Left arrow

Players Championship Darts 2023 live stream | How to watch the PDC ProTour live online

Right arrow

Players Championship Darts 2023 Event 18 | Draw and Latest Results

Players Championship Darts 2023 Event 17 | Draw and Latest Results

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship 27 Aug 2023
James Wade in action (Photo by PDC)

The draw for Players Championship 17 has been confirmed, with 127 players in action in Hildesheim on Saturday.

The ninth Players Championship double-header of the year will be held on consecutive days from August 26-27 at Halle 39.

Prize money will stand at £100,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

The field is headed by World Cup winner Gerwyn Price, who is joined by World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall, world number three Peter Wright and Rob Cross – winner of back-to-back World Series titles earlier this month.

The likes of Dave Chisnall, Joe Cullen, Gabriel Clemens, Raymond van Barneveld, Chris Dobey, Dirk van Duijvenbode and James Wade are also in action.

World number one Michael Smith, Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson, Jonny Clayton, Luke Humphries and Danny Noppert are among the notable withdrawals and have been replaced by players from the Challenge Tour Order of Merit.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from four streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


18+ | Geo Restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship 17 Results

Saturday August 26

First Round
Dave Chisnall (Bye)
Kevin Doets 6-2 John O’Shea
Matt Campbell 6-5 Darren Webster
Alexander Merkx 6-3 Dragutin Horvat
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Owen Bates
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Pascal Rupprecht
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Mervyn King
Lukas Wenig 6-2 Robert Grundy
Adam Smith-Neale 6-4 Martin Schindler
Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 Graham Usher
Luke Woodhouse 6-4 Ted Evetts
Darryl Pilgrim 6-5 Martijn Dragt
Stefan Bellmont 6-5 Jose De Sousa
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Vitezslav Sedlak
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Arjan Konterman
Niels Zonneveld 6-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Rob Cross 6-3 Kevin Burness
Brian Raman 6-3 Ross Montgomery
Madars Razma 6-3 Krzysztof Kciuk
Jeff Smith 6-3 Robbie Knops
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Jacques Labre
Ronny Huybrechts 6-3 Bradley Brooks
Chris Dobey 6-5 Boris Krcmar
Josh Payne 6-4 Andy Boulton
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Radek Szaganski
Tony Martinez 6-4 Jarred Cole
Nick Kenny 6-5 Keane Barry
Jules van Dongen 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Geert Nentjes
Cam Crabtree 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Jamie Hughes 6-3 Steve Beaton
Ricky Evans 6-4 Nathan Rafferty
Damon Heta 6-3 Keegan Brown
Danny van Trijp 6-5 Steve Lennon
Ian White 6-3 Jurjen van der Velde
Florian Hempel 6-4 Damian Mol
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Shaun Wilkinson
Richie Burnett 6-5 Graham Hall
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Adam Warner
Ryan Meikle 6-3 Chris Landman
Peter Wright 6-2 Jelle Klaasen
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-4 Robert Owen
Stephen Burton 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Mario Vandenbogaerde 6-5 George Killington
Ross Smith 6-2 Wesley Plaisier
Jimmy Hendriks 6-5 Arron Monk
William O’Connor 6-4 Thibault Tricole
Richard Veenstra 6-5 Danny Jansen
Josh Rock 6-4 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Joe Murnan 6-3 Adam Gawlas
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Jose Justicia
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Jeffrey Sparidaans
James Wade 6-5 Cameron Menzies
Vladimir Andersen 6-5 Dylan Slevin
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Mike De Decker
Connor Scutt 6-5 Callum Goffin
Lee Evans 6-5 Joe Cullen
Luc Peters 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-4 Alan Soutar
Owen Roelofs 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Andrew Gilding 6-3 Scott Waites
Jermaine Wattimena 6-2 Daniel Klose
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
Gian van Veen 6-5 Scott Williams

Second Round
Kevin Doets 6-1 Dave Chisnall
Alexander Merkx 6-1 Matt Campbell
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Lukas Wenig
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Adam Smith-Neale
Darryl Pilgrim 6-5 Luke Woodhouse
Stefan Bellmont 6-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Niels Zonneveld
Rob Cross 6-0 Brian Raman
Jeff Smith 6-4 Madars Razma
Ronny Huybrechts 6-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Chris Dobey 6-5 Josh Payne
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Tony Martinez
Nick Kenny 6-2 Jules van Dongen
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Cam Crabtree
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Ricky Evans
Danny van Trijp 6-4 Damon Heta
Florian Hempel 6-5 Ian White
Richie Burnett 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
Ryan Meikle 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld
Peter Wright 6-1 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Stephen Burton 6-0 Mario Vandenbogaerde
Ross Smith 6-0 Jimmy Hendriks
William O’Connor 6-5 Richard Veenstra
Josh Rock 6-2 Joe Murnan
Ryan Joyce 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
James Wade 6-2 Vladimir Andersen
Connor Scutt 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Lee Evans 6-0 Luc Peters
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-1 Owen Roelofs
Andrew Gilding 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Gian van Veen

Last 32
Alexander Merkx 6-3 Kevin Doets
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Darryl Pilgrim
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Stefan Bellmont
Jeff Smith 6-2 Rob Cross
Chris Dobey 6-0 Ronny Huybrechts
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Nick Kenny
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Danny van Trijp 6-1 Florian Hempel
Ryan Meikle 6-2 Richie Burnett
Stephen Burton 6-4 Peter Wright
William O’Connor 6-3 Ross Smith
Josh Rock 6-1 Ryan Joyce
Connor Scutt 6-3 James Wade
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-3 Lee Evans
Andrew Gilding 6-3 Brendan Dolan

Last 16
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Alexander Merkx
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Jeff Smith 6-4 Chris Dobey
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Danny van Trijp 6-3 Ryan Meikle
William O’Connor 6-5 Stephen Burton
Josh Rock 6-5 Connor Scutt
Andrew Gilding 6-3 Ricardo Pietreczko

Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Jeff Smith
Danny van Trijp 6-1 William O’Connor
Josh Rock 6-4 Andrew Gilding

Gerwyn Price 7-6 Ritchie Edhouse
Josh Rock 7-1 Danny van Trijp

Gerwyn Price 8-5 Josh Rock

Latest Darts Free Bet Offers (18+)

Sky Bet New Customer offer: Get £30 in Free Bets when you place any first bet


*New customers only. First single or E/W bet only. 5p minimum stake. 3x £10 Bet Tokens. Free Bet Stakes not included in returns. Free Bets exclude virtuals and are non-withdrawable. Eligibility restrictions and further T&Cs apply. Begambleaware.org

CopyBet New Customer offer: Bet £10 and Get £40 in Free Bets


18+ only. New customers only. For verified UK clients only. The qualifying bet should start at £10 and have 1.5 or greater odds. Following the qualifying bet, you will receive 4 free bets that can be used one after another. Each free bet lasts for 7 days. Single bet only. Pre-Match or Live. No Cash-Out. Max payout – £500.

Bet UK sign-up offer: Bet £10 and get £30 in Free Bets


T&Cs apply. New customers, Deposit & Place a Bet within 7 days, and settle a £10 minimum bet at odds of 4/5 (1.8) or greater, to be credited with 3x £10 free bets: 1 x £10 Horse racing, 1 x £10 Free Bet Builder and 1 x £10 Football. Stake not returned. Opt-in required. 18+ BeGambleAware.org