Left arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2022 Draw | Price to face Chisnall and Van Barneveld

Right arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2022 live stream | How to watch live online

Grand Slam of Darts 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Grand Slam of Darts 20 Nov 2022
Gerwyn Price is the defending champion (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The Grand Slam of Darts returns to Wolverhampton in 2022, and you can follow the latest results, group tables and schedule of play here.

The 32-player televised ranking tournament will take place from November 12-20 at the Aldersley Leisure Village and will feature a star-studded field competing for the coveted Eric Bristow Trophy and a record £650,000 prize fund.

The line-up is comprised of PDC tournament winners and finalists from the last 12 months, as well as various Order of Merit winners and Tour Card holder, Development Tour and Challenge Tour qualifiers.

The 32 players are initially divided into eight groups, with the top two players from each group following the round-robin phase moving through to the knock-out stages.

Gerwyn Price is the defending champion after defeating Peter Wright 16-8 in last year’s final to claim the title for the third time in four years.

World number three Michael van Gerwen is bidding for a fourth Grand Slam title, while World Champion Peter Wright is eyeing a first Grand Slam crown, having lost in three finals.

The likes of Jonny Clayton, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Michael Smith and Joe Cullen will also have their sights set on glory.

Raymond van Barneveld, the 2012 champion, is among the eight Tour Card holder qualifiers, while Women’s Series stars Lisa Ashton and Fallon Sherrock also return to Aldersley.

Notable debutants include ProTour event winners Josh Rock and Scott Williams, North American champion Leonard Gates and Asian Champion Christian Perez.

Group matches are to be contested over the best of nine legs, with Last 16 matches best of 19 and the Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and Final best of 31 legs.


18+ | T&Cs apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Grand Slam of Darts 2022 Schedule

Saturday November 12

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)

Groups A-D Opening Matches
Simon Whitlock 5-2 Mensur Suljovic (B)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 5-4 Martin Schindler (D)
Joe Cullen 5-1 Ritchie Edhouse (C)
Dave Chisnall 3-5 Raymond van Barneveld (A)
Rob Cross 5-2 Adam Gawlas (D)
Danny Noppert 5-4 Christian Perez (B)
Gerwyn Price 5-1 Ted Evetts (A)
Michael Smith 5-3 Lisa Ashton (C)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Groups E-H Opening Matches
Ross Smith 4-5 Luke Woodhouse (G)
Ryan Searle 5-4 Josh Rock (H)
Damon Heta 2-5 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Nathan Aspinall 4-5 Alan Soutar (E)
Luke Humphries 5-2 Scott Williams (H)
Peter Wright 5-1 Fallon Sherrock (E)
Michael van Gerwen 5-2 Nathan Rafferty (G)
Jonny Clayton 5-0 Leonard Gates (F)

Sunday November 13

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)

Groups A-D Second Matches
Ritchie Edhouse 5-2 Lisa Ashton (C)
Martin Schindler 5-3 Adam Gawlas (D)
Mensur Suljovic 5-2 Christian Perez (B)
Dave Chisnall 5-2 Ted Evetts (A)
Danny Noppert 5-2 Simon Whitlock (B)
Rob Cross 3-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode (D)
Gerwyn Price 4-5 Raymond van Barneveld (A)
Michael Smith 5-1 Joe Cullen (C)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Groups E-H Second Matches
Josh Rock 5-4 Scott Williams (H)
Damon Heta 5-4 Leonard Gates (F)
Ross Smith 5-2 Nathan Rafferty (G)
Nathan Aspinall 5-1 Fallon Sherrock (E)
Jonny Clayton 5-0 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Michael van Gerwen 5-1 Luke Woodhouse (G)
Peter Wright 5-4 Alan Soutar (E)
Luke Humphries 5-1 Ryan Searle (H)

Monday November 14

Groups A-D Third Matches

Dirk van Duijvenbode 5-3 Adam Gawlas (D)
Raymond van Barneveld 5-0 Ted Evetts (A)
Simon Whitlock 5-3 Christian Perez (B)
Danny Noppert 5-4 Mensur Suljovic (B)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Dave Chisnall (A)
Joe Cullen 5-3 Lisa Ashton (C)
Michael Smith 5-1 Ritchie Edhouse (C)
Rob Cross 5-4 Martin Schindler (D)

Tuesday November 15

Groups E-H Third Matches

Jermaine Wattimena 5-1 Leonard Gates (F)
Jonny Clayton 2-5 Damon Heta (F)
Luke Woodhouse 4-5 Nathan Rafferty (G)
Michael van Gerwen 4-5 Ross Smith (G)
Alan Soutar 5-2 Fallon Sherrock (E)
Peter Wright 2-5 Nathan Aspinall (E)
Ryan Searle 3-5 Scott Williams (H)
Luke Humphries 3-5 Josh Rock (H)

Wednesday November 16

Second Round

Raymond van Barneveld 10-8 Simon Whitlock
Michael Smith 10-8 Rob Cross
Danny Noppert 8-10 Gerwyn Price
Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-10 Joe Cullen

Thursday November 17

Second Round

Nathan Aspinall 10-6 Jermaine Wattimena
Jonny Clayton 8-10 Alan Soutar
Michael van Gerwen 10-8 Josh Rock – *Rock hits a nine-darter*
Luke Humphries 10-8 Ross Smith

Friday November 18


Michael Smith 16-15 Joe Cullen
Gerwyn Price 13-16 Raymond van Barneveld

Saturday November 19


Nathan Aspinall 16-12 Alan Soutar
Michael van Gerwen 10-16 Luke Humphries

Sunday November 20

Afternoon Session (1pm-4pm)

Michael Smith 16-12 Raymond van Barneveld
Nathan Aspinall 16-12 Luke Humphries

Evening Session (7pm-9pm)

Michael Smith 16-5 Nathan Aspinall

Prize Fund
Winner: £150,000
Runner-up: £70,000
Semi-Final losers: £50,000
Quarter-Final losers: £25,000
Last 16 losers: £12,250
Third in group: £8,000
Fourth in group: £5,000
Group winner bonus: £3,500

LATEST DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)

  • Watch the World Grand Prix streamed live here
  • Bet £10 and Get £30 in Free Bets when you register
  • Bet £10 and get £20 in Free Bets + £10 Casino Bonus when you join
  • Full House Price Boost - Every player, every match