Left arrow

Van Gerwen withdraws from second PDC Super Series

Right arrow

Dolan claims eighth ranking title at the PDC Super Series

PDC Super Series 2 Day One Draw: First Round line-up for Players Championship 5

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 16 Mar 2021
Joe Cullen in action (Photo by PDC)

The draw for Day One of the second PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Milton Keynes.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see three blocks of four days held, with Super Series 2 taking place from March 16-19 at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with PDC Tour Card holders joined by several top-ups from the Qualifying School Order of Merit.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World Champion and world number one Gerwyn Price heads a star-studded field, alongside European Champion Peter Wright and world finalist Gary Anderson.

UK Open champion James Wade, Premier League champion Glen Durrant, Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa are among the other notable names in action.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld, who claimed a Super Series title on his ProTour return last month, is also back in action.

Play commences at 2pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


PDC Super Series 2 Event One Draw

Tuesday March 16

First Round
Joe Cullen 6-5 Chas Barstow
William O’Connor 6-5 James Wilson
Max Hopp 6-2 Adam Gawlas
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Matthew Edgar
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Jesus Noguera
Boris Koltsov 6-5 Ted Evetts
Rob Cross 6-3 Steve Brown
Chris Dobey 6-2 Peter Jacques
Martin Atkins 6-3 James Wade
Ryan Meikle 6-1 Jon Worsley
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Mike De Decker
Nick Kenny 6-2 Martin Lukeman
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
Luke Humphries 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Mervyn King 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Steffen Siepmann
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Joe Murnan
Wayne Jones 6-4 Steve West
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Jason Lowe
Jamie Hughes 6-1 Jake Jones
Damon Heta 6-0 Mark McGeeney
Ciaran Teehan 6-3 Andy Hamilton
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Kai Fan Leung
Steve Lennon 6-3 Krzysztof Kciuk
Devon Petersen 6-2 Daniel Larsson
Keegan Brown 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Stephen Bunting 6-1 John Brown
Peter Hudson 6-5 Luc Peters
Scott Mitchell 6-3 Danny Noppert
Geert De Vos 6-5 Gary Blades
Jason Heaver 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Simon Whitlock
José de Sousa 6-0 John Henderson
Ryan Searle 6-1 Scott Waites
Ricky Evans 6-3 Kim Huybrechts
Martin Schindler 6-2 Brett Claydon
Steve Beaton 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Adam Hunt 6-1 Justin Pipe
Callan Rydz 6-4 Bradley Brooks
David Evans 6-0 Jack Main
Michael Smith 6-5 Gavin Carlin
Berry van Peer 6-2 Niels Zonneveld
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-5 Ross Smith
Luke Woodhouse 6-0 Andrew Gilding
Lisa Ashton 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
Aaron Beeney 6-5 Gordon Mathers
Madars Razma 6-0 Lorenzo Pronk
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Eddie Lovely
Peter Wright 6-4 Lewis Williams
Derk Telnekes 6-5 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Gino Vos 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Andy Boulton 6-4 Gary Anderson
Ian White 6-2 Alan Tabern
William Borland 6-5 Ritchie Edhouse – *Edhouse hits a nine-darter*
Glen Durrant 6-3 Josh Payne
Alan Soutar 6-4 Danny Baggish
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Jeff Smith
Kirk Shepherd 6-5 Martin Thomas
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-0 Mickey Mansell
Darren Webster 6-5 John Michael
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Ryan Murray
Zoran Lerchbacher 6-2 Keane Barry
Vincent van der Voort 6-1 Michael Rasztovits
Boris Krcmar 6-3 Maik Kuivenhoven

Second Round
Joe Cullen 6-3 William O’Connor
Max Hopp 6-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Boris Koltsov
Rob Cross 6-5 Chris Dobey
Ryan Meikle 6-3 Martin Atkins
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Nick Kenny
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Luke Humphries
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Mervyn King
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Wayne Jones – *Jones hits a nine-darter*
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Damon Heta 6-1 Ciaran Teehan
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Steve Lennon
Devon Petersen 6-5 Keegan Brown
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Peter Hudson
Scott Mitchell 6-3 Geert De Vos
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Jason Heaver
Ryan Searle 6-1 José de Sousa
Ricky Evans 6-2 Martin Schindler
Adam Hunt 6-4 Steve Beaton
Callan Rydz 6-3 David Evans
Michael Smith 6-1 Berry van Peer
Luke Woodhouse 6-5 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Lisa Ashton 6-2 Aaron Beeney
Adrian Lewis 6-1 Madars Razma
Peter Wright 6-4 Derk Telnekes
Andy Boulton 6-5 Gino Vos
William Borland 6-4 Ian White
Alan Soutar 6-4 Glen Durrant
Kirk Shepherd 6-5 Jonny Clayton
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Darren Webster
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Zoran Lerchbacher
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Boris Krcmar

Last 32
Joe Cullen 6-3 Max Hopp
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Rob Cross
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Ryan Meikle
Darius Labanauskas 6-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Gerwyn Price
Damon Heta 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
Devon Petersen 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Scott Mitchell 6-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ryan Searle 6-2 Ricky Evans
Callan Rydz 6-3 Adam Hunt
Michael Smith 6-0 Luke Woodhouse
Lisa Ashton 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Peter Wright 6-5 Andy Boulton
Alan Soutar 6-3 William Borland
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Kirk Shepherd
Mensur Suljovic 6-1 Vincent van der Voort

Last 16
Joe Cullen 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Ryan Joyce 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Damon Heta
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Devon Petersen
Ryan Searle 6-2 Callan Rydz
Michael Smith 6-0 Lisa Ashton
Alan Soutar 6-4 Peter Wright
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Mensur Suljovic

Joe Cullen 6-4 Ryan Joyce
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Scott Mitchell
Michael Smith 6-2 Ryan Searle
Alan Soutar 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Brendan Dolan 7-4 Joe Cullen
Michael Smith 󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿7-6 Alan Soutar

Brendan Dolan 8-6 Michael Smith