle
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Jeff Smith
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Michael van Gerwen
Losers: £1,500

Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Steve Brown
Chris Dobey 6-1 Ryan Meikle
Callan Rydz 6-3 Mervyn King
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Losers: £2,250

Gabriel Clemens 7-6 Chris Dobey
Callan Rydz 7-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Losers: £3,000

Callan Rydz 8-6 Gabriel Clemens
Winner: £10,000
Runner-up: £6,000

Latest Darts Offers

  • Bet £10 and get £40 in Free Sports Bets + £10 Casino Bonus
  • Bet £10 on World Championship winner and get £2 Free Bet for every match they win
  • Watch all Modus Live League matches streamed here
  • Get up to £100 in Bet Credits when you join