Left arrow

Van Gerwen blasts King as “bad for darts” following Players Championship Finals clash

Right arrow

Events may have to “bite the bullet” this year admits PDC Chief Executive

World Darts Championship 2019/20: PDPA Qualifier Draw & Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 25 Nov 2019
Mark Webster is among the notable players in action (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
The draw for the PDPA Qualifier for the 2019/20 World Championship has been made, with 54 players vying for the final three places at Alexandra Palace.
The last chance qualifier for the sport’s show-piece sees the remaining Tour Card holders battle it out in Wigan for the right to be placed into this evening’s main draw. 
The players have been drawn in to three groups, with a straight knockout format in place and the winner of each group qualifying for the World Championship – which takes place from December 13 to January 1.
Among the notable players in action are former Lakeside Champions Mark Webster and Christian Kist, former world finalists Mark Dudbridge and Kirk Shepherd, former Ally Pally semi-finalist Jamie Lewis and multiple major champion Robert Thornton.
The First Round Draw for the William Hill World Championship will be conducted live on Sky Sports News from 7.30pm GMT.
The action gets underway from 12pm GMT, with all Group Matches to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 11 and play-offs best of 13.

PDPA Qualifier for 2019/20 PDC World Championship

Preliminary Round
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Gavin Carlin
Michael Barnard 4-6 Carl Wilkinson
Vincent van der Meer 0-6 Tony Newell
Niels Zonneveld 3-6 Kevin Burness
Mike van Duivenbode 4-6 Adam Hunt
Maik Kuivenhoven 5-6 Peter Hudson
First Round
Group One
Jamie Lewis 6-2 Vincent Kamphuis
Ronny Huybrechts 4-6 Conan Whitehead
David Pallett 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Robert Owen 6-5 Terry Temple
Alan Norris 6-5 Davy van Baelen
Mark Dudbridge 2-6 Barrie Bates
Yordi Meeuwisse 6-5 Carl Wilkinson
Benito van de Pas 6-5 John Michael
Group Two
Martin Schindler 6-0 Wayne Jones
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Matt Clark
Joe Murnan 4-6 Tony Newell
Mark Webster 6-4 Jonathan Worsley
Robert Thornton 6-0 Nathan Derry
George Killington 6-2 Kirk Shepherd
Reece Robinson 5-6 Kevin Burness
Simon Stevenson 0-6 Mario Robbe
Group Three
Richard North 6-4 Dawson Murschell
Ryan Harrington 5-6 Christian Kist
Eddie Dootson 4-6 Adam Hunt
Alan Tabern 5-6 Scott Baker
Toni Alcinas 5-6 Mark Wilson
Adrian Gray 4-6 Christian Bunse
Gary Eastwood 6-1 Peter Hudson
Matthew Edgar 6-4 Tytus Kanik
Second Round
Group One
Conan Whitehead 6-1 Jamie Lewis
Robert Owen 6-5 David Pallett
Barrie Bates 6-5 Alan Norris
Benito van de Pas 6-3 Yordi Meeuwisse
Group Two
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Martin Schindler
Tony Newell 6-5 Mark Webster
Robert Thornton 6-1 George Killington
Kevin Burness 6-5 Mario Robbe
Group Three
Christian Kist 6-3 Richard North
Adam Hunt 6-3 Scott Baker
Christian Bunse 6-3 Mark Wilson
Matthew Edgar 6-5 Gary Eastwood
Third Round
Group One
Robert Owen 6-3 Conan Whitehead
Benito van de Pas 6-4 Barrie Bates
Group Two
Bradley Brooks 6-4 Tony Newell
Kevin Burness 6-2 Robert Thornton
Group Three
Adam Hunt 6-5 Christian Kist
Matthew Edgar 6-2 Christian Bunse
Robert Owen v Benito van de Pas
Bradley Brooks v Kevin Burness
Adam Hunt v Matthew Edgar