Left arrow

PDC Order of Merit following the 2021 World Grand Prix

Right arrow

World Grand Prix 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Field confirmed for 2022 Boylesports World Grand Prix

Jamie Shaw in World Grand Prix 25 Sep 2022
Jonny Clayton claimed his first major ranking title in 2021 (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The 32-player field for the 2022 World Grand Prix has been confirmed ahead of October’s double-start event in Leicester.

The annual double-start tournament will see the stars of the sport competing for the prestigious trophy and record £600,000 prize fund at the Morningside Arena from October 3-9.

The top 16 players from the main PDC Order of Merit are joined in the line-up by the next 16 highest ranked players from the ProTour Order of Merit.

Reigning champion Jonny Clayton is the number seven seed as he bids to defend the title he claimed for the first time in 2021.

Gerwyn Price, the 2020 champion and last year’s beaten finalist, is the number one seed, ahead of World Champion Peter Wright and five-time World Grand Prix winner Michael van Gerwen.

Two-time Grand Prix champion James Wade is the number five seed, while 2017 winner is among the notable ProTour qualifiers.

Former finalists include Dirk van Duijvenbode, Dave Chisnall, Gary Anderson, Brendan Dolan and Adrian Lewis, while Martin Lukeman, Madars Razma and Martin Schindler will make their debuts in this year’s competition.

Ross Smith secured the 16th and final ProTour qualification spot by just £500 at the expense of Rowby-John Rodriguez.

The draw for the 2022 World Grand Prix will take place on Monday September 26.

World Grand Prix 2022 Field

PDC Order of Merit Top 16

Gerwyn Price (1)
Peter Wright (2)
Michael van Gerwen (3)
Michael Smith (4)
James Wade (5)
Jose de Sousa (6)
Jonny Clayton (7)
Rob Cross (8)
Gary Anderson
Danny Noppert
Luke Humphries
Joe Cullen
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Nathan Aspinall
Dave Chisnall

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers

Damon Heta
Ryan Searle
Martin Schindler
Krzysztof Ratajski
Chris Dobey
Andrew Gilding
Daryl Gurney
Madars Razma
Gabriel Clemens
Adrian Lewis
Stephen Bunting
Kim Huybrechts
Martin Lukeman
Callan Rydz
Brendan Dolan
Ross Smith

LATEST DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)