Left arrow

Entries confirmed for PDC Super Series 5 in Coventry

Right arrow

Bunting ends five-year title drought at Players Championship 17

PDC Super Series 5 Day One: Players Championship 17 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 05 Jul 2021
Dimitri van den Bergh in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day One of the fifth PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Players Championship 17 in Coventry.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see four-day blocks of ProTour events held, with Super Series 5 taking place in Coventry from July 5-8.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with 110 PDC Tour Card holders joined by Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Following Players Championship 20 on July 8, the 32-player field for the Betfred World Matchplay will be finalised.

Madars Razma occupies the 16th and final ProTour qualification spot as he bids to become the first Latvian to feature in the World Matchplay, but is just £500 clear of Stephen Bunting and Martijn Kleermaker.

Decorated stars Simon Whitlock and Raymond van Barneveld are also among the chasing pack, while Adrian Lewis is £6,000 adrift of Razma.

Michael van Gerwen continues his quest for a first title of the year, while world number one Gerwyn Price aims to get back to winning ways.

Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and runner-up Jose De Sousa are also among the notable names in action, alongside fellow Premier League stars Gary Anderson, Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Peter Wright, Dimitri van den Bergh, Rob Cross and Glen Durrant.

The likes of Joe Cullen, Dave Chisnall, Adrian Lewis, Krzysztof Ratajski, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Van Barneveld will also compete.

Play commences at 2pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 17 Draw

Monday July 5

First Round
Aaron Beeney 6-0 Matt Jackson
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Martin Lukeman
Sean Fisher 6-5 Peter Hudson
Scott Mitchell 6-1 Rob Cross
Ritchie Edhouse 6-0 Glen Durrant
Dave Chisnall 6-4 James Wilson
Jason Lowe 6-3 Jake Jones
James Wade 6-2 Brett Claydon
Chris Dobey 6-5 Steve West
Ross Smith 6-4 Gary Anderson
Martin Thomas 6-5 Jason Heaver
Devon Petersen 6-2 Harald Leitinger
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Justin Pipe
Mike De Decker 6-4 Callan Rydz
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Derk Telnekes
David Evans w/o Kevin McDine
Martijn Kleermaker 6-4 William O’Connor
Mickey Mansell 6-3 Martin Schindler
Danny Noppert 6-0 Nick Kenny
Jack Main 6-4 John Michael
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Lisa Ashton
Boris Koltsov 6-4 Geert Nentjes
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Ted Evetts
Matthew Edgar 6-1 Bradley Brooks
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Ryan Murray
Florian Hempel 6-2 Steve Beaton
Damon Heta 6-3 Keegan Brown
Niels Zonneveld 6-5 Geert De Vos
Luke Humphries 6-2 Martin Atkins
William Borland 6-3 Berry van Peer
Adam Hunt 6-5 Ricky Evans
Steve Brown 6-1 Madars Razma
Ron Meulenkamp 6-5 Wayne Jones
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Jeff Smith
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Eddie Lovely
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Jim McEwan
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Danny Baggish
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Mark McGeeney
Gordon Mathers 6-5 José Justicia
Andy Boulton 6-1 Ryan Searle
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-5 Kevin Doets
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Adam Gawlas 6-5 Jon Worsley
Mervyn King 6-5 Andrew Gilding
John Henderson 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Simon Whitlock 6-1 John Brown
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Luke Woodhouse
Boris Krcmar 6-4 Darren Webster
Brendan Dolan 6-0 Karel Sedlacek
Ciaran Teehan 6-4 Lewis Williams
Ian White 6-3 Jesus Noguera
Joe Murnan 6-5 Gary Blades
Max Hopp 6-5 Michael Smith
Keane Barry 6-3 Chas Barstow
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 Peter Jacques
Josh Payne 6-4 Andy Hamilton
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Steve Lennon
Darius Labanauskas 6-1 Zoran Lerchbacher
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Alan Tabern 6-5 Alan Soutar

Second Round
Aaron Beeney 6-3 Joe Cullen
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Sean Fisher
Ritchie Edhouse 6-3 Scott Mitchell
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Jason Lowe
Chris Dobey 6-1 James Wade
Ross Smith 6-4 Martin Thomas
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Devon Petersen
Jamie Hughes 6-1 Mike De Decker
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 David Evans
Martijn Kleermaker 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Danny Noppert 6-2 Jack Main
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Boris Koltsov
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Matthew Edgar
Florian Hempel 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Damon Heta 6-4 Niels Zonneveld
William Borland 6-4 Luke Humphries
José de Sousa 6-0 Adam Hunt
Steve Brown 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Nathan Aspinall
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Gordon Mathers
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-3 Andy Boulton
Adam Gawlas 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Mervyn King 6-3 John Henderson
Simon Whitlock 6-5 Peter Wright
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Boris Krcmar
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Ciaran Teehan
Ian White 6-3 Joe Murnan
Keane Barry 6-4 Max Hopp
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Josh Payne
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Alan Tabern

Last 32
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Aaron Beeney
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Chris Dobey 6-5 Ross Smith
Raymond van Barneveld 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Danny Noppert 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Florian Hempel
Damon Heta 6-4 William Borland
José de Sousa 6-4 Steve Brown
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Krzysztof Kciuk
Mervyn King 6-3 Adam Gawlas
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Ian White
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Keane Barry
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Last 16
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Chris Dobey
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Danny Noppert
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Damon Heta
José de Sousa 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Mervyn King 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Ryan Joyce
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Vincent van der Voort

Stephen Bunting 6-2 Raymond van Barneveld
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Michael van Gerwen
José de Sousa 6-3 Mervyn King
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Brendan Dolan

Stephen Bunting 7-5 Gerwyn Price
Dimitri Van den Bergh 7-4 Jose De Sousa

Stephen Bunting 8-4 Dimitri van den Bergh