Left arrow

Austrian Darts Championship 2019 Day Two preview and order of play: Seeded stars eyeing victory in Vienna

Right arrow

European Darts Matchplay 2019 live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

Austrian Darts Championship 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 01 Sep 2019
Mensur Suljovic aims to triumph on home soil in Vienna (credit:Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe)
The European Tour returns following a two-month break as a star-studded line-up descends on Vienna, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.
The tenth of 13 live-streamed Euro Tour events this season will feature 48 players battling it out for the £25,000 title at the Multiversum Schwechat in Vienna.
The field is comprised of the top 16 entrants from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 17 UK Qualifiers, six European qualifiers, two West & South European qualifiers, five Host Nation qualifiers, one Nordic & Baltic qualifier and one East European qualifier.
Michael van Gerwen is the number one seed as he bids to follow up back-to-back World Series triumphs in consecutive weeks with a fifth European Tour title of the season.
Fellow World Series stars Peter Wright, Daryl Gurney, Simon Whitlock and Kyle Anderson also make a swift return to action, while number two seed Ian White is on the hunt for a third Euro Tour title since May.
The likes of Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith, Dave Chisnall, Nathan Aspinall and home favourite Mensur Suljovic will also have their sights set on glory as the second half of the season begins in earnest.
Corey Cadby’s withdrawal from the tournament on Thursday meant a fifth Host Nation qualifier spot was added.
The tournament runs from August 30 to September 1, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.

Austrian Darts Championship 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)
Friday August 30
First Round
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)    
William O’Connor 4-6 Brendan Dolan
James Wilson 6-2 Gavin Carlin
Adam Gawlas 6-5 Ross Smith
Ted Evetts 3-6 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Cameron Menzies 6-1 Kevin Munch
Dietmar Burger 6-3 Cor Dekker
Justin Pipe 4-6 Vincent van der Voort
Jermaine Wattimena 5-6 Christian Bunse
Evening Session (6.15pm-10.15pm)
Alex Steinbauer 4-6 Kirk Shepherd
Mark Webster 3-6 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Luke Humphries 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Hannes Schnier 5-6 Keegan Brown
Mike De Decker 6-5 Chris Dobey
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Josh Payne
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-3 Christian Gödl
Kyle Anderson 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Saturday August 31
Second Round
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Steve Beaton 5-6 James Wilson
Simon Whitlock 4-6 Vincent van der Voort
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Dietmar Burger
Ricky Evans 6-1 Kirk Shepherd
Michael Smith 2-6 Cameron Menzies
Ian White 6-1 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Christian Bunse
Evening Session (6.15pm-10.15pm)
Nathan Aspinall 4-6 Keegan Brown
Daryl Gurney 4-6 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Jonny Clayton 3-6 Mike De Decker
Peter Wright 6-5 Dimitri van den Bergh
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Adam Gawlas
Joe Cullen 6-2 Luke Humphries
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Kyle Anderson
Darren Webster 4-6 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Sunday September 1
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Third Round
Gerwyn Price 1-6 Vincent van der Voort
Adrian Lewis 2-6 Cameron Menzies
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 James Wilson
Ian White 6-2 Keegan Brown
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Mike De Decker
Peter Wright 6-5 Joe Cullen
Dave Chisnall 3-6 Ricky Evans
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Evening Session (6.15pm-10.15pm)
Cameron Menzies 4-6 Vincent van der Voort
Ian White 4-6 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright 6-5 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Ricky Evans
Vincent van der Voort 4-7 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright 6-7 Michael van Gerwen
Mensur Suljovic 8-7 Michael van Gerwen
Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Last 32 losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £140,000