Left arrow

Grand Slam of Darts spot on offer for PDC Summer Series winner

Right arrow

PDC Summer Series live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

Entries confirmed for PDC Summer Series

Jamie Shaw in PDC Summer Series 03 Jul 2020
ProTour action is set to return for the first time in four months

The field of players for the upcoming PDC Summer Series has been confirmed, with 128 players set to toe the oche in Milton Keynes.

A total of 117 PDC Tour Card Holders will compete across all five days at Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, along with 11 Associate Members from the Challenge Tour Order of Merit.

The PDC Summer Series, which takes place from July 8-12, will feature ranked Players Championship events on five consecutive days.

They will form the final events to count towards qualification for the Betfred World Matchplay, which will be held at the same venue later in the month.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Spanish trio Toni Alcinas, Cristo Reyes and Jesus Nogeura have all withdrawn from the Summer Series, as well as Australia’s Kyle Anderson and Damon Heta.

Dutch pair Wesley Harms and Yordi Meeuwisse have also opted out, as have Germany’s Steffen Siepmann, Sweden’s Daniel Larsson, Finland’s Marko Kantele and John Michael of Greece.

Robert Collins, Matthew Dennant, Andrew Gilding, James Hubbard, Arjan Konterman, Eddie Lovely, Cameron Menzies, Scott Mitchell, Nathan Rafferty, Graham Usher and Jitse van der Wal are the 11 Challenge Tour players who replace them.

World number one Michael van Gerwen returns to competitive action, having opted out of the PDC Home Tour, as does Daryl Gurney.

World Champion Peter Wright, World Cup winner Gary Anderson, former UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall and Premier League leader Glen Durrant are among a strong field.

Each day’s play will commence at 12pm BST, with selected matches available to watch exclusively live online.


PDC Summer Series Entry List

Gary Anderson
Lisa Ashton
Nathan Aspinall
Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Scott Baker
Michael Barnard
Barrie Bates
Steve Beaton
Aaron Beeney
Gary Blades
William Borland
Andy Boulton
Bradley Brooks
Keegan Brown
Steve Brown
Christian Bunse
Stephen Bunting
Gavin Carlin
Dave Chisnall
Matt Clark
Jonny Clayton
Gabriel Clemens
Robert Collins
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
Jose De Sousa
Jeffrey De Zwaan
Jan Dekker
Matthew Dennant
Nathan Derry
Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan
Glen Durrant
Matthew Edgar
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Andrew Gilding
Adrian Gray
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
John Henderson
Max Hopp
James Hubbard
Jamie Hughes
Luke Humphries
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Wayne Jones
Ryan Joyce
Krzysztof Kciuk
Nick Kenny
Mervyn King
Jelle Klaasen
Martijn Kleermaker
Arjan Konterman
Boris Krcmar
Maik Kuivenhoven
Darius Labanauskas
Harald Leitinger
Steve Lennon
Kai Fan Leung
Adrian Lewis
Jamie Lewis
Eddie Lovely
Jason Lowe
Mickey Mansell
Mark McGeeney
Ryan Meikle
Cameron Menzies
Ron Meulenkamp
Scott Mitchell
Joe Murnan
Ryan Murray
Geert Nentjes
Danny Noppert
Richard North
William O’Connor
David Pallett
Josh Payne
Darren Penhall
Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe
Gerwyn Price
Nathan Rafferty
Krzysztof Ratajski
Madars Razma
Reece Robinson
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Callan Rydz
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Karel Sedlacek
Kirk Shepherd
Jeff Smith
Michael Smith
Ross Smith
Simon Stevenson
Mensur Suljovic
Alan Tabern
Ciaran Teehan
Derk Telnekes
Robert Thornton
Graham Usher
Benito van de Pas
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent Van der Meer
Vincent van der Voort
Jitse Van der Wal
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Mike van Duivenbode
Michael van Gerwen
James Wade
Scott Waites
Harry Ward
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Conan Whitehead
Simon Whitlock
Carl Wilkinson
James Wilson
Luke Woodhouse
Jonathan Worsley
Peter Wright
Niels Zonneveld