Left arrow

Belgian Darts Open live stream | How to watch live online

Right arrow

Home hero Kim Huybrechts stuns Michael van Gerwen at the Belgian Darts Open

Belgian Darts Open 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in European Tour 25 Sep 2022
The Euro Tour continues in Prague (Photo by Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe)

European Tour action continues with the 2022 Belgian Darts Open in Wieze, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The penultimate European Tour event of the year features 48 players battling it out for £140,000 in prize money at the Oktoberhallen from September 23-25.

The top 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit (as of July 26) are seeded and enter at the Second Round stage, while 32 qualifiers battle it out for the right to join them.

The unseeded players are made up of 24 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers, plus a series of Associate Member Qualifiers, Host Nation Qualifiers, the top two ranked Belgians, one Nordic & Baltic Qualifier and an East European Qualifier.

Michael van Gerwen is targeting his fourth Euro Tour title of the season, while World Champion Peter Wright is aiming to make it back-to-back European Tour titles.

Hungarian Trophy champion Joe Cullen, Jonny Clayton, Rob Cross and  Dirk van Duijvenbode are among the other seeded stars competing.

Tour Card qualifiers include former World Champions Adrian Lewis and Steve Beaton, World Cup winner Simon Whitlock and Mervyn King.

All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, with Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.


Belgian Darts Open 2022 Schedule

Friday September 23

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Dennis Nilsson 6-2 Kevin Doets
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Gian van Veen
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Roberto Vandaele
Boris Krcmar 6-1 Cameron Menzies
Keane Barry 6-2 Danny Baggish
Madars Razma 6-4 Andy Baetens
Niels Zonneveld 6-2 Alan Soutar
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Francois Schweyen

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-3 Jeff Smith
Bradley Brooks 6-5 Chris Dobey
Ross Smith 6-2 Steve Beaton
Jamie Hughes 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Mervyn King 6-3 Wouter Vanrolleghem
Mike De Decker 6-3 Remo Mandiau
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Steve West
Andrew Gilding 6-5 Simon Whitlock

Saturday September 24

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Damon Heta 5-6 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Ryan Meikle
Martin Schindler 6-2 Karel Sedlacek
Ryan Searle 6-1 Bradley Brooks
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Ross Smith
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Jelle Klaasen
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Mervyn King
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Jamie Hughes

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Rob Cross 6-4 Mike De Decker
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Keane Barry
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-6 Andrew Gilding
Peter Wright 5-6 Niels Zonneveld
Joe Cullen 6-2 Dennis Nilsson
Michael van Gerwen 4-6 Kim Huybrechts
Adrian Lewis 6-1 Boris Krcmar
Danny Noppert 6-5 Madars Razma

Sunday September 25

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Third Round
Niels Zonneveld 3-6 Andrew Gilding
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 3-6 Martin Schindler
Dirk Van Duijvenbode 4-6 Jonny Clayton
Rob Cross 3-6 Gabriel Clemens
Ryan Searle 4-6 Jose de Sousa
Nathan Aspinall 4-6 Dave Chisnall
Joe Cullen 4-6 Danny Noppert
Kim Huybrechts 1-6 Adrian Lewis

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Andrew Gilding 6-2 Martin Schindler
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Jose de Sousa 2-6 Dave Chisnall
Danny Noppert 6-3 Adrian Lewis

Andrew Gilding 7-5 Jonny Clayton
Dave Chisnall 7-4 Danny Noppert – *Chisnall hits a nine-darter*

Dave Chisnall 8-6 Andrew Gilding

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £140,000

LATEST DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)