Left arrow

PDC Super Series set to kick off 2021 Players Championship season

Right arrow

PDC Super Series Day One Draw: The First Round line-up for Players Championship 1

PDC Super Series One Entry List

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 24 Feb 2021
Michael van Gerwen in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The list of entries for part one of the 2021 PDC Super Series is confirmed ahead of the opening four Players Championship events of the year.

Last year saw the introduction of grouped blocks Players Championship events being held across five days respectively at the Summer Series, Autumn Series and Winter Series.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see three blocks of four days held, with Super Series 1 taking place from February 25-28 in the Premier Suite at the Bolton Whites Hotel, former home of the UK Open.

A total of 128 players will compete across four days in Bolton, with PDC Tour Card holders joined by several top-ups from the Qualifying School Order of Merit.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World Champion and world number one Gerwyn Price heads a star-studded field, alongside three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen and European Champion Peter Wright.

Premier League champion Glen Durrant, recent world finalist Gary Anderson, Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa are among the other notable names in action.

A host of new faces will be making their debuts on the PDC ProTour, including American ace Danny Baggish, Belgium’s Geert De Vos, Germany’s Michael Unterbuchner, Czech teenager Adam Gawlas and Australia’s Gordon Mathers.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld will make his return to the PDC circuit for the first time since December 2019 after coming out of retirement and securing a Tour Card at European Qualifying School earlier this month.

Of the existing Tour Card holders, Jamie Hughes, Cristo Reyes, Wesley Harms, Darren Penhall, Wayne Jones, Florian Hempel and Robert Marijanovic have withdrawn.

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez, Luc Peters, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Lorenzo Pronk, Chas Barstow, Michael Rasztovits and Martin Thomas make up the replacements.


PDC Super Series One Entries

Gary Anderson
Lisa Ashton
Nathan Aspinall
Martin Atkins
Danny Baggish
Keane Barry
Chas Barstow
Steve Beaton
Aaron Beeney
Gary Blades
William Borland
Andy Boulton
Bradley Brooks
John Brown
Keegan Brown
Steve Brown
Stephen Bunting
Dave Chisnall
Brett Claydon
Jonny Clayton
Gabriel Clemens
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
José de Sousa
Geert De Vos
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan
Glen Durrant
Matthew Edgar
Ritchie Edhouse
David Evans
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Adam Gawlas
Andrew Gilding
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
Jason Heaver
John Henderson
Damon Heta
Max Hopp
Peter Hudson
Luke Humphries
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Jake Jones
Ryan Joyce
Krzysztof Kciuk
Nick Kenny
Mervyn King
Jelle Klaasen
Martijn Kleermaker
Boris Koltsov
Boris Krcmar
Maik Kuivenhoven
Darius Labanauskas
Daniel Larsson
Harald Leitinger
Steve Lennon
Zoran Lerchbacher
Kai Fan Leung
Adrian Lewis
Eddie Lovely
Jason Lowe
Martin Lukeman
Jack Main
Mickey Mansell
Gordon Mathers
Mark McGeeney
Ryan Meikle
Ron Meulenkamp
John Michael
Scott Mitchell
Joe Murnan
Ryan Murray
Geert Nentjes
Jesus Noguera
Danny Noppert
William O’Connor
Josh Payne
Luc Peters
Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe
Gerwyn Price
Lorenzo Pronk
Michael Rasztovits
Krzysztof Ratajski
Madars Razma
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Callan Rydz
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Karel Sedlacek
Kirk Shepherd
Steffen Siepmann
Jeff Smith
Michael Smith
Ross Smith
Alan Soutar
Mensur Suljovic
Alan Tabern
Ciaran Teehan
Derk Telnekes
Martin Thomas
Michael Unterbuchner
Raymond van Barneveld
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent van der Voort
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Michael van Gerwen
Berry van Peer
James Wade
Scott Waites
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Simon Whitlock
Lewis Williams
James Wilson
Luke Woodhouse
Jon Worsley
Peter Wright
Niels Zonneveld