Left arrow

Price battles back to claim Players Championship 21 title

Right arrow

Sensational Searle claims Players Championship 22 title

PDC Super Series 6 Day Two: Players Championship 22 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 03 Aug 2021
Joe Cullen in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Two of the sixth PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Players Championship 22 in Barnsley.

Players Championship events will be held on consecutive days from August 2-4 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with 110 PDC Tour Card holders joined by Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

A total of 116 PDC Tour Card holders are set to compete, along with Associate Member players from a combined Qualifying Schools Final Stage Order of Merit.

Michael van Gerwen continues his quest for a first title of the year, while world number one Gerwyn Price heads the list of entries.

Newly-crowned World Matchplay champion Peter Wright returns to action, alongside Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and runner-up Jose De Sousa.

Fellow Premier League stars Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Dimitri van den Bergh, Rob Cross and Glen Durrant are also set to compete, as well as the likes of Adrian Lewis, Dave Chisnall, Raymond van Barneveld and Krzysztof Ratajski.

Gary Anderson is among the notable absentees, and is joined by Geert de Vos, Wesley Harms, Robert Marijanovic, Darren Penhall, Madars Razma, Cristo Reyes, Steffen Siepmann, Jeff Smith, Mensur Suljovic, Derk Telnekes and Michael Unterbuchner in withdrawing.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 22 Draw

Tuesday August 3

First Round
José de Sousa 6-3 Matt Jackson
Jason Heaver 6-1 Kevin McDine
Darius Labanauskas 6-0 Jamie Hughes
William Borland 6-4 Danny Baggish
Nathan Aspinall 6-0 Kirk Shepherd
Peter Hudson 6-3 Max Hopp
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-0 John Brown
Keegan Brown 6-5 Mickey Mansell
Damon Heta 6-2 Martin Atkins
Daniel Larsson 6-2 Glen Durrant
Lewis Williams 6-3 Daryl Gurney
Ciaran Teehan 6-5 Steve Beaton
Brendan Dolan 6-1 Nick Kenny
Scott Mitchell 6-1 Chas Barstow
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Jake Jones
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Zoran Lerchbacher
Michael Smith 6-5 Justin Pipe
Adrian Lewis 6-1 Steve Brown
Chris Dobey 6-2 Mike De Decker
Joe Murnan 6-3 Niels Zonneveld
Martin Schindler 6-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Lukas Wenig 6-5 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Jack Main
Steve West 6-3 Josh Payne
Peter Wright 6-2 Wayne Jones
Matthew Edgar 6-2 Gary Blades
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Boris Koltsov
Alan Soutar 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Danny Noppert 6-0 Krzysztof Kciuk
Andrew Gilding 6-2 Ricky Evans
Mervyn King 6-2 Gordon Mathers
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Florian Hempel
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Joe Cullen
Steve Lennon 6-2 Adam Gawlas
Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Ryan Meikle
Sean Fisher 6-4 Martin Thomas
Ross Smith 6-0 Alan Tabern
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
Ted Evetts 6-0 Luke Humphries
Keane Barry 6-3 Luc Peters
Jonny Clayton 6-0 Berry van Peer
Geert Nentjes 6-0 John Michael
David Evans 6-3 Callan Rydz
Shane McGuirk 6-2 Jesus Noguera
Boris Krcmar 6-4 Devon Petersen
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Ryan Murray
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Ian White
Kai Fan Leung 6-4 Karel Sedlacek
Gerwyn Price 6-4 William O’Connor
Harald Leitinger 6-5 Jon Worsley
Martijn Kleermaker 6-1 Bradley Brooks
Adam Hunt 6-1 Scott Waites
Peter Jacques 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Eddie Lovely 6-3 Lisa Ashton
Rob Cross 6-1 Andy Boulton
Luke Woodhouse 6-4 Aaron Beeney
Kevin Doets 6-4 Michael van Gerwen
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Michael Rasztovits
Ryan Searle 6-1 Mark McGeeney
Jim McEwan 6-4 Jason Lowe
James Wade 6-5 James Wilson
Andy Hamilton 6-3 Darren Webster
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 John Henderson
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp – *Meulenkamp hits a nine-darter*

Second Round
José de Sousa 6-4 Jason Heaver
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 William Borland
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Peter Hudson
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Keegan Brown
Damon Heta 6-4 Daniel Larsson
Ciaran Teehan 6-5 Lewis Williams
Scott Mitchell 6-3 Brendan Dolan
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Ryan Joyce
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Michael Smith
Joe Murnan 6-4 Chris Dobey
Martin Schindler 6-3 Lukas Wenig
Steve West 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Peter Wright 6-1 Matthew Edgar
Alan Soutar 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Andrew Gilding 6-4 Danny Noppert
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Mervyn King
Steve Lennon 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Sean Fisher 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Ross Smith
Keane Barry 6-4 Ted Evetts
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Geert Nentjes
Shane McGuirk 6-4 David Evans
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Boris Krcmar
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Kai Fan Leung
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Harald Leitinger
Martijn Kleermaker 6-1 Adam Hunt
Eddie Lovely 6-1 Peter Jacques
Luke Woodhouse 6-4 Rob Cross
Raymond van Barneveld 6-5 Kevin Doets
Ryan Searle 6-2 Jim McEwan
James Wade 6-1 Andy Hamilton
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-0 Gabriel Clemens

Last 32
José de Sousa 6-1 Darius Labanauskas
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
Damon Heta 6-2 Ciaran Teehan
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Scott Mitchell
Joe Murnan 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Martin Schindler 6-2 Steve West
Peter Wright 6-5 Alan Soutar
Andrew Gilding 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Sean Fisher 6-4 Steve Lennon
Keane Barry 6-1 Simon Whitlock
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Shane McGuirk
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Martijn Kleermaker 6-2 Gerwyn Price
Luke Woodhouse 6-1 Eddie Lovely
Ryan Searle 6-2 Raymond van Barneveld
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-4 James Wade

Last 16
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 José de Sousa
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Damon Heta
Martin Schindler 6-2 Joe Murnan
Peter Wright 6-1 Andrew Gilding
Keane Barry 6-4 Sean Fisher
Martin Lukeman 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Luke Woodhouse 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Ryan Searle 6-1 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Peter Wright 6-4 Martin Schindler
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Keane Barry
Ryan Searle 6-1 Luke Woodhouse

Peter Wright 7-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Ryan Searle 7-0 Martin Lukeman

Ryan Searle 8-7 Peter Wright