Left arrow

Magnificent Michael Smith secures Players Championship 27 title

Right arrow

Dobey doubles his title tally for 2021 at Players Championship 28

PDC Super Series 8 Day One | Players Championship 28 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 02 Nov 2021
Peter Wright in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day One of PDC Super Series 8 has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Players Championship 28 in Barnsley.

Players Championship events will be held on consecutive days from November 2-4 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with 115 PDC Tour Card holders joined by 13 Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Michael van Gerwen resumes his quest for a first ranking title of the year, while World Matchplay champion Peter Wright, Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and Grand Slam champion Jose de Sousa will also compete.

UK Open champion James Wade, former World Champions Gary Anderson, Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian Lewis are also in action, alongside the likes of Michael Smith, Dave Chisnall, Krzysztof Ratajski and Lisa Ashton.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 28 Draw

Tuesday November 2

First Round
Michael Smith 6-3 Boris Krcmar
Mike De Decker 6-5 Florian Hempel
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Steve Beaton
William Borland 6-5 Luc Peters
Ross Smith 6-3 Andy Boulton
Ricky Evans 6-1 Jon Worsley
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Steve West 6-2 Josh Payne
Ryan Searle 6-4 Gary Blades
Chas Barstow 6-1 James Wilson
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Mervyn King
Jesus Noguera 6-4 Lewis Williams
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Jim McEwan
Nick Kenny 6-3 Boris Koltsov
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Ciaran Teehan
Adam Hunt 6-3 Ryan De Vreede
Joe Cullen 6-3 Kevin McDine
Jason Heaver 6-5 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Martin Schindler 6-3 Steve Lennon
Madars Razma 6-3 Lukas Wenig
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Ian White 6-4 Keegan Brown
Kai Fan Leung 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Eddie Lovely 6-5 David Evans
Alan Tabern 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Wayne Jones 6-1 Martin Thomas
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Max Hopp
Ritchie Edhouse 6-3 John Brown
Callan Rydz 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
Lisa Ashton 6-3 Ted Evetts
Danny Noppert 6-4 Matt Jackson
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Joe Murnan
Jose de Sousa 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
Mickey Mansell 6-0 Martijn Kleermaker
Kim Huybrechts 6-1 Gary Anderson
Peter Jacques 6-0 Jake Jones
Danny Baggish 6-1 James Wade
Brett Claydon 6-1 Martin Atkins
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Geert De Vos
Kevin Doets 6-2 Mark McGeeney
Scott Mitchell 6-3 Damon Heta
Darren Webster 6-2 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Chris Dobey 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Gavin Carlin 6-3 Devon Petersen
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Jack Main 6-3 Adam Gawlas
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Scott Waites
Jason Lowe 6-3 Gordon Mathers
Peter Wright 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Peter Hudson 6-4 Sean Fisher
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Berry van Peer
Alan Soutar 6-1 Andy Hamilton
Luke Woodhouse 6-2 Luke Humphries
William O’Connor 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Ryan Murray
Mensur Suljovic 6-1 Krzysztof Kciuk
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Richard Veenstra
Karel Sedlacek 6-1 Lorenzo Pronk
Ryan Joyce 6-3 John Henderson
Steve Brown 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
Rob Cross 6-5 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Keane Barry 6-5 Niels Zonneveld
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Aaron Beeney
Davy Proosten w/o Glen Durrant

Second Round
Mike De Decker 6-3 Michael Smith
William Borland 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Ross Smith 6-2 Ricky Evans
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Steve West
Ryan Searle 6-5 Chas Barstow
Jamie Hughes 6-1 Jesus Noguera
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Nick Kenny
Adam Hunt 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Joe Cullen 6-1 Jason Heaver
Martin Schindler 6-3 Madars Razma
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Ian White
Eddie Lovely 6-5 Kai Fan Leung
Alan Tabern 6-4 Wayne Jones
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Callan Rydz 6-1 Lisa Ashton
Danny Noppert 6-0 Ryan Meikle
Jose de Sousa 6-2 Mickey Mansell
Peter Jacques 6-1 Kim Huybrechts
Brett Claydon 6-2 Danny Baggish
Kevin Doets 6-5 Nathan Aspinall
Darren Webster 6-5 Scott Mitchell
Chris Dobey 6-4 Gavin Carlin
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Jack Main
Jason Lowe 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 6-0 Peter Hudson
Alan Soutar 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Luke Woodhouse 6-5 William O’Connor
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Karel Sedlacek 6-2 Jonny Clayton
Ryan Joyce 6-1 Steve Brown
Rob Cross 6-4 Keane Barry
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Davy Proosten

Last 32
Mike De Decker 6-5 William Borland
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Ross Smith
Ryan Searle 6-4 Jamie Hughes
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Adam Hunt
Joe Cullen 6-4 Martin Schindler
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Eddie Lovely
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Alan Tabern
Danny Noppert 6-5 Callan Rydz
Jose de Sousa 6-2 Peter Jacques
Kevin Doets 6-1 Brett Claydon
Chris Dobey 6-2 Darren Webster
Bradley Brooks 6-5 Jason Lowe
Alan Soutar 6-4 Peter Wright
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Karel Sedlacek
Rob Cross 6-5 Stephen Bunting

Last 16
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Mike De Decker
Ryan Searle 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Joe Cullen
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Danny Noppert
Jose de Sousa 6-4 Kevin Doets
Chris Dobey 6-1 Bradley Brooks
Alan Soutar 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Rob Cross 6-5 Ryan Joyce

Ryan Searle 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Michael van Gerwen
Chris Dobey 6-2 Jose de Sousa
Rob Cross 6-1 Alan Soutar

Ryan Searle 7-4 Dave Chisnall
Chris Dobey 7-4 Rob Cross

Chris Dobey 8-6 Ryan Searle

Latest Darts Offers

  • Watch The Masters streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you join