Left arrow

Dobey doubles his title tally for 2021 at Players Championship 28

Right arrow

PDC Super Series 8 Day Three | Players Championship 30 Draw and Live Scores

PDC Super Series 8 Day Two | Players Championship 29 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 03 Nov 2021
Michael van Gerwen in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Two of PDC Super Series 8 has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Players Championship 29 in Barnsley.

Players Championship events will be held on consecutive days from November 2-4 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with 115 PDC Tour Card holders joined by 13 Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Michael van Gerwen resumes his quest for a first ranking title of the year, while World Matchplay champion Peter Wright, Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and Grand Slam champion Jose de Sousa will also compete.

UK Open champion James Wade, former World Champions Gary Anderson, Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian Lewis are also in action, alongside the likes of Michael Smith, Dave Chisnall, Krzysztof Ratajski and Lisa Ashton.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 29 Draw

Wednesday November 3

First Round
Michael Smith 6-3 Devon Petersen
Ian White 6-5 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Jamie Hughes 6-2 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Jacques 6-3 Jesus Noguera
Ross Smith 6-3 William Borland
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Josh Payne
Ron Meulenkamp 6-3 James Wade
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Bradley Brooks
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Matt Jackson
Florian Hempel 6-5 Keegan Brown
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Jack Main
Martijn Kleermaker 6-1 Chas Barstow
Damon Heta 6-0 Aaron Beeney
Lewis Williams 6-2 Lisa Ashton
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Danny Baggish
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Jose Justicia
Jason Heaver 6-2 Joe Cullen
Jim McEwan 6-1 Kai Fan Leung
Raymond van Barneveld 6-2 Luke Woodhouse
Brett Claydon 6-4 Scott Mitchell
Gary Anderson 6-4 Callan Rydz
Alan Soutar 6-5 Jake Jones
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Kevin Doets
Keane Barry 6-4 Mark McGeeney
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Mike De Decker
Matthew Edgar 6-0 Gary Blades
Niels Zonneveld 6-5 Martin Schindler
Ryan Murray 6-2 Luc Peters
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Boris Krcmar
Peter Hudson 6-5 John Henderson
Danny Noppert 6-4 Joe Murnan
Andy Boulton 6-3 Scott Waites
Jose de Sousa 6-0 John Brown
Steve West 6-3 Adam Hunt
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Wayne Jones
Jason Lowe 6-3 Gordon Mathers
Luke Humphries 6-2 Andrew Gilding
Steve Beaton 6-5 Adam Gawlas
Nathan Aspinall 6-0 Carl Wilkinson
Sean Fisher 6-2 Kevin McDine
Ryan Searle 6-2 Berry van Peer
Ryan De Vreede 6-3 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Steve Brown 6-4 Adrian Lewis
Ricky Evans 6-1 Lorenzo Pronk
Rob Cross 6-1 Davy Proosten
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Max Hopp
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Geert De Vos
Alan Tabern 6-4 David Evans
James Wilson 6-4 Peter Wright
Boris Koltsov 6-4 Maik Kuivenhoven
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Richard Veenstra
Mickey Mansell 6-5 Krzysztof Kciuk
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Ted Evetts
Martin Thomas 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
Chris Dobey 6-0 Jon Worsley
Darren Webster 6-5 Ryan Meikle
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Lukas Wenig
Steve Lennon 6-0 Andy Hamilton
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Eddie Lovely
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Ciaran Teehan
Nick Kenny 6-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Martin Atkins 6-3 Madars Razma
Gavin Carlin 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
William O’Connor 6-4 Karel Sedlacek

Second Round
Michael Smith 6-4 Ian White
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Peter Jacques
Ross Smith 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
Florian Hempel 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Damon Heta 6-4 Lewis Williams
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Jason Heaver 6-2 Jim McEwan
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Brett Claydon
Gary Anderson 6-3 Alan Soutar
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Keane Barry
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Ryan Murray 6-2 Niels Zonneveld
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Peter Hudson
Andy Boulton 6-4 Danny Noppert
Jose de Sousa 6-4 Steve West
Jason Lowe 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Steve Beaton 6-1 Luke Humphries
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Sean Fisher
Ryan Searle 6-3 Ryan De Vreede
Ricky Evans 6-4 Steve Brown
Martin Lukeman 6-3 Rob Cross
Alan Tabern 6-5 Stephen Bunting
James Wilson 6-3 Boris Koltsov
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Mickey Mansell
Martin Thomas 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Chris Dobey 6-5 Darren Webster
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Steve Lennon
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Martin Atkins 6-4 Nick Kenny
William O’Connor 6-2 Gavin Carlin

Last 32
Michael Smith 6-3 Jamie Hughes
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Ross Smith
Florian Hempel 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Damon Heta 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Jason Heaver 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Gary Anderson
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Ryan Murray
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Andy Boulton
Jose de Sousa 6-3 Jason Lowe
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Steve Beaton
Ryan Searle 6-0 Ricky Evans
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Alan Tabern
Kim Huybrechts 6-1 James Wilson
Martin Thomas 6-2 Chris Dobey
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Ryan Joyce
William O’Connor 6-2 Martin Atkins

Last 16
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Michael Smith
Damon Heta 6-3 Florian Hempel
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-0 Jason Heaver
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Jose de Sousa
Ryan Searle 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Martin Thomas
William O’Connor 6-5 Jonny Clayton

Damon Heta 6-0 Jelle Klaasen
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Ryan Searle
William O’Connor 6-3 Kim Huybrechts

Damon Heta 3-7 Michael van Gerwen
Nathan Aspinall 7-4 William O’Connor

Michael van Gerwen 8-5 Nathan Aspinall

  • Watch the European Darts Open live here
  • Bet £10 and Get £30 in Free Bets when you register
  • Get a Free Bet if Aspinall or Dobey win the night
  • 20+ markets on Premier League Darts matches
  • Bet £10 and Get £30 in Free Bets when you join
  • Daily Price Boosts and Specials