Left arrow

Dolan claims eighth ranking title at the PDC Super Series

Right arrow

Price picks up tenth Players Championship title at the PDC Super Series

PDC Super Series 2 Day Two Draw: First Round line-up for Players Championship 6

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 17 Mar 2021
UK Open champion James Wade in action (Photo by PDC)

The draw for Day Two of the second PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Milton Keynes.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see three blocks of four days held, with Super Series 2 taking place from March 16-19 at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with PDC Tour Card holders joined by several top-ups from the Qualifying School Order of Merit.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World Champion and world number one Gerwyn Price heads a star-studded field, alongside European Champion Peter Wright and world finalist Gary Anderson.

UK Open champion James Wade, Premier League champion Glen Durrant, Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa are among the other notable names in action.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld, who claimed a Super Series title on his ProTour return last month, is also back in action.

Play commences at 2pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


PDC Super Series 2 Event Two Draw

Wednesday March 17

First Round
Joe Cullen 6-1 James Wilson
Keane Barry 6-4 Luc Peters
Ricky Evans 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-2 Max Hopp
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Martin Atkins
Alan Soutar 6-3 Steve Lennon
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Geert De Vos
Ron Meulenkamp 6-3 Aaron Beeney
James Wade 6-3 Darren Webster
Bradley Brooks 6-3 Maik Kuivenhoven
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-5 Martin Thomas
Jason Heaver 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
John Brown 6-3 Keegan Brown
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Steve West
Kirk Shepherd 6-4 Jake Jones
Michael Smith 6-2 Ciaran Teehan
John Henderson 6-5 Steffen Siepmann
Ryan Meikle 6-5 Ross Smith
Adam Hunt 6-5 Lorenzo Pronk
Danny Noppert 6-5 Danny Baggish
Andy Hamilton 6-1 Berry van Peer
Glen Durrant 6-5 Chas Barstow
Gino Vos 6-4 Zoran Lerchbacher
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Chris Dobey
Andrew Gilding 6-5 Martin Schindler
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Justin Pipe
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Damon Heta 6-3 Jason Lowe
Simon Whitlock 6-2 Lisa Ashton
Peter Jacques 6-3 Gabriel Clemens
Scott Mitchell 6-2 Gary Blades
Eddie Lovely 6-4 José de Sousa
Gavin Carlin 6-4 Ted Evetts
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 William O’Connor
Matthew Edgar 6-5 Boris Koltsov
Dave Chisnall 6-3 William Borland
Andy Boulton 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Rob Cross
Josh Payne 6-3 David Evans
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Steve Beaton
Kai Fan Leung 6-5 Boris Krcmar
Mervyn King 6-1 Martin Lukeman
Martijn Kleermaker 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Jesus Noguera
Jamie Hughes 6-3 Nick Kenny
Madars Razma 6-0 Michael Rasztovits
Ryan Murray 6-4 Wayne Jones
Peter Wright 6-5 Jack Main
Lewis Williams 6-2 Adrian Lewis
Ryan Searle 6-2 Peter Hudson
Scott Waites 6-3 Mark McGeeney
Ian White 6-5 Mickey Mansell
Luke Humphries 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Gordon Mathers 6-5 Callan Rydz
Jon Worsley 6-4 Daniel Larsson
Devon Petersen 6-2 Adam Gawlas
Jeff Smith 6-2 John Michael
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Alan Tabern
Gary Anderson 6-1 Derk Telnekes
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Nathan Aspinall
Karel Sedlacek 6-5 Mike De Decker
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Steve Brown
Joe Murnan 6-1 Brett Claydon

Second Round
Joe Cullen 6-3 Keane Barry
Ricky Evans 6-4 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Alan Soutar 6-3 Daryl Gurney
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
James Wade 6-4 Bradley Brooks
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-4 Ryan Joyce
Jason Heaver 6-3 John Brown
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Kirk Shepherd
Michael Smith 6-1 John Henderson
Ryan Meikle 6-2 Adam Hunt
Danny Noppert 6-3 Andy Hamilton
Gino Vos 6-4 Glen Durrant
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Damon Heta
Scott Mitchell 6-3 Peter Jacques
Eddie Lovely 6-0 Gavin Carlin
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Andy Boulton
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Josh Payne
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Kai Fan Leung
Mervyn King 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Jamie Hughes 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Ryan Murray 6-5 Madars Razma
Peter Wright 6-3 Lewis Williams
Ryan Searle 6-1 Scott Waites
Luke Humphries 6-5 Ian White
Gordon Mathers 6-4 Jon Worsley
Devon Petersen 6-3 Jeff Smith
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Gary Anderson
Karel Sedlacek 6-1 Ritchie Edhouse
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Joe Murnan

Last 32
Joe Cullen 6-3 Ricky Evans
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Alan Soutar
James Wade 6-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Jason Heaver 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Michael Smith 6-1 Ryan Meikle
Gino Vos 6-3 Danny Noppert
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Scott Mitchell 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Darius Labanauskas 6-0 Eddie Lovely
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Mervyn King 6-1 Jonny Clayton
Jamie Hughes 6-1 Ryan Murray
Peter Wright 6-5 Ryan Searle
Luke Humphries 6-1 Gordon Mathers
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Devon Petersen
Karel Sedlacek 6-5 Vincent van der Voort

Last 16
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Joe Cullen
James Wade 6-4 Jason Heaver
Michael Smith 6-2 Gino Vos
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Scott Mitchell
Niels Zonneveld 6-3 Darius Labanauskas
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Mervyn King
Luke Humphries 6-4 Peter Wright
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Karel Sedlacek

Brendan Dolan 6-3 James Wade
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Michael Smith
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Niels Zonneveld
Luke Humphries 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Gerwyn Price 7-6 Brendan Dolan
Luke Humphries 7-6 Jamie Hughes

Gerwyn Price 8-5 Luke Humphries