Left arrow

Brendan Dolan bags Players Championship 21 title

Right arrow

Nathan Aspinall doubles title tally for 2022 at Players Championship 22

Players Championship Darts Event 22 | Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship 03 Aug 2022
The ProTour action resumes (Photo by Taylor Lanning/PDC)

The draw for Players Championship 22 has been confirmed as 128 players battle it out in Barnsley on Wednesday.

Players Championship events will be held on consecutive days from August 3-5 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Prize money will stand at £100,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World number one Gerwyn Price leads the line-up, alongside the likes of World Champion Peter Wright and fellow Premier League stars Michael Smith, Joe Cullen, Gary Anderson and James Wade.

Back-to-back World Series event winner Dimitri van den Bergh and four-time European Tour event winner Luke Humphries are also eyeing further success, while the likes of Damon Heta, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Scott Williams also look to back up their recent title wins.

Play commences at 12pm BST each day, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 22 Draw

Wednesday August 3

First Round
Luke Humphries 6-1 Glen Durrant
Connor Scutt 6-5 Joe Murnan
Scott Williams 6-3 Kevin Doets
Jeff Smith 6-3 Danny van Trijp
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Josh Rock 6-3 Danny Baggish
Gary Anderson 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-5 Boris Krcmar
Ryan Searle 6-3 Bradley Brooks
Nathan Rafferty 6-2 David Evans
Madars Razma 6-4 Karel Sedlacek
Kenny Neyens 6-3 Gordon Mathers
Joe Cullen 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-3 Gian van Veen
Jon Worsley 6-5 Martin Lukeman
William O’Connor 6-3 Boris Koltsov
Rob Cross 6-3 Richie Burnett
Martijn Kleermaker 6-5 Stu Wilson
Darius Labanauskas 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Geert De Vos 6-4 Damian Mol
Jose de Sousa 6-4 Cameron Menzies
Mervyn King 6-5 Krzysztof Kciuk
Stephen Bunting 6-1 Darren Webster
Jason Lowe 6-1 George Killington
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Ian White
Jamie Clark 6-3 Shaun Wilkinson
Steve Lennon 6-3 Ross Smith
Lewy Williams 6-4 Jim Williams
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Ryan Joyce
James Wilson 6-0 John Brown
Andrew Gilding 6-4 Mario Vandenbogaerde
Robert Owen 6-5 Scott Waites
Michael Smith 6-1 Adam Gawlas
Max Hopp 6-5 Ritchie Edhouse
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Keane Barry
John Henderson 6-2 Jake Jones
Martin Schindler 6-3 William Borland
Jules van Dongen 6-5 Jack Main
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Scott Mitchell
Nick Fullwell 6-4 Andy Boulton
David Pallett 6-4 Peter Wright
Geert Nentjes 6-4 Keegan Brown
Rowby Rodriguez 6-1 Steve West
Jermaine Wattimena 6-1 Raymond van Barneveld
Danny Noppert 6-5 Radek Szaganski
Mike De Decker 6-5 Maik Kuivenhoven
Chris Dobey 6-5 Matt Campbell
Brian Raman 6-5 Luke Woodhouse
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Alan Soutar
Devon Petersen 6-4 Berry van Peer
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Jimmy Hendriks
Luc Peters 6-2 Peter Hudson
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Jose Justicia
Tony Martinez 6-3 Kevin Burness
Mickey Mansell 6-5 James Wade
Florian Hempel 6-4 Eddie Lovely
Stephen Burton 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
John O’Shea 6-2 Jason Heaver
Danny Jansen 6-5 Ricky Evans
Ross Montgomery 6-5 Ryan Meikle
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Brett Claydon
Rusty Rodriguez 6-5 Steve Beaton
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Adam Hunt
Ted Evetts 6-0 Niels Zonneveld

Second Round
Luke Humphries 6-0 Connor Scutt
Jeff Smith 6-1 Scott Williams
Josh Rock 6-1 Brendan Dolan
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-3 Gary Anderson
Ryan Searle 6-1 Nathan Rafferty
Kenny Neyens 6-4 Madars Razma
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-3 Joe Cullen
Jon Worsley 6-5 William O’Connor
Martijn Kleermaker 6-2 Rob Cross
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Geert De Vos
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Mervyn King – *De Sousa hits a nine-darter*
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Jason Lowe
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Jamie Clark
Lewy Williams 6-3 Steve Lennon
Dave Chisnall 6-1 James Wilson
Robert Owen 6-4 Andrew Gilding
Michael Smith 6-0 Max Hopp
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 John Henderson
Martin Schindler 6-3 Jules van Dongen
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Nick Fullwell
David Pallett 6-5 Geert Nentjes
Jermaine Wattimena 6-5 Rowby Rodriguez
Danny Noppert 6-4 Mike De Decker
Chris Dobey 6-5 Brian Raman
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Devon Petersen
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Luc Peters
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Tony Martinez
Florian Hempel 6-3 Mickey Mansell
John O’Shea 6-1 Stephen Burton
Danny Jansen 6-5 Ross Montgomery
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 Rusty Rodriguez – *Rodriguez hits a nine-darter*
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Ted Evetts

Last 32
Luke Humphries 6-2 Jeff Smith
Josh Rock 6-4 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Ryan Searle 6-4 Kenny Neyens
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-4 Jon Worsley
Martijn Kleermaker 6-1 Darius Labanauskas
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Jose de Sousa
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Lewy Williams
Dave Chisnall 6-0 Robert Owen
Michael Smith 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
Martin Schindler 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
David Pallett 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Danny Noppert 6-5 Chris Dobey
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Mensur Suljovic
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Florian Hempel
John O’Shea 6-4 Danny Jansen
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Kim Huybrechts

Last 16
Luke Humphries 6-2 Josh Rock
Ryan Searle 6-3 Ricardo Pietreczko
Stephen Bunting 6-1 Martijn Kleermaker
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Michael Smith 6-5 Martin Schindler
Danny Noppert 6-2 David Pallett
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Gerwyn Price
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 John O’Shea

Ryan Searle 6-2 Luke Humphries
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Danny Noppert 6-4 Michael Smith
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Nathan Aspinall 7-6 Ryan Searle
Krzysztof Ratajski 7-5 Danny Noppert

Nathan Aspinall 8-3 Krzysztof Ratajski

Today's Top Offers

  • Watch the New South Wales Darts Masters streamed live
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Get 6/1 for Usyk OR 15/1 for Joshua to win
  • Available to new 888 Sport customers