Left arrow

World Cup of Darts 2019 Day Three preview and order of play: Second Round takes centre stage

Right arrow

Danish Darts Open 2019 Day One preview and order of play: Qualifiers collide in Copenhagen

World Cup of Darts 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 02 Dec 2019
Scotland’s Gary Anderson and Peter Wright make their entrance (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
The elite stars from 32 nations head to Hamburg for the annual World Cup of Darts, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.
The top two players from each nation will battle it out across four days for £350,000 in prize money as the unique invitational returns to the darting hotbed of Germany.
Netherlands are the reigning and four-time champions after defeating Scotland in last year’s final, and a successful title defence would see them eclipse England to become the most decorated nation in the history of the competition.
Michael van Gerwen will be partnered by debutant Jermaine Wattimena, the Dutch number two, with Raymond van Barneveld missing out on the event for the first time.
England, who were guided to four titles by Phil Taylor and Adrian Lewis, will be represented by world number two Rob Cross and world finalist Michael Smith.
Two-time beaten finalists Scotland are again represented by Peter Wright and Gary Anderson, while Wales, Australia and Belgium are the other competing nations to have previously reached the final.
The tournament runs from June 6-9 at the Barclaycard Arena in Hamburg, Germany.
All First Round matches are to be contested over the best of nine legs (pairs). Second Round, Quarter-Finals and Semi-Finals will be played as two best of seven legs singles matches. 
In the event of both nations winning one singles match apiece, a best of seven-leg Doubles match will be played to decide the tie.
The final will be played as two best of seven leg singles matches, followed by a best of seven-leg doubles match and then reverse singles matches. The first team to win three games is declared the winner.

World Cup of Darts 2019 – Nations & Competing Players

England (1) – Rob Cross & Michael Smith
Scotland (2) – Gary Anderson & Peter Wright
Wales (3) – Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton
Netherlands (4) – Michael van Gerwen & Jermaine Wattimena
Australia (5) – Simon Whitlock & Kyle Anderson
Northern Ireland (6) – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
Belgium (7) – Kim Huybrechts & Dimitri Van den Bergh
Austria (8) – Mensur Suljovic & Zoran Lerchbacher
Brazil – Diogo Portela & Artur Valle
Canada – Dawson Murschell & Jim Long
China – Xiaochen Zong & Yuanjun Liu
Czech Republic – Pavel Jirkal & Karel Sedlacek
Denmark – Per Laursen & Niels Heinsøe
Finland – Marko Kantele & Kim Viljanen
Germany – Max Hopp & Martin Schindler
Gibraltar – Dyson Parody & Antony Lopez
Greece – John Michael & Veniamin Symeonidis
Hong Kong – Royden Lam & Kai Fan Leung
Hungary – Pal Szekely & Janos Vegso
Italy – Andrea Micheletti & Stefano Tomassetti
Japan – Seigo Asada & Haruki Muramatsu
Lithuania – Darius Labanauskas & Mindauskas Barauskas
New Zealand – Cody Harris & Haupai Puha
Philippines – Lourence Ilagan & Noel Malicdem
Poland – Krzysztof Ratajski & Tytus Kanik
Republic of Ireland – Steve Lennon & William O’Connor
Russia – Boris Koltsov & Aleksei Kadochnikov
Singapore – Paul Lim & Harith Lim
South Africa – Devon Petersen & Vernon Bouwers
Spain – Cristo Reyes & Toni Alcinas
Sweden – Dennis Nilsson & Magnus Caris
United States of America – Darin Young & Chuck Puleo

World Cup of Darts 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)
Thursday June 6
First Round
Gibraltar 4-5 Japan
Northern Ireland 4-5 South Africa
New Zealand 5-1 Lithuania
Belgium 5-1 Hong Kong
Brazil 1-5 Sweden
Wales 3-5 Singapore
Hungary 1-5 Germany
Scotland 5-0 Denmark
Friday June 7
First Round
China 1-5 USA
Italy 3-5 Canada
Poland 5-2 Czech Republic
Republic of Ireland 5-1 Greece
England 5-1 Philippines
Austria 5-3 Russia
Australia 5-4 Finland
Netherlands 5-0 Spain
Saturday June 8
Second Round
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
South Africa 1-2 New Zealand
Vernon Bouwers 0-4 Cody Harris
Devon Petersen 4-0 Haupai Puha
Bouwers/Petersen 2-4 Harris/Puha
Singapore 0-2 Japan
Paul Lim 3-4 Seigo Asada
Harith Lim 2-4 Haruki Muramatsu
Scotland 2-0 Sweden
Gary Anderson 4-0 Magnus Caris
Peter Wright 4-2 Dennis Nilsson
Belgium 2-0 Germany
Kim Huybrechts 4-3 Martin Schindler
Dimitri van den Bergh 4-0 Max Hopp
Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Australia 0-2 Canada
Simon Whitlock 3-4 Dawson Murschell
Kyle Anderson 3-4 Jim Long
Austria 2-0 USA
Zoran Lerchbacher 4-1 Darin Young
Mensur Sujovic 4-0 Chuck Puleo
England 0-2 Republic of Ireland
Michael Smith 3-4 Steve Lennon
Rob Cross 1-4 William O’Connor
Netherlands 2-0 Poland
Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
Jermaine Wattimena 4-1 Tytus Kanik
Sunday June 9
Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
New Zealand 0-2 Japan
Cody Harris 1-4 Seigo Asada
Haupai Puha 3-4 Haruki Muramatsu
Scotland 2-0 Belgium
Gary Anderson 4-2 Kim Huybrechts
Peter Wright 4-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Austria 1-2 Republic of Ireland
Zoran Lerchbacher 1-4 Steve Lennon
Mensur Suljovic 4-0 William O’Connor
Lerchbacher/Suljovic 0-4 Lennon/O’Connor
Netherlands 2-1 Canada
Michael van Gerwen 2-4 Dawson Murschell
Jermaine Wattimena 4-2 Jim Long
van Gerwen/Wattimena 4-1 Murschell/Long
Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Scotland 2-0 Japan
Gary Anderson 4-1 Seigo Asada
Peter Wright 4-1 Haruki Muramatsu
Netherlands 1-2 Republic of Ireland
Michael van Gerwen 4-3 Steve Lennon
Jermaine Wattimena 1-4 William O’Connor
van Gerwen/Wattimena 0-4 Lennon/O’Connor
Scotland 3-1 Republic of Ireland
Gary Anderson 2-4 Steve Lennon
Peter Wright 4-2 William O’Connor
Anderson/Wright 4-0 Lennon/O’Connor
Peter Wright 4-1 Steve Lennon
Prize Fund (Per team)
Winner: £70,000
Runner-Up: £40,000
Semi-Final losers: £24,000
Quarter-Final losers: £16,000
Second Round losers: £8,000
First Round losers: £4,000