Left arrow

Van Barneveld sensationally ends eight-year drought at the PDC Super Series

Right arrow

In-form Clayton claims PDC Super Series title

PDC Super Series Day Four Draw: The First Round line-up for Players Championship 4

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 28 Feb 2021
Peter Wright in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Four of the PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players battling it out in Bolton.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see three blocks of four days held, with Super Series 1 taking place from February 25-28 in the Premier Suite at the Bolton Whites Hotel, former home of the UK Open.

A total of 128 players will compete across four days in Bolton, with PDC Tour Card holders joined by several top-ups from the Qualifying School Order of Merit.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen and reigning European Champion Peter Wright are among a star-studded field.

Premier League champion Glen Durrant, recent world finalist Gary Anderson, Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa are among the other notable names in action.

A host of new faces will be making their debuts on the PDC ProTour, including American ace Danny Baggish, Belgium’s Geert De Vos, Germany’s Michael Unterbuchner, Czech teenager Adam Gawlas and Australia’s Gordon Mathers.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld will make his return to the PDC circuit for the first time since December 2019 after coming out of retirement and securing a Tour Card at European Qualifying School earlier this month.

Play commences at 2pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


PDC Super Series 2021 Event Four Draw

Sunday February 28

First Round
Martin Schindler 6-3 William Borland
Ricky Evans 6-2 Michael Unterbuchner
Kirk Shepherd 6-2 Karel Sedlacek
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Matthew Edgar
Scott Waites 6-2 Danny Baggish
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Eddie Lovely
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Devon Petersen 6-4 Lisa Ashton
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-0 Mark McGeeney
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 John Michael
Geert De Vos 6-1 Steve Brown
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Daniel Larsson
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Boris Krcmar
Vincent van der Voort 6-1 William O’Connor
John Brown 6-2 Jelle Klaasen
José de Sousa 6-4 Zoran Lerchbacher
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Aaron Beeney
Kai Fan Leung 6-4 Ross Smith
Ryan Meikle 6-5 Chris Dobey
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Martin Atkins
Andy Boulton 6-3 Peter Hudson
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Ron Meulenkamp 6-2 Harald Leitinger
Michael Smith 6-2 Gary Blades
Justin Pipe 6-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Steffen Siepmann 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Gordon Mathers 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Danny Noppert 6-3 Luke Woodhouse – *Woodhouse hits a nine-darter*
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-2 Mike De Decker
Callan Rydz 6-2 Lewis Williams
Andy Hamilton 6-4 Brett Claydon
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Adam Gawlas
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Gary Anderson
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Boris Koltsov
Luke Humphries 6-1 Steve West
Rob Cross 6-1 Berry van Peer
Michael Rasztovits 6-3 Martin Thomas
Glen Durrant 6-5 Jason Lowe
Jake Jones 6-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Chas Barstow 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Alan Tabern 6-3 Keane Barry
Madars Razma 6-4 John Henderson
Luc Peters 6-5 Joe Murnan
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Ian White
Jesus Noguera 6-3 Ciaran Teehan
Jermaine Wattimena 6-2 Ryan Murray
Nick Kenny 6-3 Andrew Gilding
Peter Wright 6-2 Adam Hunt
Jack Main 6-4 Derk Telnekes
Ryan Joyce 6-2 Lorenzo Pronk
Ted Evetts 6-4 Jon Worsley
Damon Heta 6-0 David Evans
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Geert Nentjes
Mervyn King 6-3 Jason Heaver
Alan Soutar 6-2 Darren Webster
James Wade 6-3 Steve Lennon
Peter Jacques 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
James Wilson 6-3 Stephen Bunting
Jeff Smith 6-4 Niels Zonneveld
Keegan Brown 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Ryan Searle 6-4 Josh Payne
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Scott Mitchell
Max Hopp 6-4 Steve Beaton

Second Round
Joe Cullen 6-4 Martin Schindler
Kirk Shepherd 6-5 Ricky Evans
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Scott Waites
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Martin Lukeman
Devon Petersen 6-3 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Geert De Vos
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
John Brown 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
José de Sousa 6-0 Maik Kuivenhoven
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Andy Boulton
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
Michael Smith 6-1 Justin Pipe
Steffen Siepmann 6-2 Gordon Mathers
Danny Noppert 6-1 Krzysztof Kciuk
Callan Rydz 6-3 Andy Hamilton
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Bradley Brooks
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Luke Humphries
Michael Rasztovits 6-5 Rob Cross
Jake Jones 6-3 Glen Durrant
Chas Barstow 6-5 Alan Tabern
Madars Razma 6-3 Luc Peters
Jesus Noguera 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Nick Kenny 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Peter Wright 6-4 Jack Main
Ted Evetts 6-2 Ryan Joyce
Damon Heta 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Mervyn King 6-2 Alan Soutar
James Wade 6-1 Peter Jacques
Jeff Smith 6-5 James Wilson
Ryan Searle 6-3 Keegan Brown
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Max Hopp

Last 32
Joe Cullen 6-4 Kirk Shepherd
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Devon Petersen
Darius Labanauskas 6-1 John Brown
José de Sousa 6-3 Ryan Meikle
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Michael Smith 6-5 Steffen Siepmann
Danny Noppert 6-5 Callan Rydz
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Kim Huybrechts
Jake Jones 6-3 Michael Rasztovits
Chas Barstow v Madars Razma
Jesus Noguera 6-4 Nick Kenny
Peter Wright 6-3 Ted Evetts
Damon Heta 6-5 Mervyn King
James Wade 6-4 Jeff Smith
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Ryan Searle

Last 16
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Joe Cullen
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Jose De Sousa
Michael Smith 6-5 Danny Noppert
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Jake Jones
Madars Razma 6-5 Jesus Noguera
Damon Heta 6-2 Peter Wright
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 James Wade

Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Madars Razma
Damon Heta 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Jonny Clayton 7-5 Gabriel Clemens
Damon Heta 7-3 Michael van Gerwen

Jonny Clayton 8-6 Damon Heta