Left arrow

PDC Super Series 5 Day Three: Players Championship 19 Draw and Live Scores

Right arrow

Wright denies Van Gerwen to claim Players Championship 20 title

PDC Super Series 5 Day Four | Players Championship 20 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 08 Jul 2021
Peter Wright in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Four of the fifth PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 127 players competing in Players Championship 20 in Coventry.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see four-day blocks of ProTour events held, with Super Series 5 taking place in Coventry from July 5-8.

A maximum of 128 players will compete in each event, with 110 PDC Tour Card holders joined by Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Following Players Championship 20 on July 8, the 32-player field for the Betfred World Matchplay will be finalised.

Michael van Gerwen continues his quest for a first title of the year, while world number one Gerwyn Price aims to get back to winning ways.

Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and runner-up Jose De Sousa are also among the notable names in action, alongside fellow Premier League stars Gary Anderson, Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Peter Wright, Dimitri van den Bergh, Rob Cross and Glen Durrant.

The likes of Dave Chisnall, Adrian Lewis, Krzysztof Ratajski, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Van Barneveld will also compete.

Play commences at 12pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 20 Draw

Thursday July 8

First Round
Geert De Vos 6-3 Ricky Evans
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Jesus Noguera
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Martin Thomas
Rob Cross 6-5 Justin Pipe
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Jason Heaver
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Gordon Mathers
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Zoran Lerchbacher
Devon Petersen 6-4 Jake Jones
Chas Barstow 6-5 Jack Main
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Ryan Murray
Nick Kenny 6-4 Michael Rasztovits
Brendan Dolan 6-3 William Borland
David Evans 6-1 Peter Hudson
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Steve Lennon
James Wilson 6-4 Steve West
Michael Smith 6-4 Danny Baggish
Alan Soutar 6-3 Josh Payne
Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Wayne Jones
Darren Webster 6-3 Derk Telnekes
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Adam Hunt
Matthew Edgar 6-4 Mark McGeeney
Ian White 6-3 Lewis Williams
Max Hopp 6-2 Bradley Brooks
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Adam Gawlas
John Henderson 6-2 Andy Boulton
Chris Dobey 6-0 Andy Hamilton
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-1 Glen Durrant
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Mickey Mansell 6-4 Jeff Smith
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Andrew Gilding
Ciaran Teehan 6-3 Sean Fisher
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Keane Barry
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-4 Matt Jackson
John Brown 6-5 Madars Razma
Florian Hempel 6-3 Jim McEwan
John Michael 6-5 Ross Smith
Scott Waites 6-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Martin Schindler 6-2 Stephen Bunting
Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 Aaron Beeney
James Wade 6-3 Peter Jacques
Jon Worsley 6-2 Martin Atkins
Jason Lowe 6-0 Callan Rydz
Darius Labanauskas 6-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Keegan Brown 6-1 Damon Heta
Eddie Lovely 6-3 Geert Nentjes
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
Luke Woodhouse 6-5 Joe Murnan
Peter Wright 6-3 Boris Krcmar
Steve Brown 6-4 Lisa Ashton
Martijn Kleermaker 6-0 Adam Mould
Luc Peters 6-2 Steve Beaton
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 William O’Connor
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Alan Tabern
Gary Blades 6-3 Mike De Decker
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Martin Lukeman
Adrian Lewis 6-0 Harald Leitinger
Ryan Searle 6-1 Ted Evetts
Boris Koltsov 6-4 Brett Claydon
Danny Noppert 6-3 José Justicia
Kevin Doets 6-0 Berry van Peer
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Luke Humphries
Robert Thornton 6-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Second Round
José de Sousa 6-2 Geert De Vos
Niels Zonneveld 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Raymond van Barneveld 6-2 Rob Cross
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-4 Scott Mitchell
Chas Barstow 6-5 Devon Petersen
Ryan Joyce 6-1 Nick Kenny
Brendan Dolan 6-5 David Evans
James Wilson 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Michael Smith 6-4 Alan Soutar
Jermaine Wattimena 6-5 Darren Webster
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Max Hopp 6-4 Ian White
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 John Henderson
Chris Dobey 6-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Mickey Mansell 6-2 Kim Huybrechts
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Ciaran Teehan
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Krzysztof Kciuk
Florian Hempel 6-1 John Brown
Scott Waites 6-0 John Michael
Martin Schindler 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
James Wade 6-5 Jon Worsley
Jason Lowe 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Eddie Lovely 6-3 Keegan Brown
Luke Woodhouse 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Peter Wright 6-4 Steve Brown
Martijn Kleermaker 6-1 Luc Peters
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Gary Blades
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Jonny Clayton
Ryan Searle 6-2 Boris Koltsov
Danny Noppert 6-2 Kevin Doets
Robert Thornton 6-4 Maik Kuivenhoven

Last 32
José de Sousa 6-3 Niels Zonneveld
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Raymond van Barneveld
Chas Barstow 6-1 Ryan Joyce
Brendan Dolan 6-1 James Wilson
Michael Smith 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Max Hopp
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Chris Dobey
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Mickey Mansell
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Florian Hempel
Martin Schindler 6-4 Scott Waites
James Wade 6-5 Jason Lowe
Eddie Lovely 6-5 Luke Woodhouse
Peter Wright 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Ryan Searle 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Danny Noppert 6-4 Robert Thornton

Last 16
Jose de Sousa 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Chas Barstow 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Michael Smith 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Martin Schindler
James Wade 6-1 Eddie Lovely
Peter Wright 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Danny Noppert 6-4 Ryan Searle

Jose de Sousa 6-3 Chas Barstow
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Michael Smith
James Wade 6-3 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 6-3 Danny Noppert

Michael van Gerwen 7-2 Jose de Sousa
Peter Wright 7-2 James Wade

Peter Wright 8-2 Michael van Gerwen