Left arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Day Eight preview and order of play: Rivals collide in box office Quarter-Finals

Right arrow

Peter Wright on reaching Grand Slam final: “I've learned and matured since the last time”

Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Live Scores, Group Tables and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in Grand Slam of Darts 02 Dec 2019
Gerwyn Price is the reigning champion (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
Big names from both sides of the darting divide head to Wolverhampton for the 2019 Grand Slam, and you can follow all the latest results, group tables and fixtures here.
Darts’ unique cross-code event features title holders, finalists and qualifiers from both the PDC and BDO as they battle it out over nine days of round-robin and knock-out action to compete for £550,000 in prize money.
The 32 players are divided into eight groups, with the top two players from each group following the round-robin phase progressing to the knock-out stages.
Gerwyn Price is the defending champion after he defeated Gary Anderson 16-13 in a highly charged final 12 months ago, and the Welsh ace has been placed into Group C alongside reigning Ladies World Champion Mikuru Suzuki, Tour Card holder qualifier Robert Thornton and World Youth Champion Dimitri van den Bergh.
World number one Michael van Gerwen, who won the title consecutively between 2015 and 2017, begins his quest for a fourth Grand Slam success in Group A alongside World Trophy winner Jim Williams and Tour Card Holder qualifiers Adrian Lewis and Ross Smith.
Anderson, the 2018 runner-up, returns to Wolverhampton in pursuit of a maiden Grand Slam title and is situated in Group D with Darren Webster, William O’Connor and Dave Parletti.
World Matchplay champion Rob Cross heads up a formidable Group E which also houses World Grand Prix runner-up Dave Chisnall, Czech Open champion Jamie Hughes and women’s World Masters champion and world number one – Lisa Ashton.
Group H, arguably ‘The Group of Death’, features World Championship finalist Michael Smith, UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall, BDO World Champion Glen Durrant and 2018 World Youth finalist Martin Schindler.
Two-time finalist James Wade is placed in Group B alongside European Tour event winner Ian White, World Cup finalist Steve Lennon and BDO star Wesley Harms.
Group F sees 2017 finalist Peter Wright take on World Series finalist Danny Noppert and debutant duo Ryan Harrington and Wayne Warren.
Players Champion Daryl Gurney heads up Group G and will face former Grand Prix finalist Brendan Dolan, German number two Gabriel Clemens and BDO star Richard Veenstra.
The tournament runs from November 9-17 at the Aldersley Leisure Village, Wolverhampton.
Group matches are to be contested over the best of nine legs, with Second Round ties best of 19 and the Quarter-Finals, Semis and Final best of 31 legs.

Boylesports Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Tournament Schedule

Saturday November 9
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Groups E-H First Matches
Nathan Aspinall 5-0 Martin Schindler (H)
Danny Noppert 4-5 Ryan Harrington (F)
Brendan Dolan 1-5 Gabriel Clemens (G)
Dave Chisnall 5-3 Jamie Hughes (E)
Daryl Gurney 5-0 Richard Veenstra (G)
Peter Wright 5-2 Wayne Warren (F)
Rob Cross 5-2 Lisa Ashton (E)
Michael Smith 5-3 Glen Durrant (H)
Evening Session (8pm-12am)
Groups A-D First Matches
Darren Webster 3-5 William O’Connor (D)
Gerwyn Price 5-3 Mikuru Suzuki (C)
Ian White 5-2 Steve Lennon (B)
Gary Anderson 5-1 Dave Parletti (D)
James Wade 5-2 Wesley Harms (B)
Michael van Gerwen 5-2 Jim Williams (A)
Adrian Lewis 5-2 Ross Smith (A)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-5 Robert Thornton (C)
Sunday November 10
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Groups E-H Second Matches
Brendan Dolan 5-1 Richard Veenstra (G)
Danny Noppert 5-1 Wayne Warren (F)
Jamie Hughes 5-1 Lisa Ashton (E)
Martin Schindler 4-5 Glen Durrant (H)
Daryl Gurney 4-5 Gabriel Clemens (G)
Peter Wright 5-2 Ryan Harrington (F)
Michael Smith 5-1 Nathan Aspinall (H)
Rob Cross 3-5 Dave Chisnall (E)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Groups A-D Second Matches
Steve Lennon 5-4 Wesley Harms (B)
Darren Webster 5-2 Dave Parletti (D)
Ross Smith 1-5 Jim Williams (A)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Mikuru Suzuki (C)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Robert Thornton (C)
James Wade 5-4 Ian White (B)
Gary Anderson 5-3 William O’Connor (D)
Michael van Gerwen 5-2 Adrian Lewis (A)
Monday November 11
Groups E-H Final Matches
Gabriel Clemens 5-2 Richard Veenstra (G)
Michael Smith 5-4 Martin Schindler (H)
Dave Chisnall 5-1 Lisa Ashton (E)
Daryl Gurney 5-2 Brendan Dolan (G)
Peter Wright 5-2 Danny Noppert (F)
Ryan Harrington 5-1 Wayne Warren (F)
Rob Cross 5-4 Jamie Hughes (E)
Nathan Aspinall 0-5 Glen Durrant (H)
Tuesday November 12
Groups A-D Final Matches
Ian White 5-4 Wesley Harms (B) 
James Wade 4-5 Steve Lennon (B) 
Michael van Gerwen 5-2 Ross Smith (A) 
Robert Thornton 5-3 Mikuru Suzuki (C) 
Gerwyn Price 5-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh (C) 
William O’Connor 2-5 Dave Parletti (D) 
Gary Anderson 4-5 Darren Webster (D) 
Adrian Lewis 5-3 Jim Williams (A)
Wednesday November 13
Second Round
Dave Chisnall 10-3 Ryan Harrington
Gabriel Clemens 9-10 Glen Durrant 
Michael Smith 10-7 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 10-3 Rob Cross
Thursday November 14
Second Round
James Wade 9-10 Adrian Lewis
Gerwyn Price 10-1 Darren Webster
Michael van Gerwen 10-7 Ian White
Gary Anderson 10-8 Robert Thornton
Friday November 15
Peter Wright 16-12 Dave Chisnall
Michael Smith 12-16 Glen Durrant
Saturday November 16
Gerwyn Price 16-9 Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen 16-6 Adrian Lewis
Sunday November 17
Peter Wright 16-11 Glen Durrant
Michael Van Gerwen 12-16 Gerwyn Price
Gerwyn Price 16-6 Peter Wright
Prize Fund
Winner: £125,000
Runner-up: £65,000
Semi-Final losers: £40,000
Quarter-Final losers: £20,000
Last 16 losers: £10,000
Third in group: £7,500
Fourth in group: £4,000
Group winner bonus: £3,500