Left arrow

World Seniors Matchplay 2022 Odds | Phil Taylor favourite for Hull triumph

Right arrow

World Seniors Matchplay 2022 | Day One Preview and Order of Play

World Seniors Matchplay 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Seniors Darts 03 Jul 2022
The World Seniors stage (Photo by Chris Sargeant/WSDT/Tip Top Pics)

The 2022 World Seniors Matchplay takes place in Hull, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The third World Seniors event of the year sees a star-studded field of 20 players over the age of 50 battle it out at the Bonus Arena from July 1-3.

The line-up features eight former World Champions from both PDC and BDO codes, plus a host of other major winners.

Unlike the recent World Seniors Championship and World Seniors Masters, the Matchplay will be contested over a legs format, with matches needing to be won by two clear legs.

Phil Taylor made the World Matchplay his own during his PDC career, securing the title at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool on a record 16 occasions.

Now, he aims to become the first name on the new World Seniors Matchplay trophy at the age of 61, having lost in the final of the recent World Seniors Masters at Lakeside.

Reigning World Seniors Champion Robert Thornton is among the other frontrunners for glory, as well as former Players Champion Kevin Painter and three-time BDO World Champion Martin Adams.

Other former World Champions in action include John Part, John Lowe, Bob Anderson, Keith Deller, Lisa Ashton and Trina Gulliver.

Ronnie Baxter, Peter Evison, Paul Hogan, Brian Dawson and Colin McGarry are making their Seniors debuts, while former World Matchplay winner Larry Butler returns to action.

All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are to be contested over the best of 15 legs, with Semi-Finals and the final best of 17.

Games will be extended if necessary for a maximum of six extra legs before a sudden death leg is required.


World Seniors Matchplay 2022 Schedule

Friday July 1

Trina Gulliver 5-8 Deta Hedman (Prelim)
Keith Deller 3-8 Colin McGarry (Prelim)
John Lowe 0-8 Kevin Painter (R1)
Phil Taylor 8-4 Deta Hedman (R1)

Saturday July 2

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Tony O’Shea 7-9 Brian Dawson (Prelim)
Lisa Ashton 8-5 Paul Hogan (Prelim)
John Part 10-11 Peter Manley (R1)
Colin McGarry 8-0 Peter Evison (R1)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Terry Jenkins 8-5 Ronnie Baxter (R1)
Brian Dawson 5-8 Robert Thornton (R1)
Martin Adams 8-2 Bob Anderson (R1)
Lisa Ashton 8-4 Larry Butler (R1)

Sunday July 3

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)

Terry Jenkins 6-8 Robert Thornton
Lisa Ashton 0-8 Martin Adams
Phil Taylor 8-4 Peter Manley
Kevin Painter 8-5 Colin McGarry

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)

Robert Thornton 9-7 Martin Adams
Phil Taylor 12-10 Kevin Painter

Robert Thornton 12-10 Phil Taylor

Prize Fund
Winner: £10,000
Runner-up: £5,000
Semi-Final losers: £2,500
Quarter-Final losers: £1,250
Last 16 losers: £750
Total: £31,000

LATEST DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)