Left arrow

Andy Hamilton releases statement following World Masters mix-up

Right arrow

Des Jacklin admits BDO’s Grand Slam of Darts picks “Would have been different”

BDO World Masters 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in BDO Darts News 27 Oct 2019
Who will claim glory at the Circus Tavern? (credit:British Darts Organisation)
The oldest major tournament in world darts takes place at the Circus Tavern for the first time, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.
The 46th staging of the World Masters sees 32 men and 16 ladies battle it out for the respective titles at the legendary Purfleet venue which formerly hosted the PDC World Championship.
This year’s World Masters has featured a change of qualifying criteria, with all players starting out in the qualifying rounds in Grays earlier in the week in order to book a place in the televised finals. 
Defending men’s champion Adam Smith-Neale failed to qualify, as did the likes of World Trophy winner Jim Williams, Wesley Harms, Andy Hamilton and Martin Adams.
Former Lakeside Champions Scott Waites and Scott Mitchell are among the line-up, as well as former world finalist Jeff Smith, BDO number two Richard Veenstra, Dave Parletti and Paul Hogan.
Lisa Ashton is the defending ladies champion and faces competition to retain her crown from the likes of Anastasia Dobromyslova and Lorraine Winstanley.
Men’s First Round, Second Round and Last 16 ties are to be contested over the best of five sets, with Quarter-Finals best of seven, Semi-Finals best of nine and the final best of 11. All sets are the best of three legs.
The tournament will be televised live on Eurosport, with the prize fund remaining at £60,000.

BDO World Masters 2019 Tournament Schedule

Friday October 25
Last 32 Men’s
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Neil Duff 3-2 Dave Parletti
Jeff Smith 3-0 Ryan Hogarth
Graham Usher 3-0 Stig Jarle Kundsen
Dave Copley 0-3 Ciaran Teehan
Gareth Chambers 1-3 Simon Stainton
Carl Hamilton 3-0 Benjamin Pratnemer
Gary Stone 3-1 John Mann
Craig Owens 3-2 Richard Veenstra
Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Michael Warburton 3-2 Scott Mitchell
Mario Vandenbogaerde 3-1 Eirig Rowlands
Paul Harvey 1-3 Roemer Mooijman
Willem Mandigers 3-0 Marty Moreland
Keith Geraghty 3-1 Thibault Tricole
Justin Hood 1-3 John O’Shea
Joe Davis 2-3 Paul Hogan
Nick Fullwell 0-3 Scott Waites
Saturday October 26
Men’s Second Round
12.30pm Gary Stone 1-3 Neil Duff
1.10pm Carl Hamilton 3-2 Craig Owens
2.20pm Graham Usher 3-1 Simon Stainton
3.00pm Jeff Smith 2-3 Mario Vandenbogaerde
6.30pm Ciaran Teehan 3-1 Roemer Mooijans
7.10pm Keith Geraghty 2-3 Michael Warburton
8.20pm Paul Hogan 2-3 Scott Waites
9.00pm John O’Shea 3-1 Willem Mandigers
Ladies Quarter-Finals
12.00pm Kasumi Sato 4-0 Deta Hedman
1.50pm Anastasia Dobromyslova 4-1 Corrine Hammond
6.00pm Lisa Ashton 4-1 Mayumi Ouchi
7.50pm Lorraine Winstanley 4-0 Vicky Pruim
Sunday October 27
Women’s Semi-Finals
12.00pm Lisa Ashton 5-1 Kasumi Sato
12.30pm Anastasia Dobromyslova 5-1 Lorraine Winstanley
Women’s Final
8.30pm Lisa Ashton 5-4 Anastasia Dobromyslova
Men’s Quarter-Finals
1.00pm Graham Usher 2-4 Mario Vandenbogaerde
2.00pm John O’Shea 4-1 Neil Duff
3.00pm Ciaran Teehan 2-4 Michael Warburton
4.00pm Scott Waites 4-0 Carl Hamilton
Men’s Semi-Finals
6.00pm Mario Vandenbogaerde 1-5 John O’Shea
7.15pm Michael Warburton 1-5 Scott Waites
Men’s Final
9.00pm John O’Shea 6-4 Scott Waites
Men’s Prize Fund
Winner: £18,000
Runner-up: £7,500
Semi-Final losers: £3,000
Quarter-Final losers: £1,500
Second Round losers: £1,000
First Round losers: £250
Ladies Prize Fund
Winner: £5,000
Runner-up: £2,000
Semi-Final losers: £750
Quarter-Final losers: £500