Left arrow

PDC Super Series One Entry List

Right arrow

Joe Cullen claims opening PDC Super Series title

PDC Super Series Day One Draw: The First Round line-up for Players Championship 1

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 25 Feb 2021
Raymond van Barneveld in action (Photo by PDC)

The draw for the opening PDC Super Series event of the season has been confirmed, with 128 players battling it out in Bolton.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see three blocks of four days held, with Super Series 1 taking place from February 25-28 in the Premier Suite at the Bolton Whites Hotel, former home of the UK Open.

A total of 128 players will compete across four days in Bolton, with PDC Tour Card holders joined by several top-ups from the Qualifying School Order of Merit.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World Champion and world number one Gerwyn Price heads a star-studded field, alongside three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen and European Champion Peter Wright.

Premier League champion Glen Durrant, recent world finalist Gary Anderson, Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa are among the other notable names in action.

A host of new faces will be making their debuts on the PDC ProTour, including American ace Danny Baggish, Belgium’s Geert De Vos, Germany’s Michael Unterbuchner, Czech teenager Adam Gawlas and Australia’s Gordon Mathers.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld will make his return to the PDC circuit for the first time since December 2019 after coming out of retirement and securing a Tour Card at European Qualifying School earlier this month.

Play commences at 2pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


PDC Super Series 2021 Event One Draw

Thursday February 25

First Round
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Lisa Ashton
Gary Anderson 6-1 Peter Jacques
Ryan Searle 6-3 John Michael
Steve Beaton 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
Rob Cross 6-3 Steve Brown
James Wilson 6-5 Jason Heaver
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Peter Hudson
Boris Koltsov 6-5 Jason Lowe
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Darius Labanauskas
Martin Thomas 6-1 Harald Leitinger
Ricky Evans 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Nick Kenny 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
Devon Petersen 6-4 Jake Jones
Mickey Mansell 6-4 Berry van Peer
Callan Rydz 6-3 Madars Razma
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Andy Boulton
Joe Cullen 6-5 Ryan Meikle
Ryan Murray 6-2 Ciaran Teehan
Ross Smith 6-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Scott Waites 6-2 Bradley Brooks
Danny Noppert 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Chris Dobey 6-2 Karel Sedlacek
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Keegan Brown
Steve Lennon 6-3 Mike De Decker
José de Sousa 6-1 Zoran Lerchbacher
Gordon Mathers 6-4 Josh Payne
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Steffen Siepmann
Adam Hunt 6-5 Steve West
Ian White 6-0 Justin Pipe
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-3 Martin Schindler
Glen Durrant 6-3 Luke Humphries
Keane Barry 6-4 Danny Baggish
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Mark McGeeney 6-4 Derk Telnekes
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Luc Peters
Lewis Williams 6-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Niels Zonneveld
Alan Soutar 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Maik Kuivenhoven
Adam Gawlas 6-4 Darren Webster
James Wade 6-1 David Evans
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Gary Blades
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Kirk Shepherd 6-2 Lorenzo Pronk
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 William Borland
Simon Whitlock 6-3 John Henderson
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Martin Atkins
Jesus Noguera 6-2 Luke Woodhouse
Peter Wright 6-4 Andrew Gilding
Michael Unterbuchner 6-3 Chas Barstow
Jon Worsley 6-1 Ryan Joyce
Geert Nentjes 6-5 Michael Rasztovits
Damon Heta 6-1 Martin Lukeman
Jeff Smith 6-1 Andy Hamilton
Boris Krcmar 6-3 Mervyn King
Eddie Lovely 6-4 Alan Tabern
Michael Smith 6-3 Geert De Vos – *Smith hits a nine-darter*
Max Hopp 6-1 Jack Main
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Joe Murnan
William O’Connor 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Ted Evetts 6-0 Daniel Larsson
John Brown 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Brett Claydon 6-2 Aaron Beeney

Second Round
Gary Anderson 6-2 Gerwyn Price
Ryan Searle 6-4 Steve Beaton
Rob Cross 6-4 James Wilson
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Boris Koltsov
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Martin Thomas
Ricky Evans 6-5 Nick Kenny
Devon Petersen 6-4 Mickey Mansell
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Callan Rydz
Joe Cullen 6-4 Ryan Murray
Scott Waites 6-4 Ross Smith
Chris Dobey 6-4 Danny Noppert
Steve Lennon 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Gordon Mathers 6-4 José de Sousa
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Adam Hunt
Ian White 6-5 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Keane Barry 6-3 Glen Durrant
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Mark McGeeney
Lewis Williams 6-3 Kim Huybrechts
Alan Soutar 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Adam Gawlas
James Wade 6-3 Scott Mitchell
Kirk Shepherd 6-3 Stephen Bunting
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Simon Whitlock
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Jesus Noguera
Michael Unterbuchner 6-1 Peter Wright
Jon Worsley 6-5 Geert Nentjes
Damon Heta 6-2 Jeff Smith
Eddie Lovely 6-5 Boris Krcmar
Michael Smith 6-4 Max Hopp
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 William O’Connor
Ted Evetts 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
John Brown 6-3 Brett Claydon

Last 32
Gary Anderson 6-4 Ryan Searle
Rob Cross 6-1 Daryl Gurney
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Ricky Evans
Jelle Klaasen 6-3 Devon Petersen
Joe Cullen 6-2 Scott Waites
Chris Dobey 6-3 Steve Lennon
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Gordon Mathers
Barry 6-4 Ian White
Lewis Williams 6-5 Michael van Gerwen
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Alan Soutar
James Wade 6-2 Kirk Shepherd
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Jon Worsley 6-2 Michael Unterbuchner
Damon Heta 6-3 Eddie Lovely
Michael Smith 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Ted Evetts 6-4 John Brown

Last 16
Rob Cross 6-2 Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Jelle Klaasen
Joe Cullen 6-5 Chris Dobey
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Keane Barry
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Lewis Williams
James Wade 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Jon Worsley 6-3 Damon Heta
Michael Smith 6-3 Ted Evetts

Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Rob Cross
Joe Cullen 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
Jonny Clayton 6-2 James Wade
Jon Worsley 6-5 Michael Smith

Joe Cullen 7-4 Nathan Aspinall
Jonny Clayton 7-0 Jonathan Worsley

Joe Cullen 8-7 Jonny Clayton