Left arrow

Chris Dobey dethrones Michael van Gerwen at the World Grand Prix

Right arrow

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2023 | Quarter-Finals Preview and Order of Play

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2023 | Outright Odds and Key Players

Andrew Francis in World Grand Prix 06 Oct 2023
Michael van Gerwen is the reigning and five-time champion (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

World Grand Prix Darts returns for 2023 and we’ve got all the info you need on all the odds and frontrunners for the competition. 

Michael van Gerwen was crowned winner of the competition last year, beating Nathan Aspinall in the final by a score of 5-3. This year proved to be a bridge too far for Mighty Mike though, losing out to Chris Dobey in the second round.

The competition now looks wide open, with Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith and Luke Humphries leading the way in the betting.

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2023 Outright Odds

Player Odds (Boylesports)
Gerwyn Price 15/8
Michael Smith 3/1
Luke Humphries 10/3
Peter Wright 10/1
Chris Dobey 10/1
Joe Cullen 11/1
Martin Schindler 25/1
Andrew Gilding 25/1

Boylesports World Grand Prix 2023 Key Players

Michael van Gerwen

PDC Order of Merit: 2

Previous Best: Winner (6) 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2022

Gerwyn Price

PDC Order of Merit: 4

Previous Best: Winner (1) 2020

Michael Smith

PDC Order of Merit: 1

Previous Best: Last 16 2015, 2019

Luke Humphries

PDC Order of Merit: 6

Previous Best: Last 16 2021