Left arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2020 Draw: Price pitted against Clayton in Group Phase

Right arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2020 Day One preview and order of play: Group Stage commences in Coventry

Grand Slam of Darts 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in Grand Slam of Darts 24 Nov 2020
Gerwyn Price is the reigning and back-to-back champion (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The elite stars of the PDC and BDO collide in the Grand Slam of Darts, and you can follow the latest results, fixtures and tables here.

The £550,000 major will feature 30 of the PDC’s biggest names against two BDO invitees as they compete at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry from November 16-24.

The behind closed doors event initially sees the 32 players split into eight groups, with the top two players from each group advancing to the knock-out phase.

Gerwyn Price has claimed the title in successive years and will launch his quest for a Boylesports Grand Slam hat-trick in a fascinating Group G.

Price will take on his World Cup winning team-mate Jonny Clayton, as well as ProTour event winner Ryan Joyce and reigning Women’s World Champion Mikuru Suzuki.

A contender for the ‘group of death’ sees World Champion Peter Wright joined in Group E by Ian White, Devon Petersen and World Grand Prix finalist Dirk van Duijvenbode.

Group C sees multiple major finalist Michael Smith come up against Polish ace Krzysztof Ratajski, Portuguese star Jose De Sousa and four-time Women’s World Champion Lisa Ashton.

World number one and three-time Grand Slam champion Michael van Gerwen starts out in Group A alongside Winter Series event winner Joe Cullen, German number one Gabriel Clemens and debutant qualifier Adam Hunt.

Two-time Grand Slam finalist Gary Anderson is joined in Group B by former European Champion Simon Whitlock and debutants Ryan Searle and Adam Gawlas – last year’s World Youth Championship runner-up.

Former World Champion Rob Cross is housed in Group D alongside 2014 finalist Dave Chisnall, 2019 World Youth Champion Luke Humphries and returning qualifier Justin Pipe.

Group F sees two-time Grand Slam finalist James Wade up against Premier League champion Glen Durrant, Winter Series Order of Merit qualifier Jermaine Wattimena and Autumn Series Order of Merit qualifier Damon Heta.

Premier League runner-up Nathan Aspinall is joined in Group H by World Matchplay champion Dimitri van den Bergh, qualifier Ricky Evans and 2020 BDO World Champion Wayne Warren.

Group matches are to be contested over the best of nine legs, with Last 16 matches best of 19 and the Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and Final best of 31 legs.


Boylesports Grand Slam of Darts 2020 Tournament Schedule

Monday November 16

Group Stage

Afternoon Session

Rob Cross 5-1 Justin Pipe (D)
Dave Chisnall 5-4 Luke Humphries (D)
James Wade 5-2 Damon Heta (F)
Simon Whitlock 5-3 Ryan Searle (B)
Glen Durrant 1-5 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Nathan Aspinall 5-0 Wayne Warren (H)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Ricky Evans (H)
Gary Anderson 5-3 Adam Gawlas (B)

Evening Session

Jonny Clayton 5-4 Ryan Joyce (G)
Joe Cullen 2-5 Gabriel Clemens (A)
Krzysztof Ratajski 4-5 Jose De Sousa (C)
Michael Smith 5-1 Lisa Ashton (C)
Michael van Gerwen 5-0 Adam Hunt (A)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Peter Wright 4-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Ian White 2-5 Devon Petersen (E)

Tuesday November 17

Group Stage

Afternoon Session

Ricky Evans 5-3 Wayne Warren (H)
Luke Humphries 5-4 Justin Pipe (D)
Ryan Searle 5-4 Adam Gawlas (B)
Glen Durrant 1-5 Damon Heta (F)
Gary Anderson 1-5 Simon Whitlock (B)
James Wade 5-3 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Rob Cross 2-5 Dave Chisnall (D)
Nathan Aspinall 1-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh (H)

Evening Session

Krzysztof Ratajski 5-4 Lisa Ashton (C)
Joe Cullen 5-4 Adam Hunt (A)
Ryan Joyce 5-1 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Peter Wright 5-3 Ian White (E)
Devon Petersen 5-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Michael van Gerwen 5-1 Gabriel Clemens (A)
Gerwyn Price 5-3 Jonny Clayton (G)
Michael Smith 5-2 Jose De Sousa (C)

Wednesday November 18

Group Stage

Simon Whitlock 5-4 Adam Gawlas (B)
Dave Chisnall 5-2 Justin Pipe (D)
James Wade 5-2 Glen Durrant (F)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Wayne Warren (H)
Damon Heta 5-4 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Gary Anderson 5-3 Ryan Searle (B)
Nathan Aspinall 5-1 Ricky Evans (H)
Rob Cross 5-3 Luke Humphries (D)

Thursday November 19

Group Stage

Jose De Sousa 5-1 Lisa Ashton (C)
Michael Smith 5-2 Krzysztof Ratajski (C)
Jonny Clayton 5-0 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Ryan Joyce (G)
Ian White 5-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Devon Petersen 5-2 Peter Wright (E)
Adam Hunt 5-2 Gabriel Clemens (A)
Michael van Gerwen 5-3 Joe Cullen (A)

Friday November 20

Second Round

Dimitri Van den Bergh 10-3 Jonny Clayton
James Wade 10-4 Ian White
Simon Whitlock 10-6 Adam Hunt
Dave Chisnall 7-10 Jose De Sousa

Saturday November 21

Second Round

Michael Smith 10-9 Rob Cross
Devon Petersen 7-10 Damon Heta
Michael van Gerwen 10-2 Gary Anderson
Gerwyn Price 8-10 Nathan Aspinall

Sunday November 22


Afternoon Session (1pm-4pm)
Michael Smith 14-16 Jose De Sousa
Damon Heta 13-16 James Wade

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)
Nathan Aspinall 15-16 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Michael van Gerwen 15-16 Simon Whitlock

Monday November 23


Simon Whitlock 12-16 Jose De Sousa
James Wade 16-15 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Tuesday November 24


Jose De Sousa 16-12 James Wade

Grand Slam of Darts Prize Fund

Winner: £125,000
Runner-up: £65,000
Semi-Final losers: £40,000
Quarter-Final losers: £20,000
Last 16 losers: £10,000
Third in group: £7,500
Fourth in group: £4,000
Group winner bonus: £3,500