Left arrow

International Darts Open 2019 Day Two preview and order of play: Round Two commences in Riesa

Right arrow

The race to the 2019 European Darts Championship: Nine spots still up for grabs in Göttingen

International Darts Open 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 15 Sep 2019
Last year’s champion Gerwyn Price pictured alongside runner-up Simon Whitlock (credit:Michael Braunschädel/PDC Europe)
The penultimate European Tour event of the season takes place in Riesa, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.
The 12th of 13 live-streamed Euro Tour events this season will feature 48 players battling it out for the £25,000 title at the SACHSENarena in Riesa, Germany. 
The field is comprised of the top 16 entrants from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 18 UK Qualifiers, six European qualifiers, two West & South European qualifiers, four Host Nation qualifiers, one Nordic & Baltic qualifier and one East European qualifier.
The race to secure places in October’s European Championship intensifies as those currently below the cut-off look to embark on a strong run in Riesa.
Gerwyn Price is the defending champion after he defeated Simon Whitlock 8-3 in last year’s final.
Michael van Gerwen’s withdrawal means that Ian White is seeded number one ahead of Price, Daryl Gurney, Peter Wright and Adrian Lewis.
Other seeded stars include Rob Cross, Nathan Aspinall, Glen Durrant and Jamie Hughes, while John Henderson, Dimitri van den Bergh, Jelle Klaasen and Kyle Anderson are among the notable qualifiers.
The tournament runs from September 13-15, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.

International Darts Open 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)
Friday September 13
First Round
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)   
Harry Ward 6-4 Reece Robinson
William O’Connor 6-4 Benito van de Pas
Christian Jentschke 3-6 Justin Pipe
Arron Monk 5-6 Kyle Anderson
John Henderson 6-4 Brett Claydon
James Richardson 6-3 Mike Poge
Mickey Mansell 5-6 Danny Noppert
Mike De Decker 4-6 Michael Rosenauer
Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)
Richard North 6-5 Boris Koltsov
Daniel Larsson 3-6 Steve West
Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 Davyd Venken
Manfred Bilderl 1-6 Luke Woodhouse
Adam Hunt 3-6 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Andy Boulton 5-6 Steffen Siepmann
Joe Murnan 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Davy Van Baelen 6-0 Ole Luckow
Saturday September 14
Second Round
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Justin Pipe
Krzysztof Ratajski 3-6 Michael Rosenauer
Glen Durrant 6-3 James Richardson
Rob Cross 6-1 John Henderson
Adrian Lewis 6-4 William O’Connor
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Danny Noppert
Steve Beaton 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Kyle Anderson
Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)
Ricky Evans 6-4 Dimitri van den Bergh
Jamie Hughes 3-6 Steve West
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Steffen Siepmann
Jeffrey de Zwaan 3-6 Joe Murnan
Joe Cullen 6-5 Davy Van Baelen
Ian White 5-6 Richard North
Mensur Suljovic 6-0 Harry Ward
Peter Wright 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Sunday September 15
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Third Round
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Steve Beaton
Glen Durrant 6-3 Michael Rosenauer
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Ricky Evans
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Joe Murnan
Mensur Suljovic 3-6 Peter Wright
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Jonny Clayton
Rob Cross 6-0 Joe Cullen
Steve West 5-6 Richard North
Evening Session (6.15pm-10.15pm)
Daryl Gurney 4-6 Glen Durrant
Nathan Aspinall 4-6 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 6-0 Adrian Lewis
Rob Cross 6-1 Richard North
Glen Durrant 3-7 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 6-7 Rob Cross
Gerwyn Price 8-6 Rob Cross
Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Last 32 losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £140,000

  • Watch the World Seniors Championship streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Bet £5 and Get £20 in Free Bets when you join
  • Premier League Darts specials and price boosts
  • Get £40 in Bonuses when you register and stake £10
  • Price Boosts and Specials on all Darts events