Left arrow

Damon Heta storms to Players Championship 16 title

Right arrow

Players Championship Darts 2023 live stream | How to watch the PDC ProTour live online

Players Championship 17-18 Entries | Van Gerwen, Smith and Anderson among absentees

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship 22 Aug 2023
Matches from four boards will be streamed live

The entries for Players Championship events 17 and 18 have been confirmed ahead of the weekend’s double-header in Germany.

A total of 128 players – comprised of PDC Tour Card Holders and PDPA Associate Members – will compete in the two £100,000 events in Hildesheim from August 26-27.

Prize money earned across the weekend will count towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

The field is headed by World Cup winner Gerwyn Price, who is joined by World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall, world number three Peter Wright and Rob Cross – winner of back-to-back World Series titles earlier this month.

The likes of Dave Chisnall, Joe Cullen, Gabriel Clemens, Raymond van Barneveld, Chris Dobey, Dirk van Duijvenbode and James Wade are also in action.

World number one Michael Smith, Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson, Jonny Clayton, Luke Humphries and Danny Noppert are among the notable withdrawals and have been replaced by players from the Challenge Tour Order of Merit.

Matches from four streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.

Players Championship 17-18 Entries

August 26-27

Vladimir Andersen
Nathan Aspinall
Keane Barry
Steve Beaton
Bradley Brooks
Keegan Brown
Stephen Bunting
Kevin Burness
Richie Burnett
Stephen Burton
Matt Campbell
Dave Chisnall
Gabriel Clemens
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
Jose de Sousa
Jeffrey De Zwaan
Chris Dobey
Kevin Doets
Brendan Dolan
Ritchie Edhouse
Lee Evans
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Nick Fullwell
Adam Gawlas
Andrew Gilding
Callum Goffin
Daryl Gurney
Graham Hall
Florian Hempel
Jimmy Hendriks
Damon Heta
Jamie Hughes
Kim Huybrechts
Ronny Huybrechts
Danny Jansen
Ryan Joyce
Jose Justicia
Krzysztof Kciuk
Nick Kenny
George Killington
Mervyn King
Martijn Kleermaker
Daniel Klose
Robbie Knops
Boris Krcmar
Maik Kuivenhoven
Darius Labanauskas
Jacques Labre
Steve Lennon
Martin Lukeman
Mickey Mansell
Tony Martinez
Ryan Meikle
Cameron Menzies
Damian Mol
Arron Monk
Ross Montgomery
Joe Murnan
Geert Nentjes
William O’Connor
John O’Shea
Robert Owen
Josh Payne
Luc Peters
Ricardo Pietreczko
Gerwyn Price
Nathan Rafferty
Brian Raman
Krzysztof Ratajski
Madars Razma
Josh Rock
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Owen Roelofs
Pascal Rupprecht
Martin Schindler
Connor Scutt
Karel Sedlacek
Dylan Slevin
Jeff Smith
Ross Smith
Adam Smith-Neale
Alan Soutar
Jeffrey Sparidaans
Mensur Suljovic
Radek Szaganski
Graham Usher
Raymond van Barneveld
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Jurjen van der Velde
Vincent van der Voort
Jules van Dongen
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Danny van Trijp
Gian van Veen
Mario Vandenbogaerde
Richard Veenstra
James Wade
Scott Waites
Adam Warner
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Ian White
Simon Whitlock
Shaun Wilkinson
Jim Williams
Lewis Williams
Scott Williams
James Wilson
Luke Woodhouse
Peter Wright
Niels Zonneveld
Owen Bates
Stefan Bellmont
Andy Boulton
Cam Crabtree
Robert Grundy
Dragutin Horvat
Jelle Klaasen
Chris Landman
Alexander Merkx
Ron Meulenkamp
Darryl Pilgrim
Wesley Plaisier
Thibault Tricole

Tour Card Holders Absent: Gary Anderson, Corey Cadby, Jamie Clark, Jonny Clayton, Luke Humphries, Adrian Lewis, Danny Noppert, Christian Perez, Devon Petersen, Callan Rydz, Ryan Searle, Michael Smith, Michael van Gerwen

Non-Tour Card Holders Competing: Owen Bates, Stefan Bellmont, Andy Boulton, Cam Crabtree, Robert Grundy, Dragutin Horvat, Jelle Klaasen, Chris Landman, Alexander Merkx, Ron Meulenkamp, Darryl Pilgrim, Wesley Plaisier, Thibault Tricole

Latest Darts Free Bet Offers (18+)

Sky Bet New Customer offer: Get £30 in Free Bets when you place any first bet


*New customers only. First single or E/W bet only. 5p minimum stake. 3x £10 Bet Tokens. Free Bet Stakes not included in returns. Free Bets exclude virtuals and are non-withdrawable. Eligibility restrictions and further T&Cs apply. Begambleaware.org

CopyBet New Customer offer: Bet £10 and Get £40 in Free Bets


18+ only. New customers only. For verified UK clients only. The qualifying bet should start at £10 and have 1.5 or greater odds. Following the qualifying bet, you will receive 4 free bets that can be used one after another. Each free bet lasts for 7 days. Single bet only. Pre-Match or Live. No Cash-Out. Max payout – £500.

Bet UK sign-up offer: Bet £10 and get £30 in Free Bets


T&Cs apply. New customers, Deposit & Place a Bet within 7 days, and settle a £10 minimum bet at odds of 4/5 (1.8) or greater, to be credited with 3x £10 free bets: 1 x £10 Horse racing, 1 x £10 Free Bet Builder and 1 x £10 Football. Stake not returned. Opt-in required. 18+ BeGambleAware.org